Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
37,532件の評価
6,757件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 5526 - 5550 / 6,616 レビュー

by Ivan O

May 05, 2020

The content is good, the only issue I seen is that the whole course fits into 1 week if you know the python basics (which is required for this course as stated in the description)

by Fei X

Jan 23, 2017

very useful skills and give some specific instructions on accessing to web data. But the examples are a little sample, hope there will be examples of different difficulty level.

by Inti L

Dec 28, 2019

Thank you for this great course as an introduction to access web data using python. I just would like to have more exercises and dive into more practical real case applications.

by Vlad P

Jun 07, 2018

Great course, the only thing missing that I was hoping to see is how to download entire documents (PDF's, etc.) from websites. This would be very valuable for academic research.

by Emeka P O

Aug 08, 2017

Great course, enjoyed the lectures. classes and assignments were on point. Generally I learned a lot, love the regex method and parsing xml / json was fun. happy I participated.

by David H

Feb 20, 2018

I could have used more homework, but the later assignments were sufficiently difficult to ensure I knew and remembered all the things I learned in the early part of the course.

by Benjamin P

Jan 20, 2018

Very good. However i believe the course was quite slow on some easy topics at the beginning of the cursus while we are now going slightly too fast with more complicated issues.

by Ethan S

Dec 16, 2015

Assignments were too easy, and were really "fed" to us. Also, I liked better the setting in the previous course where Dr. Chuck was in his office and we always saw his screen.

by David L

Dec 14, 2015

Professor and course are great. However, I feel that there weren't enough practice questions to bolster our understanding of the material and the lessons were spread too thin.

by Ashok C

Jul 14, 2020

Overall content was great, just few problems regarding week 6 quiz. Few questions in the quiz(mostly in week 6) were not from the content that was thought in video lectures.

by Vinod V C

May 27, 2020

The Concept explanation should have been more detailed. It would have been better if each of the output steps are shown and explained.

But, definitely a great learning.......

by Sebastián H Q

Aug 30, 2020

An excellent course.

The only weakness is associated with some no-explained commands and functions. This could lead to a mechanic development of the end-tasks of each week.

by Mohit J

Jun 21, 2020

there was too much jumping between files and the code for twitter2.py dint work at first because oauth from python dint work so I had to download oauth from the sample code

by Ying T

Jul 15, 2017

Great introduction course to python with internet protocol/API/Scraping knowledge. I'll recommend this course to who is new to python to follow the whole series of courses.

by Roger G

Jun 22, 2017

Verry good introductory course into using python to access web data. Gives good background information. The exercises are quite easy for people with IT or Python knowledge.

by Aymane H

Apr 27, 2020

It was a hard course but the instructor simplified it and with little practise and revising the course i think i can master how to access other web data using differnt api

by John L

Mar 10, 2019

Somewhat diffcult maybe it is bacause the web is of nature complicated and you need to figure out many notion to pass the exam with full score. In grneral, a great course.

by Ranish P

Nov 07, 2015

This is an awesome and the 'best' course I've taken in my entire career . Thanks a ton to Dr. Charles Severance and University of Michigan for materializing this course.

by Mauricio C G

Dec 13, 2016

Immense gratitude for Dr.Chuck and his team for this great job. This kind of virtual programs can bring knowledge to more population and overcome the educational barrier.

by Ronald W

Jul 12, 2020

Still very good content but it's getting a bit tough for beginners like me and also I get confused about the relationships among different concepts, like http, xml, json

by Robert F

Apr 23, 2020

Good course. A lot of background info that could be cut down but good for context. XML and JSON videos and assignments were very challenging but great to work through.

by nianlong

Oct 23, 2017

ompare the first two courses this one is a little bit harder, and not so friendly to a fresher. There are still lots of things need to be learnt about spidering the web.

by vaddemani c s

Sep 11, 2020

this particular course did not reach my expectations. as I did not have a background in computer science lots of the complicated concepts were not thoroughly explained.

by Damian C

Dec 06, 2019

I took this course as part of the specialization, and I am glad I did. Great course, I hope It will help me in the near future, when I feel comfortable changing career.

by Jerry S

Apr 10, 2017

The course material is great, but the assignment is too simple, especially the last(You don't need to write any codes). I think the assignments can be more challenging.