Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,094件の評価
7,484件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

ML
2017年6月16日

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Access Web Data.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6326 - 6350 / 7,368 レビュー

by Rahul G

2017年1月30日

Course is good, the problems should have been a little more complex. Thanks to the faculty for such a great course.

by Mir Z R

2020年8月31日

Assignments seem to be bit boring than previous two courses of this specialization. Otherwise, pretty good course.

by Diego C

2020年6月2日

I've learned the concepts to how Website works, Extracting data, and steps in order to get the Data that you want.

by Sherif M

2018年11月16日

Highly recommended. The programming assignments are very difficult and need some additional web research to solve.

by Belinda C

2015年11月16日

The class is awesome! Thank you all!

Here is a small piece of advice that it's better to use python3 in the future.

by Zekun Z

2020年7月26日

The course still require a little bit knowledge about HTML unless you don't want to totally understand the codes.

by Vaibhav M

2020年6月13日

I

t

i

s

v

e

r

y

h

e

l

p

f

u

l

l

a

n

d

e

s

a

y

t

o

u

n

d

e

r

s

t

a

n

d

c

o

u

r

s

e

a

n

d

a

l

o

s

i

f

we more elobration in the n/w part it will be more benificial

by Brandon M

2020年5月22日

I enjoyed the previous two classes more as I felt that I learned more although this course was quite interesting.

by Raghav S

2020年5月9日

Dr Chuck is amazing. His way of teaching is out of the box. And the Bonus Lectures keep the learning interactive.

by Ming Y L

2018年4月17日

Great content, but some of the assignment questions are not mentioned or included in the ebook or lectures videos

by Abhishek

2017年1月19日

As usual, another wonderful course. Bit difficult when compared to previous courses. However, we like complexity.

by Kristoffer H

2016年5月14日

Great course except it seemed little effort was put into explaining the python side of the week 5 and 6 material.

by Zachary L

2018年1月9日

The sample code for week 4 was misleading and led to some un needed frustration. Otherwise another great course.

by Carlos V

2016年12月23日

Really useful course for starters in python that want to understand how to connect their application to the web.

by Rajnikanth K

2020年10月30日

It was a great course for the starters to seek knowledge for web scarping and learn more about the web services

by 嘿jude

2020年7月1日

The final assignment has something wrong. If u can fix it, both students and instructors can save lots of time.

by BODDU P K

2018年12月21日

The course is really very goooood.It would be better if you include more stuff regarding web scraping projects.

by Evgeniy L

2016年5月8日

After the first two courses this one seems to be much more difficult. Maybe some intermediate course is needed.

by George M

2021年3月11日

Very good introductory course on getting information from the web by parsing both the HTML DOM / JSON and XML.

by Kritika P (

2020年4月23日

started as minor without any prior knowledge of PHYTHON thank u university of michigan ,coursera and the staff

by Leonardo M

2019年7月7日

Great course, but could have covered the material better. I had to research online for additional information.

by Haythem H

2018年5月22日

please i want to submit again in Peer Review: Installing and Running Python Screen Shots in week 1 but a can't

by Adarsh D

2021年4月24日

The material was really nice but the presentation annotating at times was annoying and looked like scribbling

by ADVAIT G K

2020年6月3日

A difficult course than previous specialization courses, but very interesting if given time and concentration

by Partha C

2019年7月11日

A well tutored and documented course. kudos to Dr. Chuck for hs teaching style. Am a Chuck Chuck Student now.