Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
42,407件の評価

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content

(256件のレビュー)

Practical assignments

(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB

2019年6月6日

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6226 - 6250 / 7,629 レビュー

by Srj S

2020年10月1日

This is the this course of the specialization course and compared to the first two this one was a bit fast paced in my opinion. Some topics which are not about Python but are still needed to understand what we actually do with our codes could be explained a little bit more in detail (f.i. protocols, APIs, etc)

by Yintao L

2018年7月18日

Overall the course is really great. And is really suitable for those green hands who has no previous Web Data knowledge like me. However, the assignment is almost the same with the example which means it's only about copy and paste. But I still learned a lot from this course. Thanks for sharing the knowledge.

by Ashish K

2017年2月2日

I really appreciate all the hard work put by the professor to make this course a great one and i helped me to see and experience a new side of python which i lack before.All mentors were very helpful and would eagerly take other courses of this specialisation.Thank you all.I had a great learning experience.

by Derek P

2016年3月15日

This course felt a little light compared to the other ones in the series, I wish I could have learned more. Beautiful Soup was introduced as a way to do things, but not thoroughly explained as a package. I did appreciate the in-depth explanation of XML and JSON formats. Dr. Chuck is an amazing instructor.

by Kevin K

2019年7月20日

Very useful stuff. Glad to get exposure at a high level to both XML and JSON. Would prefer to get introduced to objects a bit earlier - and maybe a bit more brush-up on dictionaries as applied here -- but I am impressed how the examples are structured to help us easily unlock things through self-study.

by Yingtong L

2019年7月7日

It gave me a very brief introduction of accessing web data with Python. A lot of things made sense to me after taking this course. However, probably because it's an entry-level course, a lot of significant details were not properly explained. So I did struggle especially when I was doing the homework.

by Sunny T

2021年11月8日

very good course

very good teacher, Dr. Chuck

very good presentation.

I like to suggest to Dr.Chuck to include more practical programms in the course.

If I get a chance to talk to Dr.Chuck, I like to present this subject more in detail, so that we can improve further.

Regards

Sunny Toms

sunnytoms@gmail.com

by ali s

2018年8月4日

The course was great. I feel though that the code walk thrus are not thorough enough; and thats important for someone with no background in coding. Often a new concept/line of code comes in and is not dealt with in sufficient detail that leads you confused and ruining the whole program understanding.

by Dawood k a

2020年9月23日

A very good course as always, but I wished that they explained more details about how that network stuff works.

In addition, the Arabic language is not included in this course and because of that, some topics made me confused and hard to understand.

But, it was a very useful course and I enjoyed it :)

by Philip S

2020年11月10日

Significantly harder than the previous classes in this series, it was far easier to lookup python documentation online than try to find something in the notes and lectures for this class this time.

Also, python couldn't access the web from my company's security, so this was harder for me personally.

by Khadidja A

2020年9月7日

I really enjoyed this course, the lectures are well structured and cover a wide range of subjects and concepts. I also liked the code examples and assignments for their fun and engaging aspect.

I particularly appreciated Dr. Chuck's teaching style that encourages students to explore and experiment.

by Peter B

2018年9月6日

I'm not a new programmer, or new to web programming, but I found the conceptual overview somewhat useful and definitely very engaging. I was more in it to learn the syntax, and learn I did.

I think the assignments on this course were somewhat too easy, even for someone brand new to programming.

by Diego A M

2020年9月11日

I liked the course and the rythm of the videos but I wish there was a bit more info on what the different libraries do in the sample codes. I get that there is reading and coding to do on our own, but towards the end I did feel a bit lost trying to understand why I was using some of the libs.

by Rishav R

2020年8月25日

This course have many things missing but if you do a little research you will find many more things to explore. This course is not so good as compare to the rest of 2 i completed but yeah it will give you a wider sense of programming and introduce you to a real world.

THank you dr, Chuck,

by Tungon D

2020年5月11日

Hello budding Python pros out there, I have completed this course as am writing a review.The course was very interesting, learned many new and useful concepts, you definitely should take this course.Thank you so much Dr.Chuck. I loved the course and the way you made it easy for me.Bye ....

by Edward W

2019年12月11日

Challenging at times but ultimately rewarding. The assignments are well thought out, and the right mixture of not having to start from scratch but re-working code examples to suit the purpose of the assignment. This still ensures that you understand what each line of the code is achieving.

by June L

2018年4月28日

It is a little difficult for me, it will be better if the "a long story" part can be explained more precisely. I often meet with some problems when I use urllib and change the serviceurl. It takes me a lot of efforts to deal with the problems, but I still not understand this part totally.

by Andreas K

2016年2月7日

I prefer the format of the previous courses, where the video of the professor was in parallel to the notes/presentation and did not alternate between slides and video of the professor. It gives you more time to make your notes, and refer to the notes while the professor is talking.

by Sreehari

2015年12月28日

This is a good course if you are interested in getting to know how to parse html data and xml/json data using python libraries. The techniques you learn can be immediately put to use to do some really cool things with existing APIs like the twitter API, or that of Google and so on.

by Roger M

2019年2月5日

The course is very interesting and educational. However the instructor explains very well the concepts. Besides I appreciate the effort to build a parallel environment to test GMaps API, since the service is not available anymore without registering a payment method (as of 2019).

by MD. M H

2020年8月19日

this course was awesome. But I think there is a very short discussion on geojson or I couldn't understand properly. And API wasn't shown practically too much so that when I go for the search I could not make a match with lectures. Hope that my review will help the next learners.

by Divya A W

2019年10月23日

It becomes really difficult as you go with the course. First two courses were really great and simple to understand but this one was really difficult to grasp. I had to go back and forth the training to complete some of the assignments. But overall good explanation by Dr. Chuck.

by Sunil M

2018年4月26日

A lot of useful topics covered in this course. And presented very well, in easy to understand fashion. I would have loved it to be a bit more detailed, with more examples, variations of what all can be done, more assignments etc - so the student gets a solid grip of the subject.

by SanSri1

2020年11月29日

Quality content, but it was difficult for me, as a beginner who has no experience in web data-how things are working on the internet- I felt that those things could be explained in little more detail, so that one can understand what one is doing. Understand the relevance of it.

by Yui Y

2018年7月25日

This course was a great course, just like the previous two courses. One thing I would say is that I wanted a little bit more practice. With the textbook there are many practices but it would have been better if there were more assignments so that I can make sure I understood.