Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
33,955件の評価
6,080件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 4951 - 4975 / 5,951 レビュー

by Atul P

Apr 14, 2020

The course is nice and prof. Chuck is really awesome at making things simple to understand. I feel the course could have been made little more rigorous. More assignments of good level can be cherry on the top.

by Bruno M F

May 02, 2018

A good intro to xml/json but you´ll need more than this to actually implement both. I´ve been using mostly official python docs to complement this. It´s just too broad of a topic to cover in one single course.

by Xianzhong F

May 31, 2017

This course is really good and useful. I appreciate a lot the efforts of Dr.Chuck made in computer science education. Compared with the previous two courses, this one is a bit more sophisticated to understand.

by Aniekan U

Dec 23, 2015

I really enjoyed the course and found it cool how you can write python scripts to act like browser. However the API stuff (especially the twitter one) seemed kind of vague to me, since I don't have twitter.

by SHIJITH C

Mar 27, 2016

Charles did an excellent job while describing and making a student much interactive in his class. He showed the learning in a very basic way and i personally enjoyed the class. Cheers to the python class :)

by arpit j

Sep 24, 2016

I found this course difficult than the previous ones and would give a suggestion of adding more weeks if the course syllabus demands.Syllabus of this course is very vast and so lectures must be increased.

by Akhil G

Apr 12, 2016

Dr. Chuck class is full of learning and fun. He leads us through everything in a logical manner thus even people who do not have a lot of experience with programming, even they find it easy to understand.

by Daan

Dec 21, 2015

Great introduction to web scraping, basically teaches you what you need to start doing web scraping on your own. Only remark, why teach urllib instead of requests? requests seems to be the better library.

by abhinav y

Jun 10, 2018

Very good one for candidates who are new to comp science and programming, helps one gain a lot of abstract understanding about computers, internet and networks.Assignments could have been more engaging

by chirag t

Jan 09, 2017

it would be 5 star rating if you will provide the deep detail or other practice exercise for Beautiful soup json and rest api

overall great course learn api and i am using Beautiful Soup now very often

by MONIKA V

May 31, 2020

Highly recommended to anyone wants to learn the python to access web data, you will definitely learn the content smoothly with the awesome instructor, yeah, great instructor, i love his teaching style

by Yu W

Dec 16, 2019

I hope the problem of the final assignment can be fixed as fast as possible. I waste 3 hours looking for the correct answer by using the keyword to find the answer. However, the keyword is not correct

by Abu T

Aug 23, 2019

interesting course. well structured and paced with practical real-life examples and clear study materials. i strongly recommend this course for anyone considering learning python. Thank you Dr. Chuck!

by Subin J P T

Mar 29, 2017

The course is very good. However the course covers only the basics of how to use python to access web data. It would have been good to add an assignment to use REST APIs in the real world scenario.

by mohamed m f

Apr 16, 2019

need to write code step by step not to get usable code and explain it that's not interesting , writing the code from scratch is really exciting so please improve the course to be more enthusiastic .

by Kyle R

Nov 27, 2016

Challenging assignments, great teaching. I don't understand half of what these computer nerds are talking about, but I am figuring out how to complete their assignments. I must be learning something.

by madan p

Apr 08, 2016

This course is really very useful.The effort given by Dr.Chuck is very appriciateable and this course is very interesting as well because many great programmer told their history of discovered thing.

by Humberto O

Jan 29, 2016

Dr. Chuck is so skilled at teaching. His teaching style and presentations are easy to follow. The class is not as challenging as other Python courses, but it's a great step to learning Python well.

by Sourabh D

Aug 27, 2019

Somewhat lacks details. I guess the topics covered is vast compared to the time frame for the course. Anyway, I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude to Dr Chuck for the amazing contents.

by Saily T

Sep 06, 2018

This course is really nice helpful.

Week 6, SOA explanation PPT is really nice .

In week 5 quiz contain detail questions that are not explained ,I didn't find then in book.

overall Course was good.

by Sha L

Dec 01, 2016

It's a good course, very well organized, useful and with great interviews of pioneers of the Internet. Not very challenging though for someone who has a few years programming experience with C++

by Udbhav J

Sep 09, 2017

Knowledge of Internet Architecture would be very helpful before beginning this course. Its a decent course but being a complete novice, I found myself lost completely on more than one occasion.

by Todd M

Feb 01, 2020

XML got a bit difficult, but its understandable since JSON is becoming so prevalent. Need a better animation for service applications. Current one is boring compared to how Dr. Chuck explains.

by BHAVIK K

Jan 01, 2020

Very Good course by Dr. chuck. It has encourage me to learn more deeper in the field of web scrapping and data science. Some part was boring but overall course provides great value. Thank you!

by Kunyang X

Feb 03, 2018

The lecturer is fabulous. However, I think the assignment should be as hard as the actual one in university. In such difficulty, we would fully remember and understand how to use what we know.