Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
37,273件の評価
6,694件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 19, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 5651 - 5675 / 6,556 レビュー

by Dawid T

Apr 09, 2020

Very good Cours. Maybe it could be a little more explanation and exercises, but I can recommend this Cours.

by Ben M M

Aug 03, 2016

Great for beginners. Would be better if assignments were more challenging. Really had fun while learning :)

by kefei m

Sep 21, 2020

The tools used in this courses is pretty outdated. The content is not recommend for real-word application.

by JOSMI A J

Jul 25, 2020

The XML and JSON parts are little bit confusing.Except that everything is all-right. I loved this course.

by AYUSH K

May 31, 2020

Dr. chuck is awesome and everyone should enroll for this course, if you are interested in learning python.

by Ibrahim A

May 29, 2020

I did not like the part about the API. I believe this can be improved further plus the codes used were old

by Sudhanshu Y

Apr 13, 2020

Explanations given by Professor are awesome, and the interviews in the bonus part add stars to the course.

by Ryan D

Apr 30, 2019

This is a great course, but it could be improved with more challenging examples, assessments, and quizzes.

by Bhushan G

Jul 05, 2019

EXCELLENT!!!

Dr.Chuck you are amazing.....

Looking forward to enroll into other courses taught by you:):):)

by Michael N

Dec 02, 2018

Lack of practice exercises to build you up for the aassignments detracts from an otherwise decent course.

by John C

Dec 28, 2017

Very good overall - some of the videos are redundant. Some assignments don't push you to think very much.

by 娄熙承

Dec 28, 2019

Maybe I should study the internet first, as I feel confuse about it after I complete this python course.

by Otto H

Mar 13, 2016

Quite nice course. The atmosphere was very enthusiastic and the stress levels were at a minimum. Thanks!

by Lionel P

Sep 27, 2020

Sometimes the exams are a little hard, by I think is part of the game, so I'm very glad of this course.

by joe t

Sep 15, 2020

Was a bit hard but made it through.Makes you review and review what you have learned before you get it.

by Satyam B

Jun 24, 2020

sometime it gets difficult to figure out how to approach a problem. some clear idea should be mentioned

by Abdul H S

Jun 19, 2020

The instructor was really good, overall the course material was good and the assignments were also nice

by Sanjeev K S A

Apr 22, 2020

Good Course, but a Deep Understanding about the Web Services concept is not available from this course.

by Jose A V

Dec 07, 2015

The teacher allows understand the basic concepts through element examples. It's a great course.

Thanks.

by Ricardo W E

May 22, 2020

Excellent, but there is not to much about XML and JSON because this is a light and introductory course

by Oisin D

May 14, 2020

Great course, Dr Chuck is brilliant. Would have been 5 stars but the assignments are very frustrating.

by Shubhra V

Jul 23, 2020

Nice course . But at a point I felt that there was less explanation and examples for the last 2 weeks

by Syed A S K

Jun 06, 2020

The course was exceptional with a lot of inputs from the instructor, which could be understood easily

by Aditya N

Jan 16, 2017

Assignments could have been harder. That is most code was as easy as copy paste from sample programs.

by Marco A

Jan 10, 2017

Excelente curso para aprender el lenguaje python y reafirmar los estandares protocolos y servios html