Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
34,267件の評価
6,119件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 5126 - 5150 / 5,991 レビュー

by JISHNU N

Dec 30, 2018

It was an amazing experience . And I enjoyed the course very much. It was very understanding and useful for me. Thank you for it.

by BT

May 05, 2019

Good course on using web data thru Python. A bit complex and feels like out of sync with Python and more like a XML/JSON course.

by Connor L

Feb 28, 2019

This course needs better explanations for assignments, they are a good deal more complicated than the work taught in the lessons

by Ambika P

Mar 17, 2020

Some difficulty in understanding the problem set in the Week 6 assignment - especially using the GEOJSON, but overall very good

by Sara F

Oct 13, 2019

The class is very interesting, but there too many information to really profit! BTW it was very nice to see all these new stuff

by Enrique S C

Sep 25, 2018

Tuve problemas en la instalación de las librerias urllib, json, etc. Eso es lo que no me agrado. Todo lo demás estuvo perfecto.

by Shane M

Jan 15, 2018

Very insightful! I only wish the course would explain some of these security tricks. I understand there may not be enough time.

by Akshay M

Nov 25, 2017

Assignments should have been made more difficult and more in depth explanation of Beautiful Soup package is highly recommended.

by Kamol F

May 05, 2020

This was one tough course i must say! The assignments was bit of tough but i really enjoyed! Thanks coursera for the platform.

by Chau P

Sep 09, 2017

the assignments are especially harder for some sections and easier than others. instructions for assignment can be made clear

by Adam G

Feb 05, 2017

Good introduction to getting data from the web. I've used this course to scrape fantasy football data and analyse it in Excel

by Sehyun P

Dec 29, 2019

I was a bit hard than the previous two courses in specialization. But I could know more of the network lessons using python.

by Jeon, K

May 22, 2018

Good for beginners who need a lot of explanation and details of programming languages and how to apply it for data analysis.

by James

Aug 01, 2017

Another good course! I would recommend giving a little more information on the Networked Programs and Web Services sections.

by Likhith N K

Jun 03, 2020

Good course for beginners ,excellent explanation of assignments if find any difficulty in deciphering ,excellent instructor

by devashish_07

Jun 10, 2020

Course is really goood but staff in the discussion forum is really pathetic.Answers to the questions are really senseless.

by BODDU V S G

Jan 09, 2020

Great course in the python series.Got introduced about API and how to use it in the development of real world applications

by Cindy M

Nov 05, 2018

It was a good intro to the subject but could have used more depth in how the functions for accessing APIs actually worked.

by 朱强

Dec 27, 2016

There are an interesting course, great teachers, wonderful students and l will keep on learning other courses. Thank you !

by Yifei L

Nov 12, 2015

Content is good, with clear explanation.

The programming assignment could be improved by adding more challenging questions.

by Ritesh

Jun 16, 2020

Felt that the course could be more informative with some more concepts and could also incorporate a project kind of thing

by Youcheng L

May 23, 2018

The video is too easy while assignments are more difficult. Maybe we need more instruction in order to learn efficiently.

by Ahmed M S

Feb 01, 2018

this is amazing ,it will help me to my study

but I don't understand the last part (about API)

the system is really awesome

by William R

Dec 01, 2016

Could have used more graded homework problems. I understand the foundations, but could have used some more solidification

by diddier a h b

Dec 21, 2015

Good course, I think Charles should avoid explaining the code so in detail sometimes that makes the course pace very slow