Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,440件の評価
7,550件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM
2016年12月2日

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 401 - 425 / 7,438 レビュー

by Alejandro M

2017年7月12日

It is an excellent course (as the previous ones).

The lectures and examples are very helpful.

I already work as a Programmer and courses like this help me improve my skills even further by learning from other people experiences.

Thanks Dr Check and Teaching Staff!!

by Doug J

2016年1月2日

Charles Severance is perhaps the greatest instructor of a programming language that I have ever encountered. Not only are the lectures engaging but the assignments are relevant and I have been able to apply what I have learned immediately to my day to day life.

by Adib B

2021年6月12日

Thanks Coursera

Thank you so much Dr. Severance and Thanks University of Michigan I learned a lot during this course and realized how powerful Python is I hope to take other related courses with the help of Coursera, Dr. Severance and the University of Michigan.

by Álvaro J V M

2020年6月8日

The series of courses until now, help me a lot to improve my computer programming skills, due to the most of my current experience was programming micro-controllers and some class projects in MATLAB. I'm very grateful with all of you for this excellent course.

by Mayur K

2020年5月19日

Incredible, it gave me joy of learning. I am now very confident while accessing web data. Even based on this course knowledge I automated my one downloading task where I was expected to download more than 400 pdf files of in total 6 gb. Its really nice course.

by KARTHIKEYAN B

2020年2月11日

This course was such a smooth journey wherein challenging assignments were given. It was certainly worth my time and money. I feel empowered after completing every course in Python for Everybody module. Thanks to University of Michigan and Bows to Mr Severance.

by Kesavan N

2017年12月17日

I really liked the two exercises that compared XML to JSON - it helped that we were able to have the same assignment in theory but with different transfer protocols. Also, the worked examples were really well crafted. I really enjoyed this course! Thank you.

by Lindsay V

2016年11月5日

This course is relevant and insightful. I learned a great deal about how to communicate with internet services using python libraries. I learned about API's and how to parse HTML, JSON and XML. I did not even know what these were prior to starting this course.

by Mauricio A G

2020年3月3日

Another nice course from Dr. Chuck. Its difficulty level is higher than the two previous courses and one has to apply oneself harder. It would be great if there were a wider selection of activities to cover more different cases of web data retrieval-handling.

by Niveditha D

2017年3月7日

Amazing course with an even amazing professor! Keeps me so involved and inspired to finish the course and the content is so interesting, I dont feel like I should stop these courses! I have already started using the concepts I learned here into my daily work.

by Aditya V

2017年6月10日

Dear Prof. Charles Severence, I can't thank you enough for this wonderful course. The way you have taught the concepts of accessing web data using python is simple yet extremely effective. I am very happy for getting this opportunity to attend your lectures.

by Uma S

2017年4月27日

The way Dr. Chuck teaches and shares his knowledge is way too much fun and easy to understand. Made me to think that Python is easy to work and more enjoyable. Thanks to Dr. Chuck and Coursera.

Please carry on with your great service to the online community!!

by Tibor J

2021年2月28日

In this course, the learning curve takes off a bit vs. the first two which were easier, and for me, this worked fine. The course is helping not just to learn the basic web-related Python programming, but it is also a great introduction to how the web works.

by GUZMAN S A

2020年9月27日

Great course with a lot of examples and the graded tests are useful and simple for you to accomplish.

Dr. Chuck explains everything in a simple way and this a plus in the course. You won't feel overwhelmed in this course, every task is simple and reachable.

by Md. S R

2020年7月3日

This course is absolutely fantastic. I have learned from it how to access web data, this was amazing learning I have ever completed. I enjoyed it a lot. I appreciate Dr. Chuck's endeavor highly. He is an awesome teacher and he teaches the students with fun!

by Ahmad A

2020年2月7日

Very great, it might be a fundamental course but, it contains very useful info about Regular Expressions, Networking, Sockets, Transfering data, URL library, Beautiful soup, XML and its Schemas, JSON and some APIs including Google Geocoding and Twitter API

by Kaloyan A

2019年7月7日

Great course, great teacher, useful knowledge... what more can a student, eager to learn, might want! Dr. Chuck and his forum moderators has made the experience of learning Python a true pleasure. I highly recommend this course and the whole specialization.

by adolfo c r d a

2015年12月16日

With other courses, I was having the feeling I was going nowhere. With this one I am enjoying it a lot because we are actually doing fun things, like accessing a web page and extracting information that can be used for whatever else. Extremely practical! :)

by Scott G

2020年12月16日

Interesting topics, great to make meaningful applications, that could have real world uses.

More challenging than previous courses. Although the solutions are short and elegant, you will need a good understanding of lists and dictionaries to complete them.

by Chang

2020年4月4日

I learned a lot about accessing web data from this course. I think this is a course that generally tells you basics about HTML,XML and JSON. If you want to have deeper understanding of accessing web data, you can take other courses which are more specific.

by Marek O

2017年6月23日

Once again, great course! This time was very challenging but when i stuck into a problem Dr Chuck helped me with his lecture!

One thing - I'd rather prefered when the video was splited in two, so I can read the presentation during Dr Chuck's lecture.

Thanks!

by Rui H

2016年8月14日

I used to be in one python programming course in school. That course ended by BeautifulSoup. This course just added to where I wanted to continue. Very clear demonstration, I'll definitely finish the following courses in this series. Thank you Dr. Charles!

by K. R J

2016年2月15日

Absolutely great course.

This course has de-mystified the basics of accessing web-data and has atleast helped me realize the power of python to access it.

Faculty, Well delivered ! you have kept the discussions lively and have made me eager to learn more.

by Max B

2020年6月3日

Pretty challenging assignments so be sure to complete the first two courses before tackling this material. This professor is one of the best instructors I have ever had. He is able to communicate pretty dry and complex topics with optimism and simplicity.

by vipin p

2017年8月15日

It got a bit tricky and I enjoyed it that way. I had to sit with unsolved assignments to solve the problems and I totally am flattered by the magic of programming. It helps you look at problem differently. Thank you Dr Charles Severance and Coursera team.