Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
stars
23,574件の評価
4,227件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 3951 - 3975 / 4,094 レビュー

by Hank B

Nov 17, 2019

This was not the best of the courses I have taken so far. Several topics were covered pretty superficially and it probably could have been broken into 2 courses.

by Nils W

Feb 12, 2019

The coding parts are sometime just changing one line of a given code. And sometimes you had to solve the problem by yourself. Could be more hands on programming.

by Petri-Mikael A

Apr 23, 2017

Seemed rushed, concepts not explained fully. videos are too formal, professor not funny and less relaxed than during the first two modules of this specialization

by Moyuan S

Feb 07, 2017

Somehow this section is bit confusing or rather to say the content is not really enough to work alone. Not even to solve the assignments without example codes.

by Rahul

Aug 01, 2018

it wont tell anything about creating APIs atleast should what extra is required or from where we can learn or give a quick look what it takes to creat one

by Mikhail S

Jan 14, 2017

It was more difficult then previous course. As for me, it will be better to have more detailed explanation, because I think it was very fluent. Thank you!

by Kenya L

Oct 31, 2016

This is a nice slow introduction to python web programming for those who have no experience or prior knowledge. Otherwise it is not at all challenging.

by Jigish P

May 26, 2018

I expect harder/rigorous and more number of assignments. 1-2 assignments are not enough to master anything. Other than that it's good intro course.

by Albert V

Oct 04, 2016

It's too easy. I'd have enjoyed more challenching exercises about RESTful APIs, we have not seen any HTTP mehotd a part of GET and that's a shame.

by Akashguna R T

May 16, 2019

No clear cut , detailed explanation you would not know 100% how the program works you have to copy and paste some part of program blindly

by Eszter S

Aug 05, 2017

Excellent course for gaining some basics in accessing web data with python. Sometimes I wish there were more deeper explanations provided.

by Amit D

Nov 09, 2015

Course is good but the assignment are too basic. I would appreciate if there could be tougher assignments may be not included in rating.

by Nikhil K

Aug 11, 2017

wish it had more examples and more things to solve ... although Dr Chuck is awsome , the staff and mentors are prompt in their reply..

by Ivan

Dec 08, 2015

Wey easy for the person with some python experience but the best part is that takes only hours to complete all assignments and quizes

by Christopher I

Jan 23, 2018

As most of Severance's courses on Coursera, there is no real challenge or learning curve, these are simply very light introductions.

by Steve C

Dec 28, 2016

I learned a few new things on this course. It's not so much about the Python language as about the things you can do with it on-line

by Shivam P

May 06, 2018

I feel the course was introduced much earlier than was needed. We could have learnt much simpler stuffs such as Numpy and Tkinter.

by Ali M

Oct 20, 2016

its a good course .However i found it difficult since it requires you to understand how the internet and internet application work

by César D E B

Mar 17, 2018

The background knowledge for some of the assignments was not properly covered in the lectures. Had to rely heavily on the forum.

by 谌禹翰

Oct 31, 2017

too thorough in the last 2 courses, hope more detail taught.

Thanks Dr.chuck for providing this course, he deserves Gryffindor !

by Brian Q

Apr 25, 2016

Assignments are very easy, and there aren't easy to follow notes that one can use instead of always having to watch the videos.

by Parth S

Aug 24, 2019

too many lectures in single week , very difficult to freshly learn so many things at once and apply them in the assignments.

by 马镓浚

Dec 21, 2019

I think maybe Professor Charles wants to squish too many things into this course and it really make it not easy to follow.

by Walid A

Mar 03, 2019

It's a good course with good instructor , but the part of web service and API need more clarification for beginners .

by Josh J

Jun 06, 2019

Some of the assignments are a far stretch from what is in the chapter. the content is fine and fun to go through.