Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
40,846件の評価
7,430件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

KZ
2017年7月2日

This course is great to introduce you to regular expression, HTML, XML and JSON. Based on this course, you may dive into many other materials to further learning how to use python to access web data.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 351 - 375 / 7,300 レビュー

by Igor S

2015年12月6日

This was a short but very good introduction to APIs and Python's ability to retrieve data from the web.

The load is quite low, so my suggestions to the teacher would be: make it harder! Include more examples and make both quizes and assignments harder in the same amount of time.

by Miguel S

2021年8月4日

Hello everyone, If you have interest in learning Python with an excellent academic format this is the place for you, all the Specialization is thinking in learning by doing with the all exercises are designed to apply the knowledge of the module, and the professor is awesome.

by Alex V

2021年3月26日

Great course taught at a very good pace for someone like myself with prior background in web programming. Coming away feeling very well equipped to generate Python scripts to access web data. Charles/Chuck is a great explainer and is clearly very passionate about the material.

by Victor d A N

2018年5月23日

Great course for those that are interested in use Python to get data from the web, specially HTML, XML and JSON formats.

Full of coded examples to exercise, lectures have a really easy and understandable language, specially for those that are beginning in programming as myself.

by Raysong L

2015年12月2日

Using Python to Access Web Data, like its two prerequisites, is a five star couse. It was fun, like the name of the course, to use Python to access web data. I did not know that before. It was a little harder than the two prerequisites, but it was a good course. Thank you, Dr.

by 林聖智

2021年1月19日

The first time I used python and xml, json to transfer data, although it failed several times in the middle, but after watching the video again, it seems to have a better understanding. Of course, I have to study a few more times to truly understand the operation of the data.

by Harald M

2021年1月11日

The course is excellent in delivering good teaching to enable the student to quickly and effectively grasp all the concepts and become proficient in their application in short time (e.g., how to access web data). Highly effective in becoming competent in using Python quickly.

by Ge O

2018年5月25日

The past two weeks has been fantastic! Dr Chuck is Clear with course content and he has a good sense of humour which made the course quite enjoyable. Python skills from the course are practical and lay good foundations for me to further study processing web data with Python.

by Evan G

2016年1月23日

Absolutely fantastic. Dr. Chuck's teaching style is completely in-sync with my learning style. The content is clearly presented and the effort in teaching shows. Thank you Dr. Chuck for taking the time to present this material and for creating the tools for all of us to use.

by Max B

2019年1月19日

Dr. Chuck strikes again -- another great course for everybody wanting to know more about accessing data through Python! It helps to have gone through the other courses prior to this, but the lectures are easy to follow and the assignments on accessible level. Two thumbs up!

by Jens

2018年7月22日

I'm halfway into this course and i can recommend it to anybody who wants to get into python. While the first few chapters where pretty easy (i had a very small coding experience) it gets pretty challenging for me. I really like that, it's pretty rare in such courses i feel.

by Rajesh C

2015年11月25日

Very helpful to understand the python APIs to access the web data and how to parse the XML and JSON formats. The course presentation was friendly and easy to follow. The assignments were covering the python in detail. Overall very useful and highly recommended.

Thank you.

by Danny Z

2021年1月19日

i took this for refresh training, and as expected, the course and the way Dr. Chuck giving the lecture is intresting. Moreover, in this way I known more about the data structure and intellegent practice. Great, and I have recommanded the courses to my peers and friends.

by SRIPARNO S

2020年6月28日

This is a great course, all the topics taught are very much relevant to the modern tech world. Only one thing is to be noted that, the last week on JSON should have more worked examples regarding a little bit complicated probelms. The overall explanation was simply great.

by 李昕諺

2021年7月10日

The class is very interesting. I really enjoy in the course. the course teach me how to use python to access web data. the way increases my work efficiency. Furthermore, I also learned the basic concepts of XML and JSON. They are useful. I love the class. Thank professor.

by Aaren G C H

2017年2月19日

I feel so great participating on this course, as I do learn lots of new stuffs regarding on Web socket, HTTP request, Data interchange through web service and many more. I having great fun and enjoying every single lecturer throughout the course. Excellent experience !!!

by Justin G

2016年2月10日

This course takes the student from beginner to novice. Easily the best course I've taken on Coursera so far. I'm also doing the Python for Everybody specialization and if you've taken any of Dr. Chuck's courses, you know he's hard to beat, but Dr. Matthew Yee-King did it.

by Adelina

2015年10月31日

This course is very well organized and the best out of it is that all classes are in the course content. Therefore, you can finish the course faster if you have the time.

The lessons are very well explained and the method of teaching is the best.

I am really happy with it.

by Yumei L

2016年4月21日

Love this course. I took the first two (as one course), learned a lot (and worked really hard, since I started from scratch). But this one brings the coding part to the web and suddenly gives the whole experience a different dimension. Mind-opening. That's why I like it.

by Matthew T

2016年3月9日

Very good course to build on basic knowledge of python. Content is accessible, lectures are well presented and easy to understand. Using python for tasks such as web scraping shows the potential of python whilst still being fairly accessible for the majority of students.

by Saman M A M

2020年4月9日

This chapter was truly helpful, as an engineer you have to understand how computers are communicating with each other via the internet, rest systems and APIs are part of this process which were covered in this chapter. Thank you Dr.Chuck for being the amazing professor.

by I4II7038 - H A

2020年11月9日

Thank You dr Chuck for the great courses. I am working on my final project as a student at Sumatera Institute of Technology (Indonesia). This course helps me a lot since i am working on data scraping through marketplaces, and build a recommender system from these data.

by Omer F S

2020年10月7日

It was an amazing journey going through this course. Got knowledge about the data transfer between web servers, how to extract the data from web, serialisation, de-serialisation, xml schema, json schema etc. Loved doing assignments, overall a great course by Dr. Chuck.

by Ana I P

2020年4月3日

Fantastic course to discover how to get the most of python. Essential course if you want to go further on your coding skills with Python.

The teacher is incredible, he explains very well and make it very easy to catch everything at the moment.

I highly recommend it :)

by 荆天泽

2020年3月22日

Compared to the previous two courses, this course is relatively much more hard, and more useful. With the clear instructions of the teacher, I am now able to use python to get access to data from the web. I am sure this will help me a lot in my future life and career.