Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
36,630件の評価
6,576件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 5451 - 5475 / 6,437 レビュー

by Anupama C

Jul 30, 2019

"http://www.py4e.com/code3/geoxml.py" is not suitable sample code for assignment "Extracting data from XML". It makes thing looked complicated.

by Filippo A

May 30, 2019

Though it rushes on some of the advanced concepts, making it difficult to master them, it still a great example of what MOOCs should look like.

by daidaista

Jun 02, 2016

Great course! The reason why I didn't give 5 stars is that assignments are too easy. If we can resolve some real problems, that will be better.

by Shigeru M

Dec 06, 2015

This course really teaches me what I wanted to know. Text and sample codes are wonderful. I think it's easier now for me to step up. Thank you.

by Benjamin L

May 07, 2020

Good survey of different skills needed and problems that you may encounter. I didn't always feel prepared to complete some of the assignments.

by Rupesh A

Jan 19, 2019

This course of python is very good. I learnt different things from this course like reading XML file ,JSON file, HTML, and regular expression.

by 慈曦

May 20, 2017

fundamental and good

great professor

I like this course

but i think the assignment maybe too easy

but still,you can learn something in this course

by Anmol G

Jan 16, 2016

It was Ok! The preofessor has a good style of teaching, but the depth of material could have been better and the assignments more challenging.

by Alison T

Dec 24, 2015

overall covered a lot of interesting material - hope to see more classes that dive deeper into webscraping and not just getting at the basics

by Akshaya V

Oct 11, 2019

XML was too tough. More time should have been spent to explain how to parse data and use it through xml.Otherwise this course was AWESOME!!!

by Sagar S

Feb 03, 2016

All these courses really need to be updated to Python 3. There is no advantage in sticking to Python 2 anymore with Python4 on the horizon

by Sylvie

May 24, 2020

The professor's explanations in this course were a bit less detailed than in the first two courses, but overal the course was really good!

by ofek m

Jan 21, 2020

In the sixth week, it felt like they skimmed over the harder material and took me a while to understand. other that that it was very good.

by Brett S

Feb 19, 2019

Dr Chuck is great. There seemed to be a pretty big leap from the examples and the assignments though. Thoroughly enjoyed the class though.

by Tal L

Apr 23, 2018

This course was also good but I did not enjoy it as the previous ones- guess that the accessing web data issues were not as interesting...

by John S

Aug 12, 2016

Really nice course. Help was available when I needed it, however I think some of the integration of urllib needed to be better elaborated.

by David M

Feb 28, 2016

Some typos in the assignments, but otherwise very straightforward course with good information. -1 star for not having python 3 "support."

by Juan D B F

Jul 07, 2020

Overall is a great introduction for access data, perhaps, it has some empty instructions due to the lack of explanation of some contents.

by Subhradip D

Jun 02, 2020

I'm a big fan of Dr. Chuck, and its a great course. I just felt that the XML, JSON, and the API portions could be discussed a little more

by shivam t

Jun 29, 2019

best course of acessing the web data .he is telling the things in such a sinple manner that everyone can understand.thank you so much sir

by Ajinkya M

Jul 14, 2017

Real nice course information. It is a very good course for introductory purpose. Will love to see a more advance version of this course.

by Yagya R J

Mar 01, 2016

Excellent.

But sad part is there are not many exercises and exams. Problem are some how simpler(!) not different from done in examples.

by VAIBHAV B

Jun 21, 2020

great course

twitter part was confusing, it required rigorous permissions from twitter online apps, therefore more insight was required.

by PATIL S M

May 22, 2020

Excellent instructor. He explains the code and concept very clearly. If the course had more coding exercises it would have been amazing

by rachaphon s

Feb 24, 2019

Very nice course. one thing this course can add is the practical example from actual web scraping such as basketball score, stock data.