Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,094件の評価
7,484件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

ML
2017年6月16日

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Access Web Data.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6301 - 6325 / 7,373 レビュー

by James C

2017年8月1日

Another good course! I would recommend giving a little more information on the Networked Programs and Web Services sections.

by Likhith N K

2020年6月3日

Good course for beginners ,excellent explanation of assignments if find any difficulty in deciphering ,excellent instructor

by devashish_07

2020年6月10日

Course is really goood but staff in the discussion forum is really pathetic.Answers to the questions are really senseless.

by Ganesh B

2020年1月9日

Great course in the python series.Got introduced about API and how to use it in the development of real world applications

by Cindy M

2018年11月5日

It was a good intro to the subject but could have used more depth in how the functions for accessing APIs actually worked.

by 朱强

2016年12月27日

There are an interesting course, great teachers, wonderful students and l will keep on learning other courses. Thank you !

by Yifei L

2015年11月12日

Content is good, with clear explanation.

The programming assignment could be improved by adding more challenging questions.

by Nick P

2021年1月7日

Many important things like how import works, were omitted. Otherwise a very good course and easy enough to understand it.

by Ritesh

2020年6月16日

Felt that the course could be more informative with some more concepts and could also incorporate a project kind of thing

by Youcheng L

2018年5月23日

The video is too easy while assignments are more difficult. Maybe we need more instruction in order to learn efficiently.

by Ahmed M

2018年1月31日

this is amazing ,it will help me to my study

but I don't understand the last part (about API)

the system is really awesome

by William R

2016年11月30日

Could have used more graded homework problems. I understand the foundations, but could have used some more solidification

by diddier a h b

2015年12月21日

Good course, I think Charles should avoid explaining the code so in detail sometimes that makes the course pace very slow

by Patil J S

2020年5月8日

Easy explanations.., but just a little bit over-knowledged assignments.

Anyways., It was a fantastic journey..I loved it.

by Frank B D R

2019年5月7日

I wish I would have learned more of XML and JSON but the course was great for basics of working with Python and Web Data

by murali k

2020年7月10日

It's good!. This is one of my Python for Everybody Specialization course. XML, JSON, Google API's concepts are helpful.

by 18EUCS163 - R V

2020年3月3日

Gave some idea about How Python is well versed for many such fields and got some idea about the Networking,Json,Xml etc

by Saikat M

2015年12月20日

Its a nice course. To the point assignments(could have been tougher !). Lucid explanation. Please go ahead and take it.

by Md. J I

2020年5月18日

it is little bit tough than before but if you learn this course then you can do something in real life. happy coding:)

by Joe M

2020年5月16日

Compared to first two courses, this is a bit difficult one. But with patience and persistence, one can go through it.

by Noel A

2018年10月21日

I would have liked to be given more challenging assignments, or a final project that involves a real-world application

by Robert P

2018年2月16日

Well designed course that iterated through some of the major ways to access web data. I enjoyed it and learned a lot.

by BoSung K

2016年12月16日

Easy to follow, teach some basic skills and background information

This course is helpful for beginners, not for majors

by Archana K R

2019年12月22日

Professor Chuck's teaching is top-notch but the quality of the assignments were not as good as the previous 2 courses

by Frederik K G

2019年9月21日

Some confusing info in the last part. Lots of information on stuff like REST, which could have been explained better.