Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
38,136件の評価
6,874件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB
2019年6月6日

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6551 - 6575 / 6,730 レビュー

by Soham

2020年4月19日

Too much content squeezed in. Covered up material too fast. For beginners in networking, it is very difficult.

by Harry V

2016年1月12日

More material, or coverage of the existing material with more library coverage would have improved the course.

by Cracker Z

2019年8月12日

Overall good. Sometimes feel information is not very sufficient and does not explain clearly in some details

by Dikshant V

2020年7月2日

was fun in the beginening but i had problems compiling my programs as json library didnt worked in my IDLE

by manchala v k

2020年5月31日

i think this course is too high after completing the data structures.....it completely blown off my mind.

by Andres V S

2020年10月25日

Teacher isn't good at explaining, had to look for better examples elsewhere to complete the exercises.

by Ganesh V

2020年5月3日

I just byhearted this course.

I didn't fully understand which part in the code executes which function.

by Yifeng L

2018年10月30日

It's not as difficult as I expected. The course is good for beginners but I think it could go deeper.

by Varun T

2018年1月28日

sockets and regular expressions were not explained very well. Detailed explanations would have helped

by Federico C

2018年5月17日

Still very good! But probably due to the wide subject the concepts are not explained clearly enough.

by Paula B

2018年3月13日

This was harder than the past two, lost my rhythm a bit too and I don't feel as confident with this.

by patel k d

2018年1月5日

my knowledge about the internet things is little poor thats why my gric will be lose in this portion

by Konstantin K

2017年10月10日

A lot about offtopic. Lack of details about python related stuff within socket and web parsing stuff

by Asena U

2016年9月8日

Not clear examples in the videos. Tests are way different than what the Prof. covers in the videos.

by Rajat O

2019年2月21日

URLs provided sometimes doesn't show results in urllib.request. Else, things were fine and clear.

by Evan M

2017年10月14日

Was unnecessarily complex in week 4, 5, 6 trying to gather web based data for the assignments

by Javier C

2020年9月19日

It was not so interesting/useful as the other Python courses included in the Specialization

by Manjunath A J

2020年10月4日

good course but it was like skimming over the ocean. Wanted a little bit deep information.

by Edward A

2017年8月24日

the theme of this course is complex and need knowledge in HTTP and Internet architecture.

by Ajoy K D

2020年5月10日

the content was complicated bt the slides problem or slide content was not that detailed

by Sarthak S

2019年12月16日

It was very quick when it came to APIs made it hard for me to grasp the topics properly.

by Grzegorz B

2016年3月5日

It is good course, but I would like it to be in the more material and details of Python.

by Mark N

2020年9月1日

delivery of information is very poor, yet all the respect and appreciation for Dr.Chuck

by Nazia H

2020年4月27日

The course would be more useful if the content of the videos was explained thoroughly.

by Peter A G

2020年5月16日

Too difficult for beginners or people with minimum programming knowledge like myself.