Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
37,580件の評価
6,766件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 5626 - 5650 / 6,627 レビュー

by John S

Aug 12, 2016

Really nice course. Help was available when I needed it, however I think some of the integration of urllib needed to be better elaborated.

by David M

Feb 28, 2016

Some typos in the assignments, but otherwise very straightforward course with good information. -1 star for not having python 3 "support."

by Juan D B F

Jul 07, 2020

Overall is a great introduction for access data, perhaps, it has some empty instructions due to the lack of explanation of some contents.

by Subhradip D

Jun 02, 2020

I'm a big fan of Dr. Chuck, and its a great course. I just felt that the XML, JSON, and the API portions could be discussed a little more

by shivam t

Jun 29, 2019

best course of acessing the web data .he is telling the things in such a sinple manner that everyone can understand.thank you so much sir

by Ajinkya M

Jul 14, 2017

Real nice course information. It is a very good course for introductory purpose. Will love to see a more advance version of this course.

by Yagya R J

Mar 01, 2016

Excellent.

But sad part is there are not many exercises and exams. Problem are some how simpler(!) not different from done in examples.

by VAIBHAV B

Jun 21, 2020

great course

twitter part was confusing, it required rigorous permissions from twitter online apps, therefore more insight was required.

by PATIL S M

May 22, 2020

Excellent instructor. He explains the code and concept very clearly. If the course had more coding exercises it would have been amazing

by rachaphon s

Feb 24, 2019

Very nice course. one thing this course can add is the practical example from actual web scraping such as basketball score, stock data.

by 杨言若

Sep 27, 2016

I like the teaching-style of the professor.It's very insteresting.

Btw,if more the example for accessing web Date, maybe more pratical.

by Luis A S R

Jun 21, 2020

El curso en general bien , pero deberia ser revisado y actualizado, en especial los trabajos ya que en ocaciones pueden ser confusos.

by Scott D

Oct 19, 2017

Dr Chuck always does a great job of feeling like you're in a real class, real teacher. I thought the content of the course was good.

by Vedang N

Apr 11, 2020

Wonderful course which touched upon many things. It can be more intensive for an in depth explanation. Amazing course nonetheless!

by Hiral K

Jul 21, 2020

The course needs more practice explained problems. Suddenly, the level of the course went too high. But, thank you for the course

by Ciro C

May 28, 2020

Well balanced introduction to web data retrieving, sound coding examples and usual clarity in background explanation by Dr. Chuck

by JISHNU N

Dec 30, 2018

It was an amazing experience . And I enjoyed the course very much. It was very understanding and useful for me. Thank you for it.

by BT

May 05, 2019

Good course on using web data thru Python. A bit complex and feels like out of sync with Python and more like a XML/JSON course.

by Connor L

Feb 28, 2019

This course needs better explanations for assignments, they are a good deal more complicated than the work taught in the lessons

by Ambika P

Mar 17, 2020

Some difficulty in understanding the problem set in the Week 6 assignment - especially using the GEOJSON, but overall very good

by Sara F

Oct 13, 2019

The class is very interesting, but there too many information to really profit! BTW it was very nice to see all these new stuff

by Enrique S C

Sep 25, 2018

Tuve problemas en la instalación de las librerias urllib, json, etc. Eso es lo que no me agrado. Todo lo demás estuvo perfecto.

by Shane M

Jan 15, 2018

Very insightful! I only wish the course would explain some of these security tricks. I understand there may not be enough time.

by Akshay M

Nov 25, 2017

Assignments should have been made more difficult and more in depth explanation of Beautiful Soup package is highly recommended.

by Kamol F

May 05, 2020

This was one tough course i must say! The assignments was bit of tough but i really enjoyed! Thanks coursera for the platform.