Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,762件の評価
7,605件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

KD
2021年9月6日

This is a great course. I highly recommand that. The complexity is incleasing since the Getting started but this also increases the motivation to go further doing interesting stuffs of the real world.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6076 - 6100 / 7,493 レビュー

by David D R

2016年1月12日

The course is great although a little bit simple or slow-paced. But since it is for beginners I think it is Ok the way it is. You will learn the foundations of accessing the Web Data, so it is a really great starting point. You will enjoy and you will want to learn even more!

Dr. Chuck is a great teacher whom I would loved to have at class. He explains things quite clearly, in a funny way and he transmits passion in what he is teaching.

by Xiaorong L

2019年3月31日

In the last two weeks things started getting a bit too complicated and Dr. Chuck didn't actually explain everything a learner would need to understand what is going on there... While doing the assignment, yes, I admit that I finished all of them, but BASED ON SAMPLE CODES without a full understanding of some non-trivial details. Therefore I am pretty sure without those sample codes I would not be able to finish the assignments.

by Tanja Z

2016年10月23日

I found that some parts of the course were confusing. You really have to take the time to read documentation to do the assignments, which was difficult with my busy schedule. (And just because you read the documentation doesn't mean that you understand the code!) Overall, I learned a lot and still recommend the course - just wish there was less background and more explanation of the actual codes that you can use while parsing.

by Frank M

2015年11月7日

These courses are great introductions to python functionality. The workload is much more reasonable at 1-2 hours per week than many other Coursera courses that I have taken.

My only recommendation is to show more current libraries and methods than those presented in the lectures. Fundamentals are important to understanding concepts, but if there are newer and better ways of doing things, they should be presented as well.

by Luis G H C

2020年1月22日

Great course, very interesting, but I find this part of the program should be optional, since not all the people is interested in retrieveing data from the internet; besides, these are controlled practices. In the real world it's a little bit more tricky to obtain information from an API and extracting data from a website. Perhaps, this module should be in a different course of its own. That'd be quite interesting to see.

by Rafael R d L

2020年8月11日

Another great course by Dr. Chuck. This one I think it started in a good way, but in the end it got a little superficial. It looked like we've got to take those ready codes and just make some modifications - looking at the "logical" side, it may be a good idea, but I missed some "code from the zero".

Despite that, I would like to thank Dr. Chuck, the greatest educator I know.

sorry for my bad English :) (or not hahaha)

by Raushan K

2020年5月27日

Everything looks perfect but when it comes to xml,json and api, you need to explain it really in detail. That's a bunch of codes and you are explaining very less. I need to study it thoroughly with the help of internet. But, thanks to the instructor atleast he has exposed me to the hidden world of web. I can read it on internet after knowing these terms. Atleast now i have feel for these hidden world of web services.

by Hok S C

2018年8月29日

A few parts are not explained clearly as the Lecture materials were going really deep. However, the assignment was not covered that much. Sometimes I just want to know more about that topic but I don't know how to. I know there's an E-book in py4e.com, but I think it will be better to put some non-compulsory materials in the related weeks. Just a little thought and thanks for making suck a good course.

by Deanne Z

2016年2月28日

It's a very practical course. The course is in a good pace. The contents are broken into smaller pieces. Thank you Dr. Chunk for making Python+WebData easy and fun to learn. One little thing I wish was the slides and code could be shown for a longer time, or constantly showing on the screen as the two earlier python course. Currently I had to pause the video couple times to digest the slides or code.

by Jehan F K

2021年8月22日

C​ompared to the rest of the courses, I felt this one was the hardest, that I was somewhat booted into the deep end and had to figure out how to make things work on my own as compared to the others where what to do and what was being taught was very obvious, nonetheless it's still good

I​t would be much better if you could go into greater depth and explain more about using Python to access the web

by Haoming L

2019年12月9日

Pretty challenging course and it is really a harsh but precious experience to understand the key concepts, what the relationship between different syntaxs and the server is, and deal with the assignments. The only problem is that the gap between this course and the previous course is so large that I was even confused by huge amount of new terms and programs and did not know what to do at first.

by Pradhuman S

2020年3月18日

We were provided with codes after week 5 in which we had to make changes. It made the assignment easy. I would have loved the course if the parts of code which were provided in last were explained properly instead of giving just a brief idea. For others who are opting this course i would advice them to search the net for the parts which were not explained in the video for better understanding

by Ana L d M R

2019年2月19日

I love the short lecture videos, as well as the worked exercises one. They are very insightful. I also find it interesting that the professor takes time to explain other concepts like the HTTP protocol, xml, json and APIs. I just got a little frustrated about the amount of times we are just asked to copy and paste some sample code without understanding how it works (e.g. ssl, api keys).

by Roberto Z

2016年1月20日

This is a simple, practical course that will teach the basics of how to access web resources with python programs.

The goal is not teaching you how to write nice programs, but just enable you to write something working to pull interesting data out of existing data sources like files and web services providing text, XML and JSON data.

The videos also feature some interesting background.

by Miloš T

2016年1月11日

Very good course for beginners. I liked the lectures, they were engaging and bonus videos are nice addition. Exercises were maybe too easy, but still for a beginners course just right. The only problem is there is less practical work than it should be, adding more exercises would be nice, and adding more difficult ones would help better grasp the material. That's why only 4 stars.

by Syed M F J

2017年6月18日

I was looking for a web scrapping kick off in python and come across this one of its own kind course. It is really a very good course not only focusing on practical and applied side but also giving a good start/refresher of internet technology, making a good good background. Interviews of relevant major break throughers are also on spot. A highly recommended course for starters.

by Julian M

2016年12月5日

This course was very well set up, and easy for a person with a reasonable knowledge of Python basics to understand.

I would have appreciated a little more in-depth assignments, or perhaps two-stage assignments that delved a little more deeply into JSON and XML use, to expand upon the concepts learned in the first.

Overall a fantastic intro to interacting with web data with Python.

by Shivkumar U

2017年3月9日

An excellent course, Dr. Chuck manages to put various things with ease. Material as well as teaching is excellent. However, I found the necessity of having more programming exercises with more difficulty than what course presently offers. More exercises with higher difficulty are needed to emphasize the material we have learnt. Apart from that, this is an excellent course.

by Philipp D

2020年2月18日

I liked the course, but somewhat less than the first two from this specialization and I was undecided for a while whether to give 3 or 4 stars. I would have appreciated more background on urllib, API, or ssl, at least in the (admittedly free) text book. I also think that the part on the Service Oriented Approach in its current form is too condensed to be really helpful.

by Xinlun Z

2019年9月13日

This course may be hard for laymen who only know a little about Internet. I will recommend people who has a hard time initially to watch some intro video about Internet on YouTube and then come back. Anyway, if you see this informative course through to the very end, you're gonna have a strong understanding about the regular expression, Internet, HTML, XML JSON and API.

by Leonas M

2016年1月23日

Loved it, it was hard, but i completed. Course needs some updates, there are few mistakes that took me longer time to complete tasks. And i liked the videos when it was Dr Chuck and desktop video in same video, it was more easy to keep along. Now it is harder when you concentrate on the code and then suddenly you lose your concentration when you see Dr. in full screen.

by Abdur R

2016年2月7日

I found it to be a very useful class on important topics in web analytics. The homework assignments are not very difficult and encourage learning instead of grade-seeking. Plus, Dr. Chuck is an engaging instructor!

P.s. I gave it 4 starts because the assignments were a bit too easy at times. My feedback is to include advanced but optional assignments in future sessions.

by Sebastián G P

2019年2月26日

A very good course explaining the fundamentals of data analysis using python. The course is a little dense, and goes a little to fast if you are a beginner, but it will let you explore the most important elements for accessign web data. The teacher is one of the bests that I have seen in Coursera, and the bonus materials are incredible.

The previous courses are a must.

by Joseph D

2021年8月6日

This course was very informative and detailed in explaining how to interact with API enpoints. I would like to have had more exercises to work on, and the lectures seemed to be much higher level than the homework and graded assignments. However, I still feel like I learned a lot and it was a great introduction on how to use python to interact with API's and websites.

by Benjamin W

2015年12月2日

Dr Chuck - a computing professor with a sense of humour - won me over in the end. This doesn't ask too much. It's clearly set out and you get to have a little go at programming at the end of each session. This course highlights how easy Python is more than anything and that's a good thing. Good coding language for beginners. Good course for beginners or novices.