Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
24,077件の評価
4,313件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 151 - 175 / 4,178 レビュー

by Scott D

Dec 28, 2016

Like the other courses in the series, Dr. Chuck has a way of making course content tangible, easy to consume, and non-intimidating. Framing the lessons around real-world scenarios helps a lot. This instructor and the content are a breath of fresh air and truly reflect the "for everyone" theme in the book title.

by Rujin Z

Apr 19, 2017

Thanks MR. Chuck! you're always so humorous and thought-provoking!

A small suggestion: when switching on the transcript button, the scripts would bar some PPT contents (bottom parts), which then asks you to switch it off.

Prof. Chuck the course series is indeed really helpful and leading for students! Thank you.

by Ryan W

Nov 29, 2015

The course provides a fabulous overview of using Python to access web data sources either via a scrape and search of HTML or via XML/JSON data provided by an API. The course builds on the previous two courses in the sequence; if you have completed those then I suspect you can continue your journey with Python.

by Amr E

Aug 08, 2016

Great class. The video lectures cover the topics in a very interesting and easy to understand way and the exercises make sure that I understood what I learned, also, I like the idea of providing part of the source code which helps maintain the focus on the things that are newly learned while writing the code.

by Benn L

Dec 31, 2018

Very useful materials for me to make use of the data from the web after taking this course. I am a beginner with a couple of university entry level programming courses prior taking this online course. Very pleased with the simple yet detail instructions in both code packages and videos throughout the course.

by Dmitrijs J

Dec 05, 2015

Very well designed and organized courses. Best mentor Dr. Charles Severance it perfectly explains the study material for those who are in the first encounters with the technology of programming computers.

Personally, I'd add that this course helped me understand the programming language Python.

Regards Dmitry

by Alexandre W

Sep 08, 2018

Great for beginers as well as medium level scripters, that are looking to root their experience with Python into knowledgeable roots. This course describe the basics of Python very well, and goes straight into interesting topics for practical application such as Network, scrapping, regular expression, etc.

by Albert D I

Jan 21, 2018

I had no idea about Python but thanks to this course I am learning the basic of it, files, internet connetion, databases, etc. I just can´t stop!! But I don´t think is so basic as it says, for a complete rokie in programming there are a lot of concepts which will be difficult for the person to understand.

by Mustafa A M

Nov 02, 2017

thanks very much Dr-chuck and your staff they are very helpful ,

I find this course very useful as an introduction to Accessing web data and how it is work so I recommend this for any one who is fresh with some thing like this like me

but I'm interesting to have more advanced in this field

thanks everybody

by Nipun S

Feb 09, 2016

Thank you for a wonderful courses ,Keep up the great work and surly one day its gonna change the education system.In India Many Educational Institutes are there just for business . So the one who need the real knowledge Surely gonna get through this. Thanks for such a wonderful and knowledgeable Course .

by Ranjana P

May 16, 2019

This was a tough course and tbh I think I am going to come back to it to go through it. There is so much good information. It is also taught very well. It will take me some time to properly digest this knowledge. Thank you Dr Chuck and everyone who has been in the team to produce this course. Keep it up.

by Layne C

Nov 07, 2015

Another great course from Dr. Chuck. The instructor effectively distills the relevant information needed for someone to learn the material without belaboring the underlying theory. These courses are great for people to get their hands dirty as well as more experienced programmers wanting to learn Python.

by Richard G

Jul 23, 2016

A very very good course. Dr Severance did an excellent job and provides a very thorough explanation of the topics. I would recommend this course for anyone interested in learning Python in a hands on and interactive way. The quizzes and the exercises were good and directly track the course material.

by Mohamed A J

Aug 30, 2017

Great! Though, I suggest the assignments should be a bit more challenging. Because it really takes no time to complete. I believe Dr Chucks is deliberately doing it for the audience which is not necessarily a 'student'. But, still, the audience might take a great learning shot out of some challenging!

by Krishnan. N

Oct 31, 2016

Python is a really good programming language and it was presented in the best possible way! The lectures, quiz, assignments and the book - especially the book - all went together really, really well.

In summary, one of the best put-together MOOC courses i've had the pleasure of attending. Thanks a ton!

by Andriy S

Feb 21, 2016

This was a really great course, I enjoyed it a lot. A always wanted to write parsers on my own, and know, thanks to Dr. Chuck, I have the required knowledge base. I think that completing this course will really help me through my life. Thank you, Coursera and Dr.Chuck, for this fantastic opportunity!

by Amit V

Dec 14, 2015

I worked with Python in 2001 for my first job at a hedgefund company. It was refreshing to work on the basics of the language and to refresh syntax and new libraries. Python is a powerful language and Dr. Chuck has made it easy for beginners as well as for advanced members to quickly get up to speed.

by Robert T

Jan 17, 2017

Professor Charles Severance is great. Very straightforward, positive attitude. Fun to learn Python. He covered some good material on the background of XML and JSON with interviews and reviewed concepts necessary to call both XML defined by Schemas XSD and JSON service with rate-limiting and OAuth.

by Richard I C

Jul 18, 2016

This is the third course in the Python for Everyone series, which builds on the lessons of the first two courses. The course's automated grading made it easy to continue with each assignment at my own pace; and the way the information is presented makes it easy to learn without getting frustrated.

by Nguyen H S

Jun 28, 2016

The course is helpful for me. It gives me an overall view of what's happening inside every click of mouse on web browser. Through this course I've learned about XML, JSON, how to parse those data, how to use and request API and many useful things.

Thank you Dr. Chuck for your series Python class.

by Екатерина Б

May 07, 2019

A very useful course and with great explanations by Dr Chuck, high quality material and good content of the lectures. The course is more difficult than the previous two but it's great that it is challenging. Mentors helped me with the guidance when I was stuck on some assignments. Thanks a lot!

by Nikita L

Mar 28, 2019

I would like to have more assignments and more different tasks as often your assignment is just change 3 lines. Maybe it can be not mandatory as for some people is enought to learn to change just a few lines, but I would like to be able to practice more as part of the course and not on my own.

by Daniel B

Jan 03, 2016

Everything good explained, even if u would be a beginner. Earlier it took me much time to learn these concepts from different sources in web. Dr Chuck explaines this all (call webservises per APIs, JSON, XML, XML schemes etc) in a very vivid manner in this collection of videos. Recommendable.

by Vadim Y

Feb 21, 2016

Another great course taught by a master. This class is perfect for anyone who wants to learn how to retrieve and read data from the web with Python. If you are new to programming, take the previous Python courses in this series since this course builds on concepts learned in those courses.

by Mayank G

Nov 07, 2019

Dr. Chuck has made assignments very easy with his demonstrated examples. So much information packaged succinctly, my goodness only a True Teacher can do that. BTW, looking at the comparison of the Java books' thickness, I'm tempted to learn Java as well after Python. Thank you Dr. Chuck.