Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
42,172件の評価
7,682件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content

(256件のレビュー)

Practical assignments

(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

ML

2017年6月16日

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Access Web Data.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6476 - 6500 / 7,574 レビュー

by Nick P

2021年1月7日

Many important things like how import works, were omitted. Otherwise a very good course and easy enough to understand it.

by Ritesh

2020年6月16日

Felt that the course could be more informative with some more concepts and could also incorporate a project kind of thing

by Youcheng L

2018年5月23日

The video is too easy while assignments are more difficult. Maybe we need more instruction in order to learn efficiently.

by Ahmed M

2018年1月31日

this is amazing ,it will help me to my study

but I don't understand the last part (about API)

the system is really awesome

by William R

2016年11月30日

Could have used more graded homework problems. I understand the foundations, but could have used some more solidification

by diddier a h b

2015年12月21日

Good course, I think Charles should avoid explaining the code so in detail sometimes that makes the course pace very slow

by Patil J S

2020年5月8日

Easy explanations.., but just a little bit over-knowledged assignments.

Anyways., It was a fantastic journey..I loved it.

by Frank B D R

2019年5月7日

I wish I would have learned more of XML and JSON but the course was great for basics of working with Python and Web Data

by murali k

2020年7月10日

It's good!. This is one of my Python for Everybody Specialization course. XML, JSON, Google API's concepts are helpful.

by 18EUCS163 - R V

2020年3月3日

Gave some idea about How Python is well versed for many such fields and got some idea about the Networking,Json,Xml etc

by Saikat M

2015年12月20日

Its a nice course. To the point assignments(could have been tougher !). Lucid explanation. Please go ahead and take it.

by Md. J I

2020年5月18日

it is little bit tough than before but if you learn this course then you can do something in real life. happy coding:)

by Karthik

2020年5月16日

Compared to first two courses, this is a bit difficult one. But with patience and persistence, one can go through it.

by Noel A

2018年10月21日

I would have liked to be given more challenging assignments, or a final project that involves a real-world application

by Robert P

2018年2月16日

Well designed course that iterated through some of the major ways to access web data. I enjoyed it and learned a lot.

by BoSung K

2016年12月16日

Easy to follow, teach some basic skills and background information

This course is helpful for beginners, not for majors

by Archana K R

2019年12月22日

Professor Chuck's teaching is top-notch but the quality of the assignments were not as good as the previous 2 courses

by Frederik K G

2019年9月21日

Some confusing info in the last part. Lots of information on stuff like REST, which could have been explained better.

by Yajian K

2022年4月1日

总体还是不错的,但是有些作业的设置不太合理,希望改进。

In general, it is good, but some homework Settings are not reasonable, I hope to improve.

by shuvayan p

2021年7月6日

It was nice and smooth. Wrong informations are given in last assignment of the course, this should be taken care of.

by Shivraj R

2020年7月29日

Excellent course. So much knowledge packed in a single course! Thank you Coursera and Dr. Chuck for putting this up.

by Meha D

2020年6月21日

The course was nice. But XML was kind of difficult, would be better if somehow there were more programs as examples.

by vishal t

2018年12月19日

It was quite good experience with the Dr. Chuck.

He do it best in reading while i do my best in learning this course.

by Kai S

2019年11月19日

The difficulty gap between the lectures and the assignments is bigger than expected. But being challenging is good.

by Rahul G

2017年1月30日

Course is good, the problems should have been a little more complex. Thanks to the faculty for such a great course.