Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,094件の評価
7,484件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

ML
2017年6月16日

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Access Web Data.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 7276 - 7300 / 7,373 レビュー

by Yoosik Y

2020年6月14日

It is difficult.

by Himanshu D

2020年5月25日

little bit tough

by Benedikt S

2020年1月22日

Very complicated

by yassine k b

2020年5月31日

ca va aller ...

by Golam R

2019年1月31日

little bit hard

by shiva k

2020年7月20日

it was alright

by Li Q

2020年8月3日

It seem easy.

by TUHIN P

2020年8月16日

It was good.

by Naviga D

2020年10月19日

Hard stuff!

by gaurav c

2020年4月2日

Difficult

by ASHREF S S A

2017年6月10日

very good

by Deleted A

2020年8月8日

so hard

by T K K H

2020年7月9日

not bad

by 손승건

2020年2月7日

not bad

by Weerachai Y

2020年6月20日

thanks

by MEET S

2020年6月30日

great

by TATENDA Y G

2018年6月21日

Heavy

by PRASHANT M

2020年6月16日

good

by Pratik L P

2020年4月16日

good

by 贾培申

2015年12月4日

内容太少

by Mohit S

2020年7月17日

API

by Javier E B L

2020年7月14日

...

by SARVESH K

2019年9月4日

ok

by Tom K

2017年6月13日

I adored all the previous courses but I think there is some guidance lacking in this course with made me complete it with quite some frustration. The manual does not nearly explain enough as it gets more complicated. There should really be some more guidance as how to maneuver through all the lists and dictionaries . Also a lot of example code is just there without anyone telling you why, which makes it hard to understand what is actually going on.

It might also be nice to get some extra help or at least some tips when you are using python 3. The manual is adapted for Python 3 but the course is not at all, which means you have to convert all example code which is time consuming and error prone.

Then as a last thing, it is really annoying that I cannot do the quizzes and exercises without watching the movies. Especially those stupid questions as who invented this and this. Sorry but that is really not what I want to spend my time on.

by Imran H

2020年11月8日

This assignments in this course was very difficult. It was extremely frustrating because the course content is structured in such a way that you don't get a clear idea of all the functions and we are just told to "Do it" because it works. There should have been much more smaller lessons or assignments to make us understand how the urllib line functions. Getting stuck at the assignments was very demoralizing. In some of the assignments I had to read codes from stackoverflow to figure out if what I was doing was right or wrong. The lessons didn't give us any clear clue on how we should approach these problems. One of the biggest obstacles we face is knowing how to look at a problem and figure out what steps we have to take. This course didn't teach us the methods to figure it out on our own. It was more of a copy/paste and modify.