Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,426件の評価
7,549件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM
2016年12月2日

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6201 - 6225 / 7,436 レビュー

by Ioannis R

2021年3月19日

Useful and once again very well taught. The coding covered is quite different to what was taught in the previous modules and some expressions are not intuitive additions to prior knowledge.

by tiafvoonug k x

2016年1月27日

Once more, I really enjoyed the course and the assignments.

the later became sightly harder to get at the end, but with a bit of thinking and testing I got through it.

Keep upo the good work.

by Marcel v D

2016年12月20日

The assignments could be a little bit more challenging, on the other hand, they each address some part of the skills I want to learn. Probably I should hold my breath for the capstone. :-)

by Susmita S

2020年6月18日

This was a little difficult course for a beginner. A little more explanation could be given as to why certain parts of the code were used. Overall it was a good course as an introduction.

by Deepanshu C

2020年5月12日

This course is a lot challenging and complex than the previous courses. I feel that this course needed to be divided into two courses so as to be true to its name, 'Python for Everybody'.

by Gervasi A

2015年12月30日

Very good introduction to python and its application to access web data. Dr Severance makes the process fun and easy to access. I would maybe have appreciate more complicated assessments.

by Gabriele G

2019年4月1日

Parsing XML and JSON w/ Python is an extremely useful set of skills to exploit in the IT industry; I would suggest many more exercises on lists and dictionaries though; Totally worth it.

by Patrik K

2021年1月10日

I really enjoyed this course, but assignments were quite easy and it was just about editing some written codes and not writing new one. But I like how Dr. Chuck explains and teaches. :)

by Fai C

2018年1月24日

The content is a bit difficult for anyone like me who do not have any programming background. The materials are too brief to me. But, overall the course is quite useful yet informative.

by Xiaojun L

2020年11月16日

At some point, I found this course way more difficult than the first and second course. A bit frustrated or else I still had lots of fun by learning and solving code with Dr. Chuck!!!

by Arun K

2020年8月12日

Typical coursera course like previous python course which is excellent.....No stress taking this course.... Will get good time for the assignments...And thanks to the tutor Dr.Chuck...

by Theo R

2019年10月2日

In general the course is good, giving a good introduction to the topics covered. I was only slightly disappointed by the JSON part, which I wish could have been covered in more detail.

by Giacomo S

2015年11月8日

Yet another quite good course from Dr. Chuck; it may be a bit too quick on some of the most interesting parts, but all in all still very informative. And entertaining in its own way :)

by Chris C

2019年7月10日

Requires a lot more digging around for information. That said, I felt it was a lot more useful than the first courses in the specialization ( but then it builds on previous courses ).

by dongr0510

2018年5月1日

It's a little difficult for me since I don't have a lot of background knowledge of Web. I don't know HTML, HTTP, etc.

I hope the course could provide more knowledge about these parts.

by Matteo T

2021年3月13日

I think it only scratches the surface of the subject but it is definitely a great introduction.

I would have appreciated more practical examples, not only the google and twitter APIs

by Antonio R

2020年7月27日

It's a very good course, though it's a longer and should be splited in two. Assignments are a little more difficult and you need to watch videos attentively to solve some exercises.

by sandeep d

2020年8月14日

Overal nice course but the examples were really hard and instructor have in-depth knowledge regarding this course for sure

I am glad to learn this course

And thank you for this!!!

by Peter S

2016年1月17日

Great course, I would highly recommend it to everyone who want to learn more about XML and JSON and how to use it in Python. The exercises and assignments should be tougher though!

by Mateo m r

2020年9月27日

The fisrt two tasks were hard, i needed a lot the help of forums

I would like know how access to other web pages writed with XML or JSON in adittion to the tasks

Thank you very much

by Ivan O

2020年5月5日

The content is good, the only issue I seen is that the whole course fits into 1 week if you know the python basics (which is required for this course as stated in the description)

by Fei X

2017年1月23日

very useful skills and give some specific instructions on accessing to web data. But the examples are a little sample, hope there will be examples of different difficulty level.

by Inti L

2019年12月28日

Thank you for this great course as an introduction to access web data using python. I just would like to have more exercises and dive into more practical real case applications.

by Vlad P

2018年6月7日

Great course, the only thing missing that I was hoping to see is how to download entire documents (PDF's, etc.) from websites. This would be very valuable for academic research.

by Emeka P O

2017年8月8日

Great course, enjoyed the lectures. classes and assignments were on point. Generally I learned a lot, love the regex method and parsing xml / json was fun. happy I participated.