Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
37,349件の評価
6,715件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 5451 - 5475 / 6,571 レビュー

by chirag t

Jan 09, 2017

it would be 5 star rating if you will provide the deep detail or other practice exercise for Beautiful soup json and rest api

overall great course learn api and i am using Beautiful Soup now very often

by MONIKA V

May 31, 2020

Highly recommended to anyone wants to learn the python to access web data, you will definitely learn the content smoothly with the awesome instructor, yeah, great instructor, i love his teaching style

by Yu W

Dec 16, 2019

I hope the problem of the final assignment can be fixed as fast as possible. I waste 3 hours looking for the correct answer by using the keyword to find the answer. However, the keyword is not correct

by Abu T

Aug 23, 2019

interesting course. well structured and paced with practical real-life examples and clear study materials. i strongly recommend this course for anyone considering learning python. Thank you Dr. Chuck!

by Subin J P T

Mar 29, 2017

The course is very good. However the course covers only the basics of how to use python to access web data. It would have been good to add an assignment to use REST APIs in the real world scenario.

by mohamed m f

Apr 16, 2019

need to write code step by step not to get usable code and explain it that's not interesting , writing the code from scratch is really exciting so please improve the course to be more enthusiastic .

by Kyle R

Nov 27, 2016

Challenging assignments, great teaching. I don't understand half of what these computer nerds are talking about, but I am figuring out how to complete their assignments. I must be learning something.

by madan p

Apr 08, 2016

This course is really very useful.The effort given by Dr.Chuck is very appriciateable and this course is very interesting as well because many great programmer told their history of discovered thing.

by Humberto O

Jan 29, 2016

Dr. Chuck is so skilled at teaching. His teaching style and presentations are easy to follow. The class is not as challenging as other Python courses, but it's a great step to learning Python well.

by Larry L

Aug 31, 2020

The course, which is the third course in Python for Everybody, is concise as the previous ones. However, for those who are not familiar with the Internet, the course seems to jump too fast a bit.

by Sourabh D

Aug 27, 2019

Somewhat lacks details. I guess the topics covered is vast compared to the time frame for the course. Anyway, I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude to Dr Chuck for the amazing contents.

by Saily T

Sep 06, 2018

This course is really nice helpful.

Week 6, SOA explanation PPT is really nice .

In week 5 quiz contain detail questions that are not explained ,I didn't find then in book.

overall Course was good.

by Sha L

Dec 01, 2016

It's a good course, very well organized, useful and with great interviews of pioneers of the Internet. Not very challenging though for someone who has a few years programming experience with C++

by Udbhav J

Sep 09, 2017

Knowledge of Internet Architecture would be very helpful before beginning this course. Its a decent course but being a complete novice, I found myself lost completely on more than one occasion.

by Todd M

Feb 01, 2020

XML got a bit difficult, but its understandable since JSON is becoming so prevalent. Need a better animation for service applications. Current one is boring compared to how Dr. Chuck explains.

by Bhavik K

Jan 01, 2020

Very Good course by Dr. chuck. It has encourage me to learn more deeper in the field of web scrapping and data science. Some part was boring but overall course provides great value. Thank you!

by Kunyang X

Feb 03, 2018

The lecturer is fabulous. However, I think the assignment should be as hard as the actual one in university. In such difficulty, we would fully remember and understand how to use what we know.

by Rohan K

Jun 25, 2017

The assignments were a bit easy as most of the code is given in the examples. But overall a very nice course, many topics covered, I am definitely more confident about my skills in python now.

by jenniferhu

Jun 08, 2017

It's great materials but the mentor or teaching staff is not helping a lot. They should emphasize on the key point instead of talking indirectly all the time. I'm sorry but this is how I feel.

by Pratik M B

May 31, 2020

Quite difficult compared to the first 2 courses and I had difficulty in understanding these concepts as clearly as the earlier ones. However, Dr.Charles Severence seems to be a great teacher.

by tiafvoonug k x

Jan 27, 2016

Once more, I really enjoyed the course and the assignments.

the later became sightly harder to get at the end, but with a bit of thinking and testing I got through it.

Keep upo the good work.

by Marcel v D

Dec 20, 2016

The assignments could be a little bit more challenging, on the other hand, they each address some part of the skills I want to learn. Probably I should hold my breath for the capstone. :-)

by Susmita S

Jun 18, 2020

This was a little difficult course for a beginner. A little more explanation could be given as to why certain parts of the code were used. Overall it was a good course as an introduction.

by Deepanshu C

May 12, 2020

This course is a lot challenging and complex than the previous courses. I feel that this course needed to be divided into two courses so as to be true to its name, 'Python for Everybody'.