Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
37,349件の評価
6,715件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 5626 - 5650 / 6,571 レビュー

by Joe M

May 16, 2020

Compared to first two courses, this is a bit difficult one. But with patience and persistence, one can go through it.

by Noel A

Oct 22, 2018

I would have liked to be given more challenging assignments, or a final project that involves a real-world application

by Robert P

Feb 16, 2018

Well designed course that iterated through some of the major ways to access web data. I enjoyed it and learned a lot.

by BoSung K

Dec 16, 2016

Easy to follow, teach some basic skills and background information

This course is helpful for beginners, not for majors

by Archana K R

Dec 23, 2019

Professor Chuck's teaching is top-notch but the quality of the assignments were not as good as the previous 2 courses

by Frederik K G

Sep 21, 2019

Some confusing info in the last part. Lots of information on stuff like REST, which could have been explained better.

by Shivraj R

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent course. So much knowledge packed in a single course! Thank you Coursera and Dr. Chuck for putting this up.

by Meha D

Jun 21, 2020

The course was nice. But XML was kind of difficult, would be better if somehow there were more programs as examples.

by vishal t

Dec 19, 2018

It was quite good experience with the Dr. Chuck.

He do it best in reading while i do my best in learning this course.

by Kai S

Nov 19, 2019

The difficulty gap between the lectures and the assignments is bigger than expected. But being challenging is good.

by Rahul G

Jan 30, 2017

Course is good, the problems should have been a little more complex. Thanks to the faculty for such a great course.

by Mir Z R

Aug 31, 2020

Assignments seem to be bit boring than previous two courses of this specialization. Otherwise, pretty good course.

by Diego A C c

Jun 03, 2020

I've learned the concepts to how Website works, Extracting data, and steps in order to get the Data that you want.

by Sherif M

Nov 16, 2018

Highly recommended. The programming assignments are very difficult and need some additional web research to solve.

by Belinda C

Nov 16, 2015

The class is awesome! Thank you all!

Here is a small piece of advice that it's better to use python3 in the future.

by Zekun Z

Jul 26, 2020

The course still require a little bit knowledge about HTML unless you don't want to totally understand the codes.

by Vaibhav M

Jun 13, 2020

I

t

i

s

v

e

r

y

h

e

l

p

f

u

l

l

a

n

d

e

s

a

y

t

o

u

n

d

e

r

s

t

a

n

d

c

o

u

r

s

e

a

n

d

a

l

o

s

i

f

we more elobration in the n/w part it will be more benificial

by Brandon M

May 22, 2020

I enjoyed the previous two classes more as I felt that I learned more although this course was quite interesting.

by Raghav S

May 09, 2020

Dr Chuck is amazing. His way of teaching is out of the box. And the Bonus Lectures keep the learning interactive.

by Ming Y L

Apr 17, 2018

Great content, but some of the assignment questions are not mentioned or included in the ebook or lectures videos

by Abhishek

Jan 19, 2017

As usual, another wonderful course. Bit difficult when compared to previous courses. However, we like complexity.

by Kristoffer H

May 14, 2016

Great course except it seemed little effort was put into explaining the python side of the week 5 and 6 material.

by Zachary L

Jan 10, 2018

The sample code for week 4 was misleading and led to some un needed frustration. Otherwise another great course.

by Carlos V

Dec 23, 2016

Really useful course for starters in python that want to understand how to connect their application to the web.

by 嘿jude

Jul 01, 2020

The final assignment has something wrong. If u can fix it, both students and instructors can save lots of time.