Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
24,089件の評価
4,316件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 326 - 350 / 4,183 レビュー

by Ryan H

Mar 06, 2019

This like all the other courses in this line is perfect for beginners. All the examples and exercises are perfect for beginners and afford the opportunity for the class material to really sink into the learner.

by Belete S B

Feb 01, 2018

Neat and well presented. what makes this course special is the way the professor presents it, he makes it so easy to understand. i suggest this course for those interested in python programming. it will be fun.

by T.a. B

Nov 14, 2016

This course came in handy JIT for my new job. It made me a look like a rock-star to my new manager and director! It has pushed me further into Python and realizing it's much easier to deal with than powershell.

by Anton K

Apr 08, 2016

It was the most interesting course on Python for me. I started this to learn more about JSON and XML, but figure out how to parse websites and work with APIs. Everything was so clear and fun. Thanks Dr. Chuck!

by Sumeet A

Jul 16, 2018

The course material was brilliant. I especially enjoyed working on the Assignments. What I'd really love is to have some more assignments given to people who are interested in practicing the concepts further.

by Vipul P

Aug 17, 2017

The course was bit fast when ti comes to understanding the command related to the URL library and the JSON library. It would be good, it the course consist of additional material on the coding logic involved,

by Joseph G

Sep 20, 2016

This class does a good job of easing you into the world of retrieving and using web data. Though, I do wish that there were just a few more assignments at the end in order to solidify the learning a bit more.

by Petrov A Y

Jul 29, 2016

I've learnt a lot of new. I've discovered such things as XML and JSON for myself. I hope this course become a great beginning for my further studying of computer science. Thanks to Dr. Chuck and his comtades.

by Raunaq A K

Dec 05, 2015

Great course!

I mainly loved it because it does leave some things for the learner to be figured out and does not spoon feed the answers to the assignments!

The videos are really fun to watch as well!

Thank you!

by Freddy R

Dec 03, 2015

I am glad.. this is a second Python course with Dr. Chuck and University of Michigan. The courses has been very useful and i have applied it in another programs that use python for to develop scripts.

Thanks..

by Hiew Y L

Dec 23, 2019

The UM online course ‘’Using Python to Access Web Data' is awesome and valuable. Thus I aspire to complete the course, titled: “Using Databases with Python” - “(4 of 5) Python for Everybody Specialization” .

by Federico E B C

Sep 25, 2019

I would've loved some assignment that had to do with the use of OAuth and a popular API such as Twitter or Spotify or whatever. Still a great course thanks a lot to Professor Severance he is a GREAT teacher.

by James L

Jan 13, 2018

"Using Python to Access Web Data" required more time and study than the previous two Python courses taught by Dr. Chuck, but it was worth it to see some more complex, real-world applications of the language.

by 柴杭莹

Aug 16, 2016

Excellent course and excellent teacher.

The course is well organized that though it's a bit rough at the beginning , once you get into the mindset the video lectures and assignments come together very easily.

by Rodrigo F

Jun 28, 2016

Simplemente me encanta como está diseñado el curso. Tiene una mezcla perfecta entre contenido, dinamismo, evaluación y videos extras que el Dr. Chuck entrevista a personalidades relevantes de todo el mundo!!

by Markus N

Nov 18, 2015

I liked the course a lot! What I could wish for is additional smaller assignments that test parts of the learnt theory as well as the current assignments. This would make the learning process more intuitive.

by ASHWINI A

Jan 28, 2019

I learn't many things from this course, this course is for those people who want to know the real world application of python and how easy python makes everything and thus python increases your productivity

by Craig K

Oct 24, 2016

Getting a little more difficult but you have the tools to do it. Make sure to reference previous classes/chapters. Class is good in that it makes you use what you've already learned to solve new problems.

by Luis A G

Aug 26, 2016

Great course, especially for those already knowing some coding, to get a full dive into accessing the most common web data formats. Dr. Chuck's lectures are funny and really out of the usual coding classes.

by Rohan S

Mar 01, 2019

I am really happy after completing this course. Now I have Three Python course certificates from coursera in my CV. This course is an advance course in Python and tell you particularly about web scrapping.

by Nicolai L v d L

Oct 12, 2018

Extremely well taught course with great assignments that are also set-up and explained in detail. Learned so much in this course and am very excited to continue with the next course in this specialisation.

by Anshi S

Jul 11, 2018

Good course to understand basics of web in Python and gives you strong base to use python for accessing web data on yourself .Dr. Chuck is an amazing teacher who keeps you engrossed all through the course.

by Eduards K

May 13, 2017

Compared two the previous two courses in the Python specialization, this started to become a bit more challenging. I would have liked more programming assignments - but that might be a personal preference.

by Mukesh M

Apr 11, 2017

I am learning a lot but I understand there is a lot to learn, this course had the basics of it and Dr. Chuck explains everything very well. But would have been nice if the assignments were little harder ;)

by Daniel T

Aug 08, 2016

Things start to get a bit complicated in this course, but the step-by-step approach saves the day and you actually improve your programming skills without really noticing the process! Doctor Chuck rules :)