Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,468件の評価
7,555件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

ML
2017年6月16日

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Access Web Data.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 7201 - 7225 / 7,444 レビュー

by Qingyang Z

2020年8月3日

Not as good as precedent ones, kind of difficult to understand for people who really start at zero, maybe it should be more precise and contextual

by Albert V

2016年10月4日

It's too easy. I'd have enjoyed more challenching exercises about RESTful APIs, we have not seen any HTTP mehotd a part of GET and that's a shame.

by Nayana T S

2020年9月27日

Thank you Dr.Chuck for the good course but I recommend more explanation for JSON and XML which I faced a little hard to handle and understand.

by Akashguna R T

2019年5月15日

No clear cut , detailed explanation you would not know 100% how the program works you have to copy and paste some part of program blindly

by Eszter S

2017年8月5日

Excellent course for gaining some basics in accessing web data with python. Sometimes I wish there were more deeper explanations provided.

by Amit D

2015年11月9日

Course is good but the assignment are too basic. I would appreciate if there could be tougher assignments may be not included in rating.

by Rishabh M

2020年5月14日

sir charles just taught us very basic.Most of which you need to study urself.One thing he made me believe that its just simple and easy

by nikhil k

2017年8月11日

wish it had more examples and more things to solve ... although Dr Chuck is awsome , the staff and mentors are prompt in their reply..

by james d

2020年9月18日

A very good overview but just that an overview. I wish it would have been more involved in order to get a more thorough understanding

by Astha K

2020年6月24日

It was a good course . Instructor was good enough but i think it was a pretty introductory course on using python to access web data.

by Ivan F

2015年12月8日

Wey easy for the person with some python experience but the best part is that takes only hours to complete all assignments and quizes

by Vasileios D S

2021年9月7日

Several modules are introduced but very superficially, because the concepts/protocols to which they relate are not covered in detail

by AMMISH T

2020年6月28日

Wasn't detailed and couldn't follow where it was heading at..Instructor just covers a part of it and it pretty much feels useless ..

by Christopher I

2018年1月23日

As most of Severance's courses on Coursera, there is no real challenge or learning curve, these are simply very light introductions.

by Steve C

2016年12月28日

I learned a few new things on this course. It's not so much about the Python language as about the things you can do with it on-line

by SNEHIL S K

2020年5月26日

Meaning of a lot of things was not explained properly and more of mugging up stuff was taught but in overall i enjoyed the course,

by Shivam P

2018年5月6日

I feel the course was introduced much earlier than was needed. We could have learnt much simpler stuffs such as Numpy and Tkinter.

by Ali M

2016年10月20日

its a good course .However i found it difficult since it requires you to understand how the internet and internet application work

by PRASHANT K

2020年7月4日

This course could have been more detailed and less paced. Students are not given enough time and practice to grasp new concepts.

by César D E B

2018年3月17日

The background knowledge for some of the assignments was not properly covered in the lectures. Had to rely heavily on the forum.

by 谌禹翰

2017年10月31日

too thorough in the last 2 courses, hope more detail taught.

Thanks Dr.chuck for providing this course, he deserves Gryffindor !

by mariana r

2020年7月9日

The worked examples need more explanation. The first example of google API is not even updated because it doesn't work anymore,

by Brian Q

2016年4月25日

Assignments are very easy, and there aren't easy to follow notes that one can use instead of always having to watch the videos.

by Banke O

2020年8月19日

I didn't like thie explanations given with this one. I simply copied and edited the code syntax to get through the assignments

by Parth S

2019年8月24日

too many lectures in single week , very difficult to freshly learn so many things at once and apply them in the assignments.