Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,273件の評価
7,518件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB
2019年6月6日

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6201 - 6225 / 7,404 レビュー

by Emeka P O

2017年8月8日

Great course, enjoyed the lectures. classes and assignments were on point. Generally I learned a lot, love the regex method and parsing xml / json was fun. happy I participated.

by David H

2018年2月20日

I could have used more homework, but the later assignments were sufficiently difficult to ensure I knew and remembered all the things I learned in the early part of the course.

by Benjamin P

2018年1月20日

Very good. However i believe the course was quite slow on some easy topics at the beginning of the cursus while we are now going slightly too fast with more complicated issues.

by Ethan S

2015年12月16日

Assignments were too easy, and were really "fed" to us. Also, I liked better the setting in the previous course where Dr. Chuck was in his office and we always saw his screen.

by David L

2015年12月14日

Professor and course are great. However, I feel that there weren't enough practice questions to bolster our understanding of the material and the lessons were spread too thin.

by Ashok C

2020年7月14日

Overall content was great, just few problems regarding week 6 quiz. Few questions in the quiz(mostly in week 6) were not from the content that was thought in video lectures.

by Vinod C

2020年5月27日

The Concept explanation should have been more detailed. It would have been better if each of the output steps are shown and explained.

But, definitely a great learning.......

by Sebastián H Q

2020年8月30日

An excellent course.

The only weakness is associated with some no-explained commands and functions. This could lead to a mechanic development of the end-tasks of each week.

by Mohit J

2020年6月21日

there was too much jumping between files and the code for twitter2.py dint work at first because oauth from python dint work so I had to download oauth from the sample code

by Ying T

2017年7月15日

Great introduction course to python with internet protocol/API/Scraping knowledge. I'll recommend this course to who is new to python to follow the whole series of courses.

by Roger G

2017年6月22日

Verry good introductory course into using python to access web data. Gives good background information. The exercises are quite easy for people with IT or Python knowledge.

by Aymane H

2020年4月26日

It was a hard course but the instructor simplified it and with little practise and revising the course i think i can master how to access other web data using differnt api

by John L

2019年3月10日

Somewhat diffcult maybe it is bacause the web is of nature complicated and you need to figure out many notion to pass the exam with full score. In grneral, a great course.

by Ranish P

2015年11月7日

This is an awesome and the 'best' course I've taken in my entire career . Thanks a ton to Dr. Charles Severance and University of Michigan for materializing this course.

by Mauricio C G

2016年12月13日

Immense gratitude for Dr.Chuck and his team for this great job. This kind of virtual programs can bring knowledge to more population and overcome the educational barrier.

by Ronald W

2020年7月12日

Still very good content but it's getting a bit tough for beginners like me and also I get confused about the relationships among different concepts, like http, xml, json

by Robert F

2020年4月23日

Good course. A lot of background info that could be cut down but good for context. XML and JSON videos and assignments were very challenging but great to work through.

by nianlong

2017年10月23日

ompare the first two courses this one is a little bit harder, and not so friendly to a fresher. There are still lots of things need to be learnt about spidering the web.

by vaddemani c s

2020年9月11日

this particular course did not reach my expectations. as I did not have a background in computer science lots of the complicated concepts were not thoroughly explained.

by Damian C

2019年12月6日

I took this course as part of the specialization, and I am glad I did. Great course, I hope It will help me in the near future, when I feel comfortable changing career.

by Jerry S

2017年4月10日

The course material is great, but the assignment is too simple, especially the last(You don't need to write any codes). I think the assignments can be more challenging.

by Saurabh T

2020年4月29日

I really enjoyed the the assignment. It was challenging and worth doing it. I am sure kind of knowledge which i gain by solving the assignment is worth time spending.

by Joost M

2020年5月5日

really liked the lectures and the assignments. Only negative feedback is around installing beautiful soup, what was not working because of the type of bash terminal.

by Kevin C

2019年9月25日

Great course, however skimmed over some key topics that are pretty fundamental to understanding not just the Python but the context of Python in web data extraction.

by Lucheng Q

2018年8月30日

getting harder and harder but interesting because it gives chance for me to communicate with the actual application in the daily life. Great start accessing the web!