Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,094件の評価
7,484件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

ML
2017年6月16日

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Access Web Data.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6226 - 6250 / 7,368 レビュー

by Vincent

2016年9月3日

适合新手 还有很多不足之处。There are fewer supplemental materials. I think it can give more import supplementary, especially the most relevant portion of the book.

by Nial K

2020年9月20日

Some parts of the course need better explanation. I found installing BeautifulSoup confusing and it could have used better instructions for doing so.

by Haydn P

2017年6月29日

Wish the homework went more in-depth instead of simply using most of the skeleton code from the sample code used in the lecture slides pertaining it.

by Bugra C

2020年11月17日

I think we need more exercises and explanation. Worked examples were not good as previous chapters.

Overall good course thanks to a great instructor.

by Norman G

2021年7月29日

V​ery interesting with a lot of context and challenges alike. Sometimes the assignments seem very difficult but they turn out quite easy after all.

by ABHISHEK N

2020年11月16日

The course was reaaly great to attend. If something could improve, it would be that XML and JSON could have been in detail and REST was not taught.

by Saman F

2020年7月2日

need to provide some detailed information about how to get API key.

thanks to Dr. Chuck for such good lectures and also the University of Michigan.

by Marc B

2016年6月28日

Excellent - but I wish that the course had tougher assignments to really push me to practice on the topic - although I admit this is hard to grade.

by Sylvain C

2015年11月8日

very interesting course gving an introduction to the use of Python to work with web data

Maybe too quick but in any case, it is a good introduction.

by Vishwesh M

2020年7月12日

The pace of the course was just right however the difficulty level was slightly higher than I expected and the assignments were also pretty tough!

by RUI C

2018年7月31日

It would be better if there were more explanations and details of the codes. But I really learnt a lot since I did a lot of self teaching. Thanks!

by Mohammad A

2021年9月20日

Overall it is a great course, but I think the parts about web scraping and APIs could have more explanations since they are complicated concepts.

by Christoph V

2019年5月15日

Please change the second assignement in week 6! The geojson homework is completely broken! Apart from that a nice overview to get into this topic

by Md. A A R A ,

2020年6月2日

This is a bit complex than first two course of Python specialization. Complex codes should be more elaborately explained specially in API parts.

by Valentin Q

2018年7月11日

Still very good but some code parts were too fast explained to be correctly learned - I would have needed more steps to understand it better ...

by Iheoma U

2017年8月31日

I wish greater detail was used for the api access...for instance twurl install didn't work so wasn't able to test various functionality using it

by Jim M

2016年7月26日

Strange as it may seem, I would have liked more assignments to reinforce all the new concepts I tripped over on my way to finishing this course.

by Manas D

2020年9月6日

As always it is fun to try things out with Dr.Chuck but i faces some probleme and didn't understand some topics as it was not expained properly

by Anupama C

2019年7月30日

"http://www.py4e.com/code3/geoxml.py" is not suitable sample code for assignment "Extracting data from XML". It makes thing looked complicated.

by Filippo A

2019年5月30日

Though it rushes on some of the advanced concepts, making it difficult to master them, it still a great example of what MOOCs should look like.

by daidaista

2016年6月1日

Great course! The reason why I didn't give 5 stars is that assignments are too easy. If we can resolve some real problems, that will be better.

by Shigeru M

2015年12月5日

This course really teaches me what I wanted to know. Text and sample codes are wonderful. I think it's easier now for me to step up. Thank you.

by Benjamin L

2020年5月6日

Good survey of different skills needed and problems that you may encounter. I didn't always feel prepared to complete some of the assignments.

by Rupesh A

2019年1月19日

This course of python is very good. I learnt different things from this course like reading XML file ,JSON file, HTML, and regular expression.

by 慈曦

2017年5月20日

fundamental and good

great professor

I like this course

but i think the assignment maybe too easy

but still,you can learn something in this course