Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
28,721件の評価
5,167件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

DA

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 351 - 375 / 5,053 レビュー

by Jack N E

May 17, 2017

Pretty basic if you're somewhat familiar with Python already. Very thorough explanations. I personally found it slow, but it was review material for me. I think it was all explained well and the exercises and quizzes were constructed well.

by Derek H

Feb 28, 2017

Great course! Very challenging while using all of the knowledge conveyed in the previous courses. The assignments are interesting in getting the lessons topics across. Multiple ways to get the correct results and allows you to be creative.

by Xiaoyu l

Apr 13, 2016

Great lecturer! Quiz and assignments are very easy to follow and finish, which keeps student engaged. Hope the programming assignments could be a little more challenging. But I guess that is left for the final project for the whole series.

by Emmanuel A

Nov 05, 2015

I applied this knowledge that Doctor Chuck taught me to create a Django web application.

This course is a great source of python knowledge I use it in accord with various api's to customize content for viewing of my website /application.

by Galina K

Dec 20, 2019

Amazing course. Very easy to follow and understand. I have just finished my probation on a new job analyzing data using Python :))))) Great Thanks to Charles Russell Severance! Thank you for making it super easy and fun to learn Python :)

by Christopher R

Feb 02, 2017

Such a great course! I've used BeautifulSoup an JSON a lot while scraping the web and this was a nice foundation refresher. It also taught me coding conventions and I didn't realize I needed! Like properly encoding URL parameters to APIs

by Raman K

Jan 22, 2016

Awesome!!! I cannot believe that only a few weeks ago, I was an absolute novice, and now I am able to dig deep into live websites, drill deep, and extract specific information! Dr. Chuck is one of the best instructors I have ever seen!!!

by Subham R

Feb 18, 2020

This course was simply amazing, I didn't know that python too has simple and powerful libraries like this to make rest call and access web data. Learned a lot of new things, thanks to Dr. Chuck. Highly recommended for python beginners.

by K. S

Jun 25, 2017

Excellent course, I've gained so much Python knowledge, thank you dr Chuck, you are indeed an excellent teacher, the matterial presented here was easily understood... After taking this course, I could make a 330+ line python program..!

by Daniel Ś

Jun 23, 2016

Great introductory series of courses led by Charles Severance. Lot of fun and learning and good sense of humor of Dr Chuck. Fantastic idea with series of video interviews with people who made great impact on computer science. Thanks:).

by Huacong T

Jan 08, 2020

That was a great experience to use Python to access the real world data. I finished the first fours course with only playing Python on my computer and this course, Using Python to Access Web Data, opened up a whole new world for me!!!

by Thomas V

Feb 04, 2016

Pretty easy but that does not mean one does not learn anythonig from it. It means it is pleasant and not a too big workload.

The instructor is really clear and fun. I recommend it just for that even if you are familiar with the topic.

by Amanda D

Dec 29, 2015

Fantastic course! I was vaguely familiar with XML, APIs, web services, etc. prior to taking this course, so this laid everything out in an organized and logical manner with good explanations, great textbook/slides, and good exercises.

by Penpichaya S

May 13, 2020

The course is great for beginner and who's new to python with some basic skills. This really helps you learn to in more particle ways. The assignments aren't too hard, yet it will give you enough difficulty to strengthen your skills.

by Alexander R

Jul 08, 2016

The instructor is able to explain the concepts clearly and effectively. After participating in other Python courses, I have come to appreciate Dr Chuck's method of teaching a lot. Also, I love the ability to practice what is learned.

by Japna C

Feb 27, 2020

This course was excellent right from the explanations to the exercises. It is going to be so useful in software development and most of it is not taught in regular courses. I will try my best to complete other courses in the series.

by Alper A

May 28, 2017

If you want to learn coding, definitely you should start with this specialization. I can't believe that i can write all these codes by my self. If I am capable of this as a complete beginner, this means this course definitely works.

by Mehmet Ç K

Nov 21, 2015

It was amazing course and easy to understand at the same time. Topics cover all the basics . I can humbly offer extra non-mandatory lectures and assignments(A bit harder and taking more effort to complete) for non-beginner students.

by Dr. S S

May 03, 2020

It's really a good but challenging course. Though I have completed the first two parts of it by Dr. Chuck, this course was really challenging for me. But I loved it. Thanks to Dr. Chuck for entertainment along with nice teaching .

by Gabriel M O D

May 02, 2020

Es un excelente curso para quienes buscan adquirir habilidades en poco tiempo y poner en práctica todos los conocimientos. Los materiales son muy útiles y valiosos. Todo se explica muy claramente. Recomiendo ampliamente este curso.

by henry h

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this class for several reasons: 1) Dr. Chuck, 2) The assignments were fun, 3) I did not know python a couple weeks ago, and now I can say that I kinda do! Thanks for a great class! Hope to take another some day!

by Jeffrey K

Feb 14, 2017

Awesome course. As usual, Dr. Chuck presents the material in a very intuitive and fun way. The videos are a joy to watch and I look forward to the programming assignments. Would definitely take more courses taught by Dr. Chuck!

by João M M M d S

Dec 06, 2015

Very nice course and very well organised. The only thing I have to point is that I expected a little bit harder. Nevertheless perfect. It is very good to have all the classes ready at the beginning, so one can take its own rhythm.

by Imran Z

Apr 04, 2020

Salaam to all! This course is very well taught by Dr Chuck. The course material is really helpful in daily life. Great series by University and Coursera to hand over the power to non-programmers. Keep up the good work InshaAllah.

by Daniel G M

Sep 25, 2019

Really good material and lessons. One of the best short online courses I've taken. The intensity is not demanding but contents are of really good quality (you can complete this seemingly six weeks course in less than two weeks).