Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
22,780件の評価
4,094件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 26 - 50 / 3,961 レビュー

by Sourav R

Jan 31, 2019

Great learning experience, Dr chuck is awesome so as each and every staff

by Sandra H

Jan 30, 2019

Great but difficult.

by Max B

Jan 19, 2019

Dr. Chuck strikes again -- another great course for everybody wanting to know more about accessing data through Python! It helps to have gone through the other courses prior to this, but the lectures are easy to follow and the assignments on accessible level. Two thumbs up!

by Daniele G

Jan 19, 2019

Hello, the course was great but the final grade test (working with json api) need to be update. The Test Data / Sample Execution show a different place_id than what we really get running the program.

by Mert D

Jan 20, 2019

Awesome course! I have learned very useful information about how to use python with web technologies, and how to use XML, JSON technologies. I got a good knowledge of API s also!

by Laura D

Jan 19, 2019

very helpful and challenging, will help me with my work! Thank you a lot for sharing your wisdom

by Nattawat B

Jan 20, 2019

A little bit harder, quite fast for first learner but with actual coding. It do helpful

by 张瀚艺

Feb 01, 2019

it's very useful for me to understand the python programming language

by Luis L

Feb 02, 2019

Awesome awesome awesome course! First real exposure to APIs is exciting. Looking forward to the rest of the series!

by Anupriya T

Feb 02, 2019

Absolutely enjoyed the course

by Iván H G

Feb 01, 2019

Great course! Thanks Dr. Chuck for being so instructive. I will continue to complete all of your courses!

by Sung C

Feb 04, 2019

easy to understand basic concepts on web data

by Amit K

Feb 04, 2019

Awesome course by a super awesome professor on the best learning platform

by Mehmet K

Feb 03, 2019

Enjoyed the class and exercises, challenging enough to learn and not give up! thank you.

by Prerak K

Jan 22, 2019

Great course and absolutely loved Dr. Charles teaching.

by Ulianov I

Jan 21, 2019

Thank you Dr.Chuck!

by Armin L

Feb 04, 2019

Really another great course. The greatest of all instructors. Good homework. I liked it. Best, the links to all data samples available on the planet, a whole new world opened yesterday. Thank you so much.

by Aakash V

Feb 05, 2019

Nice explanation

by AVELINO P

Feb 04, 2019

Great Class.

Dr Chuck is an excellent instructor.

by Panasyuk V A

Jan 22, 2019

Good course, I recommend to visit and try it.

by Jose P H

Dec 29, 2018

Very interesting

by Tomasz K

Dec 30, 2018

Difficult, but worth sticking with it.

by Benn L

Dec 31, 2018

Very useful materials for me to make use of the data from the web after taking this course. I am a beginner with a couple of university entry level programming courses prior taking this online course. Very pleased with the simple yet detail instructions in both code packages and videos throughout the course.

by Alexandre A R

Dec 31, 2018

Great course!

by Paul L

Dec 31, 2018

great course