Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
42,307件の評価
7,719件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content

(256件のレビュー)

Practical assignments

(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM

2016年12月2日

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6351 - 6375 / 7,613 レビュー

by Xiaojun L

2020年11月16日

At some point, I found this course way more difficult than the first and second course. A bit frustrated or else I still had lots of fun by learning and solving code with Dr. Chuck!!!

by Arun K

2020年8月12日

Typical coursera course like previous python course which is excellent.....No stress taking this course.... Will get good time for the assignments...And thanks to the tutor Dr.Chuck...

by Theo R

2019年10月2日

In general the course is good, giving a good introduction to the topics covered. I was only slightly disappointed by the JSON part, which I wish could have been covered in more detail.

by Giacomo S

2015年11月8日

Yet another quite good course from Dr. Chuck; it may be a bit too quick on some of the most interesting parts, but all in all still very informative. And entertaining in its own way :)

by Chris C

2019年7月10日

Requires a lot more digging around for information. That said, I felt it was a lot more useful than the first courses in the specialization ( but then it builds on previous courses ).

by dongr0510

2018年5月1日

It's a little difficult for me since I don't have a lot of background knowledge of Web. I don't know HTML, HTTP, etc.

I hope the course could provide more knowledge about these parts.

by Matteo T

2021年3月13日

I think it only scratches the surface of the subject but it is definitely a great introduction.

I would have appreciated more practical examples, not only the google and twitter APIs

by Antonio R

2020年7月27日

It's a very good course, though it's a longer and should be splited in two. Assignments are a little more difficult and you need to watch videos attentively to solve some exercises.

by sandeep d

2020年8月14日

Overal nice course but the examples were really hard and instructor have in-depth knowledge regarding this course for sure

I am glad to learn this course

And thank you for this!!!

by Peter S

2016年1月17日

Great course, I would highly recommend it to everyone who want to learn more about XML and JSON and how to use it in Python. The exercises and assignments should be tougher though!

by Mateo m r

2020年9月27日

The fisrt two tasks were hard, i needed a lot the help of forums

I would like know how access to other web pages writed with XML or JSON in adittion to the tasks

Thank you very much

by Ivan O

2020年5月5日

The content is good, the only issue I seen is that the whole course fits into 1 week if you know the python basics (which is required for this course as stated in the description)

by Fei X

2017年1月23日

very useful skills and give some specific instructions on accessing to web data. But the examples are a little sample, hope there will be examples of different difficulty level.

by Inti L

2019年12月28日

Thank you for this great course as an introduction to access web data using python. I just would like to have more exercises and dive into more practical real case applications.

by Vlad P

2018年6月7日

Great course, the only thing missing that I was hoping to see is how to download entire documents (PDF's, etc.) from websites. This would be very valuable for academic research.

by Emeka P O

2017年8月8日

Great course, enjoyed the lectures. classes and assignments were on point. Generally I learned a lot, love the regex method and parsing xml / json was fun. happy I participated.

by David H

2018年2月20日

I could have used more homework, but the later assignments were sufficiently difficult to ensure I knew and remembered all the things I learned in the early part of the course.

by Benjamin P

2018年1月20日

Very good. However i believe the course was quite slow on some easy topics at the beginning of the cursus while we are now going slightly too fast with more complicated issues.

by Ethan S

2015年12月16日

Assignments were too easy, and were really "fed" to us. Also, I liked better the setting in the previous course where Dr. Chuck was in his office and we always saw his screen.

by David L

2015年12月14日

Professor and course are great. However, I feel that there weren't enough practice questions to bolster our understanding of the material and the lessons were spread too thin.

by Ashok C

2020年7月14日

Overall content was great, just few problems regarding week 6 quiz. Few questions in the quiz(mostly in week 6) were not from the content that was thought in video lectures.

by Vinod C

2020年5月27日

The Concept explanation should have been more detailed. It would have been better if each of the output steps are shown and explained.

But, definitely a great learning.......

by Sebastián H Q

2020年8月30日

An excellent course.

The only weakness is associated with some no-explained commands and functions. This could lead to a mechanic development of the end-tasks of each week.

by Mohit J

2020年6月21日

there was too much jumping between files and the code for twitter2.py dint work at first because oauth from python dint work so I had to download oauth from the sample code

by Ying T

2017年7月15日

Great introduction course to python with internet protocol/API/Scraping knowledge. I'll recommend this course to who is new to python to follow the whole series of courses.