Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
38,201件の評価
6,890件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA
2020年4月23日

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 251 - 275 / 6,752 レビュー

by Senthil K

2017年12月14日

Dr Chuck was fantastic. He spends more time in explaining concepts in details. This course in conjunction with previous Python courses. Not just Python, I have learnt about XML, JSON, working with APIs. Totally enjoyed the course. I was able to watch the sessions multiple times. Thanks Dr Chuck and Coursera for the MOOC.

by John F

2017年3月10日

Great series of courses at just the right pace. I can do one in my lunch hour and not have to think about 4-5 hours of study per week. Also you can self pace and go much faster so you can finish the course in 1-2 weeks but I always find it is better to take a little longer to let the ideas sit and bounce around a little.

by 汪悦

2018年4月22日

I spent some time adapting to the easy way of teaching, as I was using Windows system and there are several differences between my infrastructure and that of the instructor's, e.g. Oauth for Twitter API never worked on my computer. But I also learned to install pip and different packages myself. Great way of exploring!

by Anastasia N

2016年1月16日

Loved this class. Perfect level of difficulty for me, engaging videos, and the material provides the right amount of info to get the assignments done without being too obvious. Dr. Chuck is really entertaining :) I am seeing more and more ways that I can apply this to my work and look forward to the continuing classes.

by Jeremiah R

2020年9月20日

If you would like an understanding of the fundamentals taking place behind libraries such as requests, coupled with an overview of the protocols and data formats that power service layers then this is the course for you.

If you want to find a tutorial regarding API use with requests, this course will not provide that.

by praveen n

2020年9月19日

A great course by Dr. Chuck. Very informative and covers how to access web data using python. You will learn how to scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. You will be working with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This is not a class for experts but more suited for beginners.

by Paulina B R

2020年11月29日

I took a little bit of a break while completing this course but it was nice that I was able to pick up where I left off and did not have to worry about resetting my deadlines. Professor Chuck is incredible at explaining the different topics that he is teaching and it's awesome how many resources are available to us !

by Jiejia Y

2016年11月13日

This course is entering a different web world, which is a little complicated for me to understand it. In general, Professor Severence did a good job to show the basic ideal for us in an relatively easier way. I would really appreciate if this course can recommend more reading materials to help students to understand.

by Abey M

2020年4月30日

This course was undertaken as part of the Python Specialization. I found it to be engaging and hands on. Dr. Chuck has a very interesting style in explaining the theory breaking it into parts which is easy to comprehend. I would recommend this course for those new to Python to know more about how to access web data.

by 李昀泽

2019年11月22日

thanks doc chunk.And other teachers are also helpful,i think.Someone has said that thhi course is so difficult since it requires us to learn by ourselvers ,but i think it is a good thing because teachers can't teach all of the things in a short video.I also enjoy the process of finding problems and figure it out..

by Vinayak N

2019年1月24日

This course added an important tool to my arsenal. It taught me how to retrieve different elements from websites using libraries like beautiful soup and the basic python urllib library and now, I can scrape the web to hunt for stuff that I want in a customized way. Thank you Dr. Chuck for this comprehensive session!

by Orel F

2017年3月12日

Great course. Learned a lot about JSON and XML. Expanded my view of what is possible in programming. Never explained SOAP or why it sucks, and I can kinda explain REST, but still not quite sure what "representational state" refers to. Its just data, no state, and no representation, so why is it called that. Thanks!

by Tang W K

2020年7月17日

Videos were interesting and well paced, with enough direction given to a coding beginner. Explanations were easy to follow and assignments, while guided, still require enough thought to be completed. Felt that I came out of it with a better foundation of python, especially how applications call out to one another.

by James F A

2020年5月12日

This is my first time studying web data, so it quite difficult for me, but I find it challenging especially one of the assignments in URL links takes me almost two hours to figure it out. Dr. chuck is a very good professor, he has delivered all the lessons effectively so we can understand it much better. Thank you

by Daniel D

2020年2月9日

It's great course, the concepts are complex but presented and explained very clearly and easy to understand. Unlike some other courses from the Michigan Uni, I highly recommend this one, especially for people starting working with Python. Instructor is clearly passionate about what he's doing. Well done Dr Chuck!

by Chris A

2020年11月1日

Certainly more challenging than the prior two courses but the forums helped get over a hurdle as others had similar questions and while the specific answer is not provided in the forums, the assistants' suggestions to others helped me think about things differently and finally get to what I needed to accomplish.

by Arnav M

2017年8月14日

This course is again like the usual , amazing and i learned a lot and the quizzes challenges a lot and the coding section needs to step up a bit as i think that they are not so challenging as we get most of the code from the videos .

But an amazing job once again fro Dr.Chuck . Sir i have became a fan of yours.

by Scott D

2016年12月28日

Like the other courses in the series, Dr. Chuck has a way of making course content tangible, easy to consume, and non-intimidating. Framing the lessons around real-world scenarios helps a lot. This instructor and the content are a breath of fresh air and truly reflect the "for everyone" theme in the book title.

by Sagar Z

2020年5月15日

Great Course. I did not anything about web applications before joining this course. If you are new too, don't worry prof explains it like it's a piece of cake. Just know basic python.

Having passed first two courses, I had enough knowledge of Python. This and Prof. helped learn this great stuff in short time.

by Rujin Z

2017年4月18日

Thanks MR. Chuck! you're always so humorous and thought-provoking!

A small suggestion: when switching on the transcript button, the scripts would bar some PPT contents (bottom parts), which then asks you to switch it off.

Prof. Chuck the course series is indeed really helpful and leading for students! Thank you.

by Ryan W

2015年11月29日

The course provides a fabulous overview of using Python to access web data sources either via a scrape and search of HTML or via XML/JSON data provided by an API. The course builds on the previous two courses in the sequence; if you have completed those then I suspect you can continue your journey with Python.

by Amr E

2016年8月8日

Great class. The video lectures cover the topics in a very interesting and easy to understand way and the exercises make sure that I understood what I learned, also, I like the idea of providing part of the source code which helps maintain the focus on the things that are newly learned while writing the code.

by Benn L

2018年12月30日

Very useful materials for me to make use of the data from the web after taking this course. I am a beginner with a couple of university entry level programming courses prior taking this online course. Very pleased with the simple yet detail instructions in both code packages and videos throughout the course.

by Jesse P

2020年7月1日

This course ended up being a phenomenal learning experience! As you delve into python and web formats, at first it can be very frustrating as everything is alien to you. With patience, practice and trying things out it starts to become known as your other Python skills are. Dr. Chuck is a fantastic teacher.

by Dmitrijs J

2015年12月5日

Very well designed and organized courses. Best mentor Dr. Charles Severance it perfectly explains the study material for those who are in the first encounters with the technology of programming computers.

Personally, I'd add that this course helped me understand the programming language Python.

Regards Dmitry