Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,094件の評価
7,484件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

ML
2017年6月16日

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Access Web Data.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 401 - 425 / 7,368 レビュー

by Lindsay V

2016年11月5日

This course is relevant and insightful. I learned a great deal about how to communicate with internet services using python libraries. I learned about API's and how to parse HTML, JSON and XML. I did not even know what these were prior to starting this course.

by Mauricio A G

2020年3月3日

Another nice course from Dr. Chuck. Its difficulty level is higher than the two previous courses and one has to apply oneself harder. It would be great if there were a wider selection of activities to cover more different cases of web data retrieval-handling.

by Niveditha D

2017年3月7日

Amazing course with an even amazing professor! Keeps me so involved and inspired to finish the course and the content is so interesting, I dont feel like I should stop these courses! I have already started using the concepts I learned here into my daily work.

by Aditya V

2017年6月10日

Dear Prof. Charles Severence, I can't thank you enough for this wonderful course. The way you have taught the concepts of accessing web data using python is simple yet extremely effective. I am very happy for getting this opportunity to attend your lectures.

by Uma S

2017年4月27日

The way Dr. Chuck teaches and shares his knowledge is way too much fun and easy to understand. Made me to think that Python is easy to work and more enjoyable. Thanks to Dr. Chuck and Coursera.

Please carry on with your great service to the online community!!

by Tibor J

2021年2月28日

In this course, the learning curve takes off a bit vs. the first two which were easier, and for me, this worked fine. The course is helping not just to learn the basic web-related Python programming, but it is also a great introduction to how the web works.

by GUZMAN S A

2020年9月27日

Great course with a lot of examples and the graded tests are useful and simple for you to accomplish.

Dr. Chuck explains everything in a simple way and this a plus in the course. You won't feel overwhelmed in this course, every task is simple and reachable.

by Md. S R

2020年7月3日

This course is absolutely fantastic. I have learned from it how to access web data, this was amazing learning I have ever completed. I enjoyed it a lot. I appreciate Dr. Chuck's endeavor highly. He is an awesome teacher and he teaches the students with fun!

by Ahmad A

2020年2月7日

Very great, it might be a fundamental course but, it contains very useful info about Regular Expressions, Networking, Sockets, Transfering data, URL library, Beautiful soup, XML and its Schemas, JSON and some APIs including Google Geocoding and Twitter API

by Kaloyan A

2019年7月7日

Great course, great teacher, useful knowledge... what more can a student, eager to learn, might want! Dr. Chuck and his forum moderators has made the experience of learning Python a true pleasure. I highly recommend this course and the whole specialization.

by adolfo c r d a

2015年12月16日

With other courses, I was having the feeling I was going nowhere. With this one I am enjoying it a lot because we are actually doing fun things, like accessing a web page and extracting information that can be used for whatever else. Extremely practical! :)

by Scott G

2020年12月16日

Interesting topics, great to make meaningful applications, that could have real world uses.

More challenging than previous courses. Although the solutions are short and elegant, you will need a good understanding of lists and dictionaries to complete them.

by Chang

2020年4月4日

I learned a lot about accessing web data from this course. I think this is a course that generally tells you basics about HTML,XML and JSON. If you want to have deeper understanding of accessing web data, you can take other courses which are more specific.

by Marek O

2017年6月23日

Once again, great course! This time was very challenging but when i stuck into a problem Dr Chuck helped me with his lecture!

One thing - I'd rather prefered when the video was splited in two, so I can read the presentation during Dr Chuck's lecture.

Thanks!

by Rui H

2016年8月14日

I used to be in one python programming course in school. That course ended by BeautifulSoup. This course just added to where I wanted to continue. Very clear demonstration, I'll definitely finish the following courses in this series. Thank you Dr. Charles!

by K. R J

2016年2月15日

Absolutely great course.

This course has de-mystified the basics of accessing web-data and has atleast helped me realize the power of python to access it.

Faculty, Well delivered ! you have kept the discussions lively and have made me eager to learn more.

by Max B

2020年6月3日

Pretty challenging assignments so be sure to complete the first two courses before tackling this material. This professor is one of the best instructors I have ever had. He is able to communicate pretty dry and complex topics with optimism and simplicity.

by vipin p

2017年8月15日

It got a bit tricky and I enjoyed it that way. I had to sit with unsolved assignments to solve the problems and I totally am flattered by the magic of programming. It helps you look at problem differently. Thank you Dr Charles Severance and Coursera team.

by Denis M

2016年11月20日

A great, easy to understand course. I would especially recommend the "Introduction to networking" book, where all complicated things about the networks explained simple and rather fun. You can find the link to the book on the week 3.

Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

by Valentin S

2016年3月13日

A bit more difficult than 2 courses of the same speciality placed before, but if you've finished them than it's still quite easy for understanding. I understood how web applications are working after completing it and even used API by my own. Nice course!

by Umar F M

2021年5月31日

This course is an excellent opportunity to learn new skills in python and how can it be used to access the internet for data. The interconnected lectures and topics along with the excellent teaching techniques made this course very easy for new learners.

by Sai T V

2021年1月31日

It is an engaging course. It's been a while since I practiced programming and taking this course has helped me to regain the interest I've lost. Dr. Chuck is a great professor, the bonus material he has shared in every week's module is quite encouraging.

by Sundar V

2017年1月25日

An excellent course that helped me understand how applications exchange information(using XML and JSON) and how we can write python scripts to retrieve such information from web applications , parse and analyse the data and apply our logic on top of them

by R H

2020年11月23日

Another great course by Dr Chuck. Definitely felt like this was a step up in complexity from the previous courses. It provides enough info to allow you to play around and experiment in your own free time and understand the concept of what you are doing.

by Khaled A

2020年1月21日

Dr. Chuck is an excellent instructor and a great human being. The course is superbly constructed and is well organized. I learned many fascinating skills from this course, so thanks so much Dr. Chuck for sharing your knowledge with us. Forever grateful.