Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
37,396件の評価
6,723件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 5551 - 5575 / 6,587 レビュー

by Vishal p

Jun 11, 2020

Nice course, but we would enjoy it even more if it is more in dept for the basics of web like XML, JASON, Beautiful Soup, Client- server conversations etc.

by Devendra J

May 19, 2020

Some of the assignments were pretty hard for me and I wished the explanation could be more better and had depth.

But overall really good course and helpfull

by Vinay S

Jan 10, 2020

I found this course little difficult as most of the syntax deviates from what I've learned. I had to check multiple times before I could finish the course.

by Deleted A

Feb 17, 2016

A more challenging course, as to be expected in this stage of the specification. It would be interesting to know how much of the underlying code is working

by P K K R

Jun 26, 2020

It has been a great course, learnt about different forms in which data can be transferred and how to access and interpret the data. Overall a great one :)

by xiaoyi

Jun 01, 2016

I think this course has many introduction about the logics of Internet, but it's not so interesting as in the previous courses in the same specialisation.

by Allen Y

Feb 18, 2016

The class is good, but the content in the class is not that much.

I think more complex project to solve some interesting tasks in homework will be better.

by Ruslan K

Apr 30, 2020

Information Technology (IT) is a very dynamic sector. That is why current version of the course is outdated. I can strongly recommend update the course.

by SATHWICK P

Jun 23, 2020

explain with more elobarate consept and examples would me more helpful.but this section is not as productive or clearly understood as previous courses.

by David T

Sep 17, 2020

good course, complex topic, but Dr Chucks is good. It could be a bit better with shorter videos, explanations of concepts a bit more easily or slower.

by Hayk M

Dec 17, 2019

Excellent course. I think it would be better if some part of the course is replaced with other materials. Mainly, I did not like the XML part and API.

by Lucia M

Aug 23, 2019

This course is great, altough sometimes the difficulty is a bit too high. I was able to solve all exercise but I copied a lot from the given materials

by Zhenyu D

Sep 03, 2016

适合新手 还有很多不足之处。There are fewer supplemental materials. I think it can give more import supplementary, especially the most relevant portion of the book.

by Nial K

Sep 20, 2020

Some parts of the course need better explanation. I found installing BeautifulSoup confusing and it could have used better instructions for doing so.

by Haydn P

Jun 29, 2017

Wish the homework went more in-depth instead of simply using most of the skeleton code from the sample code used in the lecture slides pertaining it.

by Saman F

Jul 02, 2020

need to provide some detailed information about how to get API key.

thanks to Dr. Chuck for such good lectures and also the University of Michigan.

by Marc B

Jun 28, 2016

Excellent - but I wish that the course had tougher assignments to really push me to practice on the topic - although I admit this is hard to grade.

by Cherrier

Nov 08, 2015

very interesting course gving an introduction to the use of Python to work with web data

Maybe too quick but in any case, it is a good introduction.

by Vishwesh M

Jul 12, 2020

The pace of the course was just right however the difficulty level was slightly higher than I expected and the assignments were also pretty tough!

by RUI C

Jul 31, 2018

It would be better if there were more explanations and details of the codes. But I really learnt a lot since I did a lot of self teaching. Thanks!

by Christoph V

May 15, 2019

Please change the second assignement in week 6! The geojson homework is completely broken! Apart from that a nice overview to get into this topic

by Md. A A R A ,

Jun 02, 2020

This is a bit complex than first two course of Python specialization. Complex codes should be more elaborately explained specially in API parts.

by Valentin Q

Jul 11, 2018

Still very good but some code parts were too fast explained to be correctly learned - I would have needed more steps to understand it better ...

by Iheoma U

Aug 31, 2017

I wish greater detail was used for the api access...for instance twurl install didn't work so wasn't able to test various functionality using it

by Jim M

Jul 26, 2016

Strange as it may seem, I would have liked more assignments to reinforce all the new concepts I tripped over on my way to finishing this course.