Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,277件の評価
7,519件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM
2016年12月2日

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6276 - 6300 / 7,405 レビュー

by Iheoma U

2017年8月31日

I wish greater detail was used for the api access...for instance twurl install didn't work so wasn't able to test various functionality using it

by Jim M

2016年7月26日

Strange as it may seem, I would have liked more assignments to reinforce all the new concepts I tripped over on my way to finishing this course.

by Manas D

2020年9月6日

As always it is fun to try things out with Dr.Chuck but i faces some probleme and didn't understand some topics as it was not expained properly

by Anupama C

2019年7月30日

"http://www.py4e.com/code3/geoxml.py" is not suitable sample code for assignment "Extracting data from XML". It makes thing looked complicated.

by Filippo A

2019年5月30日

Though it rushes on some of the advanced concepts, making it difficult to master them, it still a great example of what MOOCs should look like.

by daidaista

2016年6月1日

Great course! The reason why I didn't give 5 stars is that assignments are too easy. If we can resolve some real problems, that will be better.

by Shigeru M

2015年12月5日

This course really teaches me what I wanted to know. Text and sample codes are wonderful. I think it's easier now for me to step up. Thank you.

by Benjamin L

2020年5月6日

Good survey of different skills needed and problems that you may encounter. I didn't always feel prepared to complete some of the assignments.

by Rupesh A

2019年1月19日

This course of python is very good. I learnt different things from this course like reading XML file ,JSON file, HTML, and regular expression.

by 慈曦

2017年5月20日

fundamental and good

great professor

I like this course

but i think the assignment maybe too easy

but still,you can learn something in this course

by Anmol g

2016年1月16日

It was Ok! The preofessor has a good style of teaching, but the depth of material could have been better and the assignments more challenging.

by ARUN K

2021年4月10日

it will be slightly confusing during starting as we cross and go to xml it gets easier

dont stop with week 3 just go ahead you can complete it

by Alison T

2015年12月24日

overall covered a lot of interesting material - hope to see more classes that dive deeper into webscraping and not just getting at the basics

by Sekhar A B

2021年5月8日

A step up from the previous 2 courses. it would have been helpful to include links to more documentation for things like parsing, XML, JSON.

by Akshaya V

2019年10月11日

XML was too tough. More time should have been spent to explain how to parse data and use it through xml.Otherwise this course was AWESOME!!!

by Sagar S

2016年2月3日

All these courses really need to be updated to Python 3. There is no advantage in sticking to Python 2 anymore with Python4 on the horizon

by Pablo A R G

2020年11月12日

Incredible the scope Python has to extract data from the web, this course increased my desire to delve into the service-oriented approach.

by Sylvie

2020年5月24日

The professor's explanations in this course were a bit less detailed than in the first two courses, but overal the course was really good!

by ofek m

2020年1月21日

In the sixth week, it felt like they skimmed over the harder material and took me a while to understand. other that that it was very good.

by Brett S

2019年2月18日

Dr Chuck is great. There seemed to be a pretty big leap from the examples and the assignments though. Thoroughly enjoyed the class though.

by Tal L

2018年4月23日

This course was also good but I did not enjoy it as the previous ones- guess that the accessing web data issues were not as interesting...

by John S

2016年8月12日

Really nice course. Help was available when I needed it, however I think some of the integration of urllib needed to be better elaborated.

by David M

2016年2月28日

Some typos in the assignments, but otherwise very straightforward course with good information. -1 star for not having python 3 "support."

by Jan B

2020年12月16日

A little bit too easy on assignments and more practical videos on how to login on a website and navigate through it would have been nice.

by Juan D B F

2020年7月7日

Overall is a great introduction for access data, perhaps, it has some empty instructions due to the lack of explanation of some contents.