Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
33,829件の評価
6,055件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 5026 - 5050 / 5,932 レビュー

by xiaoyi

Jun 01, 2016

I think this course has many introduction about the logics of Internet, but it's not so interesting as in the previous courses in the same specialisation.

by Allen Y

Feb 18, 2016

The class is good, but the content in the class is not that much.

I think more complex project to solve some interesting tasks in homework will be better.

by Ruslan K

Apr 30, 2020

Information Technology (IT) is a very dynamic sector. That is why current version of the course is outdated. I can strongly recommend update the course.

by SATHWICK P

Jun 23, 2020

explain with more elobarate consept and examples would me more helpful.but this section is not as productive or clearly understood as previous courses.

by Hayk M

Dec 17, 2019

Excellent course. I think it would be better if some part of the course is replaced with other materials. Mainly, I did not like the XML part and API.

by Lucia M

Aug 23, 2019

This course is great, altough sometimes the difficulty is a bit too high. I was able to solve all exercise but I copied a lot from the given materials

by Zhenyu D

Sep 03, 2016

适合新手 还有很多不足之处。There are fewer supplemental materials. I think it can give more import supplementary, especially the most relevant portion of the book.

by Haydn P

Jun 29, 2017

Wish the homework went more in-depth instead of simply using most of the skeleton code from the sample code used in the lecture slides pertaining it.

by Saman F

Jul 02, 2020

need to provide some detailed information about how to get API key.

thanks to Dr. Chuck for such good lectures and also the University of Michigan.

by Marc B

Jun 28, 2016

Excellent - but I wish that the course had tougher assignments to really push me to practice on the topic - although I admit this is hard to grade.

by Cherrier

Nov 08, 2015

very interesting course gving an introduction to the use of Python to work with web data

Maybe too quick but in any case, it is a good introduction.

by Vishwesh M

Jul 12, 2020

The pace of the course was just right however the difficulty level was slightly higher than I expected and the assignments were also pretty tough!

by RUI C

Jul 31, 2018

It would be better if there were more explanations and details of the codes. But I really learnt a lot since I did a lot of self teaching. Thanks!

by Christoph V

May 15, 2019

Please change the second assignement in week 6! The geojson homework is completely broken! Apart from that a nice overview to get into this topic

by MD. A A R A

Jun 02, 2020

This is a bit complex than first two course of Python specialization. Complex codes should be more elaborately explained specially in API parts.

by Valentin Q

Jul 11, 2018

Still very good but some code parts were too fast explained to be correctly learned - I would have needed more steps to understand it better ...

by Iheoma U

Aug 31, 2017

I wish greater detail was used for the api access...for instance twurl install didn't work so wasn't able to test various functionality using it

by Jim M

Jul 26, 2016

Strange as it may seem, I would have liked more assignments to reinforce all the new concepts I tripped over on my way to finishing this course.

by Anupama C

Jul 30, 2019

"http://www.py4e.com/code3/geoxml.py" is not suitable sample code for assignment "Extracting data from XML". It makes thing looked complicated.

by Filippo A

May 30, 2019

Though it rushes on some of the advanced concepts, making it difficult to master them, it still a great example of what MOOCs should look like.

by daidaista

Jun 02, 2016

Great course! The reason why I didn't give 5 stars is that assignments are too easy. If we can resolve some real problems, that will be better.

by Shigeru M

Dec 06, 2015

This course really teaches me what I wanted to know. Text and sample codes are wonderful. I think it's easier now for me to step up. Thank you.

by Benjamin L

May 07, 2020

Good survey of different skills needed and problems that you may encounter. I didn't always feel prepared to complete some of the assignments.

by Rupesh A

Jan 19, 2019

This course of python is very good. I learnt different things from this course like reading XML file ,JSON file, HTML, and regular expression.

by 慈曦

May 20, 2017

fundamental and good

great professor

I like this course

but i think the assignment maybe too easy

but still,you can learn something in this course