Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,277件の評価
7,519件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM
2016年12月2日

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6376 - 6400 / 7,405 レビュー

by 嘿jude

2020年7月1日

The final assignment has something wrong. If u can fix it, both students and instructors can save lots of time.

by BODDU P K

2018年12月21日

The course is really very goooood.It would be better if you include more stuff regarding web scraping projects.

by Evgeniy L

2016年5月8日

After the first two courses this one seems to be much more difficult. Maybe some intermediate course is needed.

by George M

2021年3月11日

Very good introductory course on getting information from the web by parsing both the HTML DOM / JSON and XML.

by Kritika P (

2020年4月23日

started as minor without any prior knowledge of PHYTHON thank u university of michigan ,coursera and the staff

by Leonardo M

2019年7月7日

Great course, but could have covered the material better. I had to research online for additional information.

by Haythem H

2018年5月22日

please i want to submit again in Peer Review: Installing and Running Python Screen Shots in week 1 but a can't

by Adarsh D

2021年4月24日

The material was really nice but the presentation annotating at times was annoying and looked like scribbling

by ADVAIT G K

2020年6月3日

A difficult course than previous specialization courses, but very interesting if given time and concentration

by Partha C

2019年7月11日

A well tutored and documented course. kudos to Dr. Chuck for hs teaching style. Am a Chuck Chuck Student now.

by Saurav P

2020年6月15日

The whole specialization is good till now but the API part got a little fast and bit hard to get hold on too

by Nakshatra G

2020年6月8日

It was hard for me to understand the concepts but still, I got some intro about parsing and getting web data

by Camila A P

2020年1月28日

Bem geral, só para se ter uma noção do assunto. Precisa fazer curso mais especializados para entender melhor

by Jiani Y

2017年11月2日

Great course, I learned a lot. Just that I am not in the field (I am in biology), so not sure how to use it.

by Dawid T

2020年4月9日

Very good Cours. Maybe it could be a little more explanation and exercises, but I can recommend this Cours.

by Ben M M

2016年8月3日

Great for beginners. Would be better if assignments were more challenging. Really had fun while learning :)

by kefei m

2020年9月21日

The tools used in this courses is pretty outdated. The content is not recommend for real-word application.

by JOSMI A J

2020年7月25日

The XML and JSON parts are little bit confusing.Except that everything is all-right. I loved this course.

by AYUSH K

2020年5月31日

Dr. chuck is awesome and everyone should enroll for this course, if you are interested in learning python.

by Ibrahim A

2020年5月29日

I did not like the part about the API. I believe this can be improved further plus the codes used were old

by SUDHANSHU Y

2020年4月13日

Explanations given by Professor are awesome, and the interviews in the bonus part add stars to the course.

by Ryan D

2019年4月30日

This is a great course, but it could be improved with more challenging examples, assessments, and quizzes.

by Jorge E C R

2021年5月20日

Pretty good course! It can be improved by making some more detailed explanations when going through APIs.

by Bhushan G

2019年7月5日

EXCELLENT!!!

Dr.Chuck you are amazing.....

Looking forward to enroll into other courses taught by you:):):)

by Michael N

2018年12月2日

Lack of practice exercises to build you up for the aassignments detracts from an otherwise decent course.