Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
39,071件の評価
7,073件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA
2020年4月23日

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 276 - 300 / 6,929 レビュー

by Sagar Z

2020年5月15日

Great Course. I did not anything about web applications before joining this course. If you are new too, don't worry prof explains it like it's a piece of cake. Just know basic python.

Having passed first two courses, I had enough knowledge of Python. This and Prof. helped learn this great stuff in short time.

by Rujin Z

2017年4月18日

Thanks MR. Chuck! you're always so humorous and thought-provoking!

A small suggestion: when switching on the transcript button, the scripts would bar some PPT contents (bottom parts), which then asks you to switch it off.

Prof. Chuck the course series is indeed really helpful and leading for students! Thank you.

by Ryan W

2015年11月29日

The course provides a fabulous overview of using Python to access web data sources either via a scrape and search of HTML or via XML/JSON data provided by an API. The course builds on the previous two courses in the sequence; if you have completed those then I suspect you can continue your journey with Python.

by Amr E

2016年8月8日

Great class. The video lectures cover the topics in a very interesting and easy to understand way and the exercises make sure that I understood what I learned, also, I like the idea of providing part of the source code which helps maintain the focus on the things that are newly learned while writing the code.

by Benn L

2018年12月30日

Very useful materials for me to make use of the data from the web after taking this course. I am a beginner with a couple of university entry level programming courses prior taking this online course. Very pleased with the simple yet detail instructions in both code packages and videos throughout the course.

by Jesse P

2020年7月1日

This course ended up being a phenomenal learning experience! As you delve into python and web formats, at first it can be very frustrating as everything is alien to you. With patience, practice and trying things out it starts to become known as your other Python skills are. Dr. Chuck is a fantastic teacher.

by Dmitrijs J

2015年12月5日

Very well designed and organized courses. Best mentor Dr. Charles Severance it perfectly explains the study material for those who are in the first encounters with the technology of programming computers.

Personally, I'd add that this course helped me understand the programming language Python.

Regards Dmitry

by Andy Y

2020年4月30日

Similar to previous courses, Dr. Chuck gave a clear introduction and easy beginning to real application of Python, in accessing web data. While it could be far more complication in real life, it provided us basic idea and concept which could really facilitate us in future exploration. Well designed course!

by Alexandre W

2018年9月7日

Great for beginers as well as medium level scripters, that are looking to root their experience with Python into knowledgeable roots. This course describe the basics of Python very well, and goes straight into interesting topics for practical application such as Network, scrapping, regular expression, etc.

by Albert D I

2018年1月21日

I had no idea about Python but thanks to this course I am learning the basic of it, files, internet connetion, databases, etc. I just can´t stop!! But I don´t think is so basic as it says, for a complete rokie in programming there are a lot of concepts which will be difficult for the person to understand.

by Mustafa A M

2017年11月2日

thanks very much Dr-chuck and your staff they are very helpful ,

I find this course very useful as an introduction to Accessing web data and how it is work so I recommend this for any one who is fresh with some thing like this like me

but I'm interesting to have more advanced in this field

thanks everybody

by Nipun S

2016年2月9日

Thank you for a wonderful courses ,Keep up the great work and surly one day its gonna change the education system.In India Many Educational Institutes are there just for business . So the one who need the real knowledge Surely gonna get through this. Thanks for such a wonderful and knowledgeable Course .

by Ranjana P

2019年5月16日

This was a tough course and tbh I think I am going to come back to it to go through it. There is so much good information. It is also taught very well. It will take me some time to properly digest this knowledge. Thank you Dr Chuck and everyone who has been in the team to produce this course. Keep it up.

by Layne C

2015年11月7日

Another great course from Dr. Chuck. The instructor effectively distills the relevant information needed for someone to learn the material without belaboring the underlying theory. These courses are great for people to get their hands dirty as well as more experienced programmers wanting to learn Python.

by Ben V D

2020年9月17日

I really enjoyed this course. Although I would like to have a bit more assignments and exercises, the course content is great. Chuck really dives into interesting concepts & software programs with enthusiasm. Great teacher and great course for getting to know the basics of accessing the web with Python!

by Richard G

2016年7月23日

A very very good course. Dr Severance did an excellent job and provides a very thorough explanation of the topics. I would recommend this course for anyone interested in learning Python in a hands on and interactive way. The quizzes and the exercises were good and directly track the course material.

by Ramez S Q

2020年9月25日

A very useful course. The instructor dives into webservices just enough so that the learner has learned the basics and main concepts, rather than diving into may details that discourage the learner. after the course you are free to dive more into web services and you have a base that you can build on.

by Mohamed A J

2017年8月30日

Great! Though, I suggest the assignments should be a bit more challenging. Because it really takes no time to complete. I believe Dr Chucks is deliberately doing it for the audience which is not necessarily a 'student'. But, still, the audience might take a great learning shot out of some challenging!

by Krishnan. N

2016年10月31日

Python is a really good programming language and it was presented in the best possible way! The lectures, quiz, assignments and the book - especially the book - all went together really, really well.

In summary, one of the best put-together MOOC courses i've had the pleasure of attending. Thanks a ton!

by Andriy S

2016年2月21日

This was a really great course, I enjoyed it a lot. A always wanted to write parsers on my own, and know, thanks to Dr. Chuck, I have the required knowledge base. I think that completing this course will really help me through my life. Thank you, Coursera and Dr.Chuck, for this fantastic opportunity!

by Amit V

2015年12月13日

I worked with Python in 2001 for my first job at a hedgefund company. It was refreshing to work on the basics of the language and to refresh syntax and new libraries. Python is a powerful language and Dr. Chuck has made it easy for beginners as well as for advanced members to quickly get up to speed.

by Pulimaddi B

2020年4月24日

Before joining this course, I don't know anything about web services. But I came to know this all because of the course instructor (professor severance) . Thank you for the wonderful course. Assignments are also quite similar to worked examples. we can gain much knowledge by doing these assignments.

by Christofer O

2020年10月27日

I think this is a very interesting courses about web services, even though I don't really into to programming about web services, but I must admit this amazing courses even for beginner like me and also this courses opens my view about web services in python with simple manner. Thank you dr. Chuck.

by Raghav.S

2020年8月20日

This has been the best course I've opted till date.

This course's topics were new to me and I found it a bit difficult, but thanks to Dr.Charles Severance who made it very easy for me to keep up going with the course and his way of teaching made it quite easy to understand the topics taught so far .

by Sachin K J

2020年4月2日

This course is really very simple for those who already know some programming languages. And too abstract for those who are really new to programming. I would suggest you to go through book once in a while after you complete the chapter that will really help you some up everything you have learned.