Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
24,089件の評価
4,316件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 276 - 300 / 4,183 レビュー

by Mehmet Ç K

Nov 21, 2015

It was amazing course and easy to understand at the same time. Topics cover all the basics . I can humbly offer extra non-mandatory lectures and assignments(A bit harder and taking more effort to complete) for non-beginner students.

by henry h

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this class for several reasons: 1) Dr. Chuck, 2) The assignments were fun, 3) I did not know python a couple weeks ago, and now I can say that I kinda do! Thanks for a great class! Hope to take another some day!

by Jeffrey K

Feb 14, 2017

Awesome course. As usual, Dr. Chuck presents the material in a very intuitive and fun way. The videos are a joy to watch and I look forward to the programming assignments. Would definitely take more courses taught by Dr. Chuck!

by João M M M d S

Dec 06, 2015

Very nice course and very well organised. The only thing I have to point is that I expected a little bit harder. Nevertheless perfect. It is very good to have all the classes ready at the beginning, so one can take its own rhythm.

by Daniel G M

Sep 25, 2019

Really good material and lessons. One of the best short online courses I've taken. The intensity is not demanding but contents are of really good quality (you can complete this seemingly six weeks course in less than two weeks).

by jeff d

May 17, 2017

Professor Chuck Severance does a great job of balancing how to write code and the theory behind it. His teaching methods are also more engaging than a lot of other teachers that are "dry" in how the deliver the subject content.

by Jasper H

Dec 17, 2015

very inteserting course, not only about python and great introduction to internet protocol and how web service works from a coding perspective ! very useful and it is one of the best class attained on Coursera!!!! Thank you prof

by Howard W P J

Nov 24, 2015

I really enjoyed this course, and the Programming for Everybody (Python) that I took before this. Dr. Chuck has a unique way of explaining things, that makes his classes interesting and fun to take. Keep up the work Dr. Chuck!

by Yue Y

Mar 17, 2019

This course is important in the python for everybody series. Dr. Chuck's lectures are clear and straightforward, which is awesome! Highly recommended this course as well as Professor Charles Severence's other ones to students.

by Hiu L D C

Apr 03, 2018

This course is getting harder compared with the previous ones. Course materials are very detailed and clear. I am new to Python but I am still able to finish the assignments. Learned a lot from Dr. Chuck's courses. Thank you.

by Roussel K

Jan 14, 2016

Dr. Chuck is just awesome!

He gives valuable information in such a very fun way. I love this class!

Learn about scraping the web, APIs, REST architecture all that while strengthening python programming skills.

Thanks Dr. Chuck!

by Daniel B

Dec 16, 2015

Excellent introduction to accesing and manipulating data from the web or other sources. Light load of lectures and easy assignments it can be completed in a few hours and allows you to wrestle further complexities on your own.

by David A S S

Sep 05, 2016

Great course to get involved in how Python can resolve web problems like accessing data, logging and other stuff, it's a very complete course that teaches you the essentials of managing web browsering and service with python.

by Ronald L

Dec 17, 2015

this course is really hands-on and immediately usable in (beginners) projects. Dr. Chuck's enthousiasm and 'simple but effective' way of teaching made me feel a bit like a programmer after 3 courses. Currently doing course 4!

by Abhijeet G

Dec 14, 2019

It has been an amazing learning experience in this course with Dr. Chuck. Learnt a lot about writing programs using socket, api's, reading json, xml file. Very nicely taught and very curated content and simple to understand.

by Siyuan F

May 10, 2019

For me, the sample code given in each assignment discloses too much information. It is quite easy to twist just a little bit of the code in order to complete the assignment. I would prefer to have more difficult assignments.

by Chao Z

Jan 11, 2016

Great course. The instructor is very senior, and makes the knowledge very clear and ready to understand. Further than that, he also shares a lot of hints that you can follow to dig deeper. I love this kind of teaching style.

by Alvaro A

Dec 04, 2015

So far i haven't found a professor such as Dr Chuck who via his videos makes it both entertaining and engaging to learn about programming as well as technology in general, i highly recommend his courses for any beginner!

by Tatiana B

Nov 20, 2018

Really liked the course and Dr. Chuck - he is amazing ! cool to know a bit about how google is built up and how googlemaps work. I liked it a lot ! Super glad i signed up, only one course left - data visualization!

=^.^=

by Stefano G

Aug 15, 2018

Thank you, prof. Charles Severance.

You have made complex concepts simple and easy to understand. You have the great merit of presenting the essential parts of the subject, as Douglas Crockford teaches: "The Good Parts".

by Natalia L

Jan 20, 2017

Easy to understand yet very useful course. Each module starts with the basics making it look easy. The assignments are very useful and lets you play with the code to do more than what is asked. Really enjoyed this course!

by Marjan A

Dec 28, 2016

The best instructor I had my entire life. I have taken numerous Python courses BUT Dr. Chuck just blows away any other courses available anywhere with his quality, simplicity and clarity of teaching. His style is UNIQUE.

by Akshay L A

Nov 03, 2015

Really amazing Teacher. Breaks down the concept so well even noobs can understand it.

Loved the course :) If you are an intermediate programmer still doing command line input output, you should definitely take this course.

by Juan J C

Mar 03, 2016

Grateful about taking this course and getting familiar with the hows of accessing web data and using web APIs. Clear explanation about essentials of SOA and how Python easily manages data serialization with JSON and XML

by Arifin O

Oct 13, 2017

Dr Charles Severance gave me a good grounding in Python, and I still reference it even after I have completed the program.

Thank you Sir!

Do come around to Singapore and South East Asia, I am sure you many students there!