Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,277件の評価
7,519件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM
2016年12月2日

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 7351 - 7375 / 7,405 レビュー

by Kay W

2017年6月23日

The knowledge is distributed very sparse in these courses. The lecturer often repeats himself or goes off the topic, which makes several videos just a waste of time, since they do not give the information they promised.

by Ahmad H

2020年8月19日

I felt lost with this course. it was extremely interesting content and probably well explained, but its very hard to keep up to content, its too much of new info, with less context for each piece of new information.

by Colorado M

2019年11月1日

Please provide information about how to use Python3 on a Chromebook! The assignments were very hard for me to do, since the Python app I downloaded didn't recognize most of the commands, such as BeautifulSoup!

by technohub m

2020年8月26日

i wanted to do web page classification using python. how do I solve this problem with this programming skill?

take one web page recommendation engine course to find relevant pages only

by Halemo G

2020年12月13日

It wasn't so professional course . All you should to to complete the assignment is to copy the sample code , change a piece of it then congratulations you finished the assignment

by Ratul C

2021年5月29日

C​ourse Structure & lecture material is pathetic when compared to assignments.I knew python before still I need to struggle in some cases,for a beginner the course is useless

by Parvathy V

2020年7月12日

very high level and difficult for students who are not that familiar with API .

Assignments can be completed but the understanding is not thorough

by Selina M

2020年6月25日

This course is not for "everybody". Too difficult for beginners!

The lecture videos teach you how to do algebra, and the hw assignments are calculus-level questions!

by Justin D

2018年1月8日

The course (and specialization) started out well, but by the end way too many things are being introduced before the student (me) has really mastered Python.

by Jeffrey B

2016年5月29日

This course strayed too far from its origins. Yes, this course contains topics that are nice-to-know, but they are by no means essential or useful.

by Ayush B

2018年6月18日

Didn't meet my expectations. The course is pretty shallow in terms of depth. The assignments are not sufficient at all. Disappointed.

by John P

2021年8月20日

The first few weeks were fine but afterwards the assignments were too difficult for me to complete and it will badly effect my score

by Kuldeep M

2020年7月23日

Course doesn't offer complete knowledge nor includes many real world application examples

by Deepak K

2020年9月25日

Explanations could have been more clear. More focus was required on urllib and parsing.

by Eleri K

2020年8月24日

Compared to the previous two courses, this one is poorly structured, rushed and unclear

by NIRANJAN.S

2021年3月29日

still i haven't feel i have completed and i acquired knowledge on this course

by Himadri S S

2020年5月1日

Didn't find this course very useful what I was looking for, boring!

by Shivam G

2020年8月25日

it's not good for learning python for use in data science

by Honey M

2020年6月17日

this was a very boring course from the abouve to courses

by Jorge P R

2020年1月31日

I cannot complete this course since labs are not working

by Arthur G

2018年1月15日

Good videos, but way too easy and not enough practice.

by Omar N

2020年8月3日

the explanation in xml, html, json is not enough

by Shreshtha S

2019年12月9日

felt very unnecessary for the speciatialization

by Mo'men G

2020年6月11日

lots of parts need more explaination

by Trevor H

2015年12月31日

This class is not challenging at all