Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,696件の評価
7,594件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

KD
2021年9月6日

This is a great course. I highly recommand that. The complexity is incleasing since the Getting started but this also increases the motivation to go further doing interesting stuffs of the real world.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 7226 - 7250 / 7,483 レビュー

by Mohammed T

2019年7月26日

Pretty good. guess the vast topic was shrunk to limited time hence cannot say this was the best class.

However, it gives a basic understanding of API and how it works.

by Ignacio E

2020年12月19日

The assignments could be longer in order to cover more of the topics discussed. They mostly required a slight change in the code previously given/studied in the class

by Euhid A

2020年5月28日

The instructor was a little fast, although i enjoyed doing the programs.....this was a very interesting course, as it also taught us some real world applications too

by Hank B

2019年11月17日

This was not the best of the courses I have taken so far. Several topics were covered pretty superficially and it probably could have been broken into 2 courses.

by Nils W

2019年2月12日

The coding parts are sometime just changing one line of a given code. And sometimes you had to solve the problem by yourself. Could be more hands on programming.

by Petri-Mikael A

2017年4月23日

Seemed rushed, concepts not explained fully. videos are too formal, professor not funny and less relaxed than during the first two modules of this specialization

by Amit S

2020年9月15日

It's a kind of intellectual course and i think rather than covering so many concepts few concepts with complete clarity would have been a better way of teaching

by Sarah T

2021年6月6日

I felt the last chapter was a little rushed in week 6. I felt like more time should have been spent on how Keys and parms work when calling different URLs

by Rahul S

2018年8月1日

it wont tell anything about creating APIs atleast should what extra is required or from where we can learn or give a quick look what it takes to creat one

by Mikhail S

2017年1月14日

It was more difficult then previous course. As for me, it will be better to have more detailed explanation, because I think it was very fluent. Thank you!

by Kenya

2016年10月31日

This is a nice slow introduction to python web programming for those who have no experience or prior knowledge. Otherwise it is not at all challenging.

by Snezhana K

2021年1月21日

The course is very shallow, just a brief acquaintance with the matter. Assignments very easy to pass, even with no full understanding of code provided.

by Himsindhu B

2020年8月22日

Multiple page scrapping is not taught also how to store the scrapped data(particularly image data or text data) into csv or xlms file is not shown.

by Jigish P

2018年5月26日

I expect harder/rigorous and more number of assignments. 1-2 assignments are not enough to master anything. Other than that it's good intro course.

by Qingyang Z

2020年8月3日

Not as good as precedent ones, kind of difficult to understand for people who really start at zero, maybe it should be more precise and contextual

by Albert V

2016年10月4日

It's too easy. I'd have enjoyed more challenching exercises about RESTful APIs, we have not seen any HTTP mehotd a part of GET and that's a shame.

by Nayana T S

2020年9月27日

Thank you Dr.Chuck for the good course but I recommend more explanation for JSON and XML which I faced a little hard to handle and understand.

by Akashguna R T

2019年5月15日

No clear cut , detailed explanation you would not know 100% how the program works you have to copy and paste some part of program blindly

by Eszter S

2017年8月5日

Excellent course for gaining some basics in accessing web data with python. Sometimes I wish there were more deeper explanations provided.

by Amit D

2015年11月9日

Course is good but the assignment are too basic. I would appreciate if there could be tougher assignments may be not included in rating.

by Rishabh M

2020年5月14日

sir charles just taught us very basic.Most of which you need to study urself.One thing he made me believe that its just simple and easy

by nikhil k

2017年8月11日

wish it had more examples and more things to solve ... although Dr Chuck is awsome , the staff and mentors are prompt in their reply..

by james d

2020年9月18日

A very good overview but just that an overview. I wish it would have been more involved in order to get a more thorough understanding

by Astha K

2020年6月24日

It was a good course . Instructor was good enough but i think it was a pretty introductory course on using python to access web data.

by Ivan F

2015年12月8日

Wey easy for the person with some python experience but the best part is that takes only hours to complete all assignments and quizes