Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,273件の評価
7,518件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB
2019年6月6日

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 476 - 500 / 7,404 レビュー

by AB. M F R

2020年9月20日

This course showed me how Python is very useful while surfing the internet. It really helped me to think outside the box. I didn't imagined a programming language could read web data so easily and shows me what I want. Thanks Dr. Chuck.

by YANG J

2020年6月17日

Great course and very inspiring on networking basics. Hope to learn more about Python. A little suggestion is that you can make week 1, which is about installing Python, optional since most of us have already had Python on our computer.

by Sarvjeet S

2020年6月12日

This was a great course, well structured , well explained as Dr Chuck is a self explained teacher with very effective methods. The Bonus material was fascinating. Assignments were also a bit simple and well guided. So, All the best !

by Abhishek J

2020年7月11日

I really admire and love the way Dr. Charles teaches this course. I can immediately sense that he loves teaching us and his way is very interesting and makes us like Python even more.

It is an honour to be able to learn from you Sir! :)

by Subham R

2020年2月17日

This course was simply amazing, I didn't know that python too has simple and powerful libraries like this to make rest call and access web data. Learned a lot of new things, thanks to Dr. Chuck. Highly recommended for python beginners.

by K. S

2017年6月25日

Excellent course, I've gained so much Python knowledge, thank you dr Chuck, you are indeed an excellent teacher, the matterial presented here was easily understood... After taking this course, I could make a 330+ line python program..!

by Daniel Ś

2016年6月23日

Great introductory series of courses led by Charles Severance. Lot of fun and learning and good sense of humor of Dr Chuck. Fantastic idea with series of video interviews with people who made great impact on computer science. Thanks:).

by Karel S

2021年2月21日

I like Dr. Chuck's courses.

He knows how to teach so that one easily understands the topic at hand. The quizzes are not too easy nor too demanding. Assignments are well instructed and cover the topic that was discussed during lectures.

by Huacong T

2020年1月7日

That was a great experience to use Python to access the real world data. I finished the first fours course with only playing Python on my computer and this course, Using Python to Access Web Data, opened up a whole new world for me!!!

by Thomas V

2016年2月4日

Pretty easy but that does not mean one does not learn anythonig from it. It means it is pleasant and not a too big workload.

The instructor is really clear and fun. I recommend it just for that even if you are familiar with the topic.

by Amanda D

2015年12月29日

Fantastic course! I was vaguely familiar with XML, APIs, web services, etc. prior to taking this course, so this laid everything out in an organized and logical manner with good explanations, great textbook/slides, and good exercises.

by Penpichaya S

2020年5月13日

The course is great for beginner and who's new to python with some basic skills. This really helps you learn to in more particle ways. The assignments aren't too hard, yet it will give you enough difficulty to strengthen your skills.

by Alexander R

2016年7月8日

The instructor is able to explain the concepts clearly and effectively. After participating in other Python courses, I have come to appreciate Dr Chuck's method of teaching a lot. Also, I love the ability to practice what is learned.

by Japna C

2020年2月27日

This course was excellent right from the explanations to the exercises. It is going to be so useful in software development and most of it is not taught in regular courses. I will try my best to complete other courses in the series.

by Alper A

2017年5月28日

If you want to learn coding, definitely you should start with this specialization. I can't believe that i can write all these codes by my self. If I am capable of this as a complete beginner, this means this course definitely works.

by Mehmet Ç K

2015年11月21日

It was amazing course and easy to understand at the same time. Topics cover all the basics . I can humbly offer extra non-mandatory lectures and assignments(A bit harder and taking more effort to complete) for non-beginner students.

by Dr. S S

2020年5月3日

It's really a good but challenging course. Though I have completed the first two parts of it by Dr. Chuck, this course was really challenging for me. But I loved it. Thanks to Dr. Chuck for entertainment along with nice teaching .

by Gabriel M O D

2020年5月2日

Es un excelente curso para quienes buscan adquirir habilidades en poco tiempo y poner en práctica todos los conocimientos. Los materiales son muy útiles y valiosos. Todo se explica muy claramente. Recomiendo ampliamente este curso.

by henry h

2015年11月7日

I really enjoyed this class for several reasons: 1) Dr. Chuck, 2) The assignments were fun, 3) I did not know python a couple weeks ago, and now I can say that I kinda do! Thanks for a great class! Hope to take another some day!

by Krishna R

2020年7月30日

It was a great course, on how we could access data from Web using Python. Dr. Chuck is the best person who could teach us these topic. It is a pleasure to have been taught by him. Thank You Dr.Chuck, Coursera, UM for this course!!

by Jeffrey K

2017年2月14日

Awesome course. As usual, Dr. Chuck presents the material in a very intuitive and fun way. The videos are a joy to watch and I look forward to the programming assignments. Would definitely take more courses taught by Dr. Chuck!

by João M M M d S

2015年12月6日

Very nice course and very well organised. The only thing I have to point is that I expected a little bit harder. Nevertheless perfect. It is very good to have all the classes ready at the beginning, so one can take its own rhythm.

by Muhammad J M

2020年12月20日

I started this course when I started learning Python. This course is really helpful for me getting basic skills for handling web data with python. I also have learned basics of Data Scrapping from this course. Highly recommended!

by Arka S

2020年6月4日

The best course till now. Had a lot of intermediate knowledge about Python libraries, and then some more. XML, JSON, REST APIs were an added bonus. And as always, the interviews with legendary developers is a constant attraction.

by Imran Z

2020年4月4日

Salaam to all! This course is very well taught by Dr Chuck. The course material is really helpful in daily life. Great series by University and Coursera to hand over the power to non-programmers. Keep up the good work InshaAllah.