Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
37,532件の評価
6,757件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6426 - 6450 / 6,616 レビュー

by Rinkesh V

May 11, 2020

in this part we are not taught deep information about web accessing model so this part is a kind of tough and messy

by Josh J

Jun 06, 2019

Some of the assignments are a far stretch from what is in the chapter. the content is fine and fun to go through.

by Lai J

Apr 30, 2020

instructions and teaching were all over the place, key details were missed out and i have to do assignment on it

by Olivier N

Jan 12, 2016

Good course, but I might have used a little more rigor and material, maybe more exercises would have been nice.

by Soham

Apr 19, 2020

Too much content squeezed in. Covered up material too fast. For beginners in networking, it is very difficult.

by Harry V

Jan 12, 2016

More material, or coverage of the existing material with more library coverage would have improved the course.

by Cracker Z

Aug 12, 2019

Overall good. Sometimes feel information is not very sufficient and does not explain clearly in some details

by Dikshant V

Jul 02, 2020

was fun in the beginening but i had problems compiling my programs as json library didnt worked in my IDLE

by manchala v k

May 31, 2020

i think this course is too high after completing the data structures.....it completely blown off my mind.

by Andres V S

Oct 26, 2020

Teacher isn't good at explaining, had to look for better examples elsewhere to complete the exercises.

by Ganesh V

May 03, 2020

I just byhearted this course.

I didn't fully understand which part in the code executes which function.

by Yifeng L

Oct 31, 2018

It's not as difficult as I expected. The course is good for beginners but I think it could go deeper.

by Varun T

Jan 28, 2018

sockets and regular expressions were not explained very well. Detailed explanations would have helped

by Federico C

May 18, 2018

Still very good! But probably due to the wide subject the concepts are not explained clearly enough.

by Paula B

Mar 13, 2018

This was harder than the past two, lost my rhythm a bit too and I don't feel as confident with this.

by patel k d

Jan 05, 2018

my knowledge about the internet things is little poor thats why my gric will be lose in this portion

by Konstantin K

Oct 10, 2017

A lot about offtopic. Lack of details about python related stuff within socket and web parsing stuff

by Asena U

Sep 08, 2016

Not clear examples in the videos. Tests are way different than what the Prof. covers in the videos.

by Rajat O

Feb 21, 2019

URLs provided sometimes doesn't show results in urllib.request. Else, things were fine and clear.

by Evan M

Oct 14, 2017

Was unnecessarily complex in week 4, 5, 6 trying to gather web based data for the assignments

by Javier C

Sep 19, 2020

It was not so interesting/useful as the other Python courses included in the Specialization

by Manjunath A J

Oct 04, 2020

good course but it was like skimming over the ocean. Wanted a little bit deep information.

by Edward A

Aug 24, 2017

the theme of this course is complex and need knowledge in HTTP and Internet architecture.

by Ajoy K D

May 10, 2020

the content was complicated bt the slides problem or slide content was not that detailed

by Sarthak S

Dec 16, 2019

It was very quick when it came to APIs made it hard for me to grasp the topics properly.