Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
37,296件の評価
6,699件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 5526 - 5550 / 6,565 レビュー

by Adam E

Sep 16, 2020

Good overview, but not as comprehensive as the last two classes. Also some of the exercises had errors which caused unnecessary delays in working the problem.

by Allen B

Feb 04, 2019

I recommend this course to every student who wants to learn python.

Its a great course and the instructor helps in making the course more interesting to learn.

by Cian D

Jun 09, 2020

Overall pretty good, some of the last assignments have misleading, false, or information not addressed in the lectures that make them unnecessarily difficult

by Juan D R G

Dec 08, 2015

I personally find this course usefull. It teaches good current tools

Dr Chuck is a very motivating guy.

In order to get better the course needs more exercises

by Steven C A

Oct 16, 2020

excellent, to improve the last module week try to explain it slowly because some times is so fast and there are things that are not super easy to understand

by Rishikesh S

Sep 16, 2017

Was an eye opening course to access data from .txt files and the nature of data that could be drawn out, was more interesting in the way Dr. Charles taught.

by Vishal p

Jun 11, 2020

Nice course, but we would enjoy it even more if it is more in dept for the basics of web like XML, JASON, Beautiful Soup, Client- server conversations etc.

by Devendra J

May 19, 2020

Some of the assignments were pretty hard for me and I wished the explanation could be more better and had depth.

But overall really good course and helpfull

by Vinay S

Jan 10, 2020

I found this course little difficult as most of the syntax deviates from what I've learned. I had to check multiple times before I could finish the course.

by Deleted A

Feb 17, 2016

A more challenging course, as to be expected in this stage of the specification. It would be interesting to know how much of the underlying code is working

by P K K R

Jun 26, 2020

It has been a great course, learnt about different forms in which data can be transferred and how to access and interpret the data. Overall a great one :)

by xiaoyi

Jun 01, 2016

I think this course has many introduction about the logics of Internet, but it's not so interesting as in the previous courses in the same specialisation.

by Allen Y

Feb 18, 2016

The class is good, but the content in the class is not that much.

I think more complex project to solve some interesting tasks in homework will be better.

by Ruslan K

Apr 30, 2020

Information Technology (IT) is a very dynamic sector. That is why current version of the course is outdated. I can strongly recommend update the course.

by SATHWICK P

Jun 23, 2020

explain with more elobarate consept and examples would me more helpful.but this section is not as productive or clearly understood as previous courses.

by David T

Sep 17, 2020

good course, complex topic, but Dr Chucks is good. It could be a bit better with shorter videos, explanations of concepts a bit more easily or slower.

by Hayk M

Dec 17, 2019

Excellent course. I think it would be better if some part of the course is replaced with other materials. Mainly, I did not like the XML part and API.

by Lucia M

Aug 23, 2019

This course is great, altough sometimes the difficulty is a bit too high. I was able to solve all exercise but I copied a lot from the given materials

by Zhenyu D

Sep 03, 2016

适合新手 还有很多不足之处。There are fewer supplemental materials. I think it can give more import supplementary, especially the most relevant portion of the book.

by Nial K

Sep 20, 2020

Some parts of the course need better explanation. I found installing BeautifulSoup confusing and it could have used better instructions for doing so.

by Haydn P

Jun 29, 2017

Wish the homework went more in-depth instead of simply using most of the skeleton code from the sample code used in the lecture slides pertaining it.

by Saman F

Jul 02, 2020

need to provide some detailed information about how to get API key.

thanks to Dr. Chuck for such good lectures and also the University of Michigan.

by Marc B

Jun 28, 2016

Excellent - but I wish that the course had tougher assignments to really push me to practice on the topic - although I admit this is hard to grade.

by Cherrier

Nov 08, 2015

very interesting course gving an introduction to the use of Python to work with web data

Maybe too quick but in any case, it is a good introduction.

by Vishwesh M

Jul 12, 2020

The pace of the course was just right however the difficulty level was slightly higher than I expected and the assignments were also pretty tough!