Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
38,327件の評価
6,917件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM
2016年12月2日

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 5776 - 5800 / 6,767 レビュー

by Ambika P

2020年3月17日

Some difficulty in understanding the problem set in the Week 6 assignment - especially using the GEOJSON, but overall very good

by Sara F

2019年10月13日

The class is very interesting, but there too many information to really profit! BTW it was very nice to see all these new stuff

by Enrique S C

2018年9月25日

Tuve problemas en la instalación de las librerias urllib, json, etc. Eso es lo que no me agrado. Todo lo demás estuvo perfecto.

by Shane M

2018年1月14日

Very insightful! I only wish the course would explain some of these security tricks. I understand there may not be enough time.

by Akshay M

2017年11月25日

Assignments should have been made more difficult and more in depth explanation of Beautiful Soup package is highly recommended.

by Kamol F

2020年5月5日

This was one tough course i must say! The assignments was bit of tough but i really enjoyed! Thanks coursera for the platform.

by Chau P

2017年9月9日

the assignments are especially harder for some sections and easier than others. instructions for assignment can be made clear

by Adam G

2017年2月5日

Good introduction to getting data from the web. I've used this course to scrape fantasy football data and analyse it in Excel

by Sehyun P

2019年12月29日

I was a bit hard than the previous two courses in specialization. But I could know more of the network lessons using python.

by Jeon, K

2018年5月21日

Good for beginners who need a lot of explanation and details of programming languages and how to apply it for data analysis.

by James

2017年8月1日

Another good course! I would recommend giving a little more information on the Networked Programs and Web Services sections.

by Likhith N K

2020年6月3日

Good course for beginners ,excellent explanation of assignments if find any difficulty in deciphering ,excellent instructor

by devashish_07

2020年6月10日

Course is really goood but staff in the discussion forum is really pathetic.Answers to the questions are really senseless.

by BODDU V S G

2020年1月9日

Great course in the python series.Got introduced about API and how to use it in the development of real world applications

by Cindy M

2018年11月5日

It was a good intro to the subject but could have used more depth in how the functions for accessing APIs actually worked.

by 朱强

2016年12月27日

There are an interesting course, great teachers, wonderful students and l will keep on learning other courses. Thank you !

by Yifei L

2015年11月12日

Content is good, with clear explanation.

The programming assignment could be improved by adding more challenging questions.

by Ritesh

2020年6月16日

Felt that the course could be more informative with some more concepts and could also incorporate a project kind of thing

by Youcheng L

2018年5月23日

The video is too easy while assignments are more difficult. Maybe we need more instruction in order to learn efficiently.

by Ahmed M S

2018年1月31日

this is amazing ,it will help me to my study

but I don't understand the last part (about API)

the system is really awesome

by William R

2016年11月30日

Could have used more graded homework problems. I understand the foundations, but could have used some more solidification

by diddier a h b

2015年12月21日

Good course, I think Charles should avoid explaining the code so in detail sometimes that makes the course pace very slow

by Patil J S

2020年5月8日

Easy explanations.., but just a little bit over-knowledged assignments.

Anyways., It was a fantastic journey..I loved it.

by Frank B D R

2019年5月7日

I wish I would have learned more of XML and JSON but the course was great for basics of working with Python and Web Data

by Murali K

2020年7月10日

It's good!. This is one of my Python for Everybody Specialization course. XML, JSON, Google API's concepts are helpful.