Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
37,445件の評価
6,736件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6376 - 6400 / 6,602 レビュー

by Euhid A

May 28, 2020

The instructor was a little fast, although i enjoyed doing the programs.....this was a very interesting course, as it also taught us some real world applications too

by Hank B

Nov 17, 2019

This was not the best of the courses I have taken so far. Several topics were covered pretty superficially and it probably could have been broken into 2 courses.

by Nils W

Feb 12, 2019

The coding parts are sometime just changing one line of a given code. And sometimes you had to solve the problem by yourself. Could be more hands on programming.

by Petri-Mikael A

Apr 23, 2017

Seemed rushed, concepts not explained fully. videos are too formal, professor not funny and less relaxed than during the first two modules of this specialization

by Amit S

Sep 15, 2020

It's a kind of intellectual course and i think rather than covering so many concepts few concepts with complete clarity would have been a better way of teaching

by Rahul

Aug 01, 2018

it wont tell anything about creating APIs atleast should what extra is required or from where we can learn or give a quick look what it takes to creat one

by Mikhail S

Jan 14, 2017

It was more difficult then previous course. As for me, it will be better to have more detailed explanation, because I think it was very fluent. Thank you!

by Kenya L

Oct 31, 2016

This is a nice slow introduction to python web programming for those who have no experience or prior knowledge. Otherwise it is not at all challenging.

by Himsindhu B

Aug 22, 2020

Multiple page scrapping is not taught also how to store the scrapped data(particularly image data or text data) into csv or xlms file is not shown.

by Jigish P

May 26, 2018

I expect harder/rigorous and more number of assignments. 1-2 assignments are not enough to master anything. Other than that it's good intro course.

by Qingyang Z

Aug 03, 2020

Not as good as precedent ones, kind of difficult to understand for people who really start at zero, maybe it should be more precise and contextual

by Albert V

Oct 04, 2016

It's too easy. I'd have enjoyed more challenching exercises about RESTful APIs, we have not seen any HTTP mehotd a part of GET and that's a shame.

by Nayana T S

Sep 27, 2020

Thank you Dr.Chuck for the good course but I recommend more explanation for JSON and XML which I faced a little hard to handle and understand.

by Akashguna R T

May 16, 2019

No clear cut , detailed explanation you would not know 100% how the program works you have to copy and paste some part of program blindly

by Eszter S

Aug 05, 2017

Excellent course for gaining some basics in accessing web data with python. Sometimes I wish there were more deeper explanations provided.

by Amit D

Nov 09, 2015

Course is good but the assignment are too basic. I would appreciate if there could be tougher assignments may be not included in rating.

by Rishabh M

May 14, 2020

sir charles just taught us very basic.Most of which you need to study urself.One thing he made me believe that its just simple and easy

by nikhil k

Aug 11, 2017

wish it had more examples and more things to solve ... although Dr Chuck is awsome , the staff and mentors are prompt in their reply..

by james

Sep 18, 2020

A very good overview but just that an overview. I wish it would have been more involved in order to get a more thorough understanding

by Astha K

Jun 24, 2020

It was a good course . Instructor was good enough but i think it was a pretty introductory course on using python to access web data.

by Ivan

Dec 08, 2015

Wey easy for the person with some python experience but the best part is that takes only hours to complete all assignments and quizes

by AMMISH T

Jun 28, 2020

Wasn't detailed and couldn't follow where it was heading at..Instructor just covers a part of it and it pretty much feels useless ..

by Christopher I

Jan 23, 2018

As most of Severance's courses on Coursera, there is no real challenge or learning curve, these are simply very light introductions.

by Steve C

Dec 28, 2016

I learned a few new things on this course. It's not so much about the Python language as about the things you can do with it on-line

by SNEHIL S K

May 26, 2020

Meaning of a lot of things was not explained properly and more of mugging up stuff was taught but in overall i enjoyed the course,