Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
42,172件の評価
7,682件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content

(256件のレビュー)

Practical assignments

(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

ML

2017年6月16日

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Access Web Data.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6201 - 6225 / 7,575 レビュー

by Rishav R

2020年8月25日

This course have many things missing but if you do a little research you will find many more things to explore. This course is not so good as compare to the rest of 2 i completed but yeah it will give you a wider sense of programming and introduce you to a real world.

THank you dr, Chuck,

by Tungon D

2020年5月11日

Hello budding Python pros out there, I have completed this course as am writing a review.The course was very interesting, learned many new and useful concepts, you definitely should take this course.Thank you so much Dr.Chuck. I loved the course and the way you made it easy for me.Bye ....

by Edward W

2019年12月11日

Challenging at times but ultimately rewarding. The assignments are well thought out, and the right mixture of not having to start from scratch but re-working code examples to suit the purpose of the assignment. This still ensures that you understand what each line of the code is achieving.

by June L

2018年4月28日

It is a little difficult for me, it will be better if the "a long story" part can be explained more precisely. I often meet with some problems when I use urllib and change the serviceurl. It takes me a lot of efforts to deal with the problems, but I still not understand this part totally.

by Andreas K

2016年2月7日

I prefer the format of the previous courses, where the video of the professor was in parallel to the notes/presentation and did not alternate between slides and video of the professor. It gives you more time to make your notes, and refer to the notes while the professor is talking.

by Sreehari

2015年12月28日

This is a good course if you are interested in getting to know how to parse html data and xml/json data using python libraries. The techniques you learn can be immediately put to use to do some really cool things with existing APIs like the twitter API, or that of Google and so on.

by Roger M

2019年2月5日

The course is very interesting and educational. However the instructor explains very well the concepts. Besides I appreciate the effort to build a parallel environment to test GMaps API, since the service is not available anymore without registering a payment method (as of 2019).

by MD. M H

2020年8月19日

this course was awesome. But I think there is a very short discussion on geojson or I couldn't understand properly. And API wasn't shown practically too much so that when I go for the search I could not make a match with lectures. Hope that my review will help the next learners.

by Divya A W

2019年10月23日

It becomes really difficult as you go with the course. First two courses were really great and simple to understand but this one was really difficult to grasp. I had to go back and forth the training to complete some of the assignments. But overall good explanation by Dr. Chuck.

by Sunil M

2018年4月26日

A lot of useful topics covered in this course. And presented very well, in easy to understand fashion. I would have loved it to be a bit more detailed, with more examples, variations of what all can be done, more assignments etc - so the student gets a solid grip of the subject.

by SanSri1

2020年11月29日

Quality content, but it was difficult for me, as a beginner who has no experience in web data-how things are working on the internet- I felt that those things could be explained in little more detail, so that one can understand what one is doing. Understand the relevance of it.

by Yui Y

2018年7月25日

This course was a great course, just like the previous two courses. One thing I would say is that I wanted a little bit more practice. With the textbook there are many practices but it would have been better if there were more assignments so that I can make sure I understood.

by Giuseppe P

2021年10月22日

T​he course teaches fundamental & useful skills related to accessing data an files from the web, but it doesn't have much substatial material and there is also a lot of fluff in it, too easy considering that you are supposed to have learned the basics in the previous courses

by Andres S N

2021年4月19日

As always, Dr. Chuck Severance is a great teacher. I just hoped he had more time to expound on the concepts. For a complete beginner (background in Philosophy) some of the key concepts are still too technical to grasp and could've used further elaboration before proceeding.

by Tarek L

2020年5月27日

This course is a nice way for those who are tech averse to get their feet wet into the complex jargon of web. It is a way for those of us mortals to get a peek under the hood of the internet and get a global understanding of the major inner workings of the web applications.

by Nowshin T

2020年9月2日

I am rating it 4 star because while it had been an awesome course, it didn't really dive into the depths of things. All things were basic. But, wow! what a way to learn those basic things!! Had it been possible, I would've rated it 4.5~4.6 (but that's not possible so... :)

by Bernhard K

2015年11月16日

I thought this one was better than the first (two) part(s). Short, self-paced, to the point. Easy to follow and implement. Highly recommend this one. (All I wanted is actually the JSON part, but I got so much more.)

Quizzes and assignments could be an itch more challenging.

by Brian K

2017年7月17日

learned a lot. Good course, fast paced. Was not able to learn how to access Oauth credentials for Twitter. Online support for this was not helpful, but it ended up that this was not needed for any exercises. Still, I wish I was able to learn the Python Oauth process.

by Florian T

2020年10月19日

In total the course was nice and I learned a lot.The lectures were quiet challenging, especially the XML chapter. I'd like to have a bit more input for this part and the assignments, as it's more complex than JSON. But as always good explanation, videos and assignments.

by Raj K

2020年7月18日

Being an amateur in programming languages, learning about HTML, XML seemed a big deal to me. Dr Chuck was an excellent teacher in breaking down the concept to the basic and explaining it in the easiest way possible. Learned a lot from the course. Thank you, Professor.

by Ruben J

2019年4月24日

This is one of the best courses i ever attended, dr.chuck is very very thorough on the basics, and thats where the strength is. I love this, and recommend to anyone and everyone who wants to know about, python and web-data, JSON, API's and all the interesting stuff.

by Kat H

2017年2月25日

I felt a big jump in the learning curve once we reached XML and JSON. I could complete the assignments because all I had to do was make small changes to code provided, but I don't feel like I've even close to understood yet! Will keep re-reading the book chapters...

by Ben T

2017年7月26日

The assignments are too easy in my opinion and don't require some thinking, but just some pure copy/pasting or repeating of already seen examples. I think that's something that could be improved because the content of the class and the lectures are actually great.

by Kumiko K

2016年5月25日

This course has helped me learn the basics of regular expression and how to parse html, xml, and json data with simple exercises. After completing the course, I feel ready to apply what I learned to do more complicated tasks with the associated python libraries.

by Murray B

2017年10月16日

Nice course and very clear and concise like the other courses in this series. As a mechanical engineer I'm not sure what use I would ever have to use this type of data processing but I imagine it could be useful for someone more specialised in web applications.