Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
22,823件の評価
4,100件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 76 - 100 / 3,967 レビュー

by Robert J J

Jan 16, 2019

One of the best course I have taken

by jawwad a

Jan 15, 2019

Hello Dr.charles , my name is javad ali and i am studying computer engineering and i am feeling proud being your student . Sir , i am very thankful to You and the coursera that provides me excellent education as well as making our career. my words are limited to describe your honest and best teaching methodology. once again thank you all !

by Hilman H

Jan 03, 2019

nice lecturer

by VIJAY K S

Jan 03, 2019

Good course material and videos

by Jeremy C

Jan 05, 2019

Excellent.

by Jingqi W

Jan 04, 2019

This is an amazing course!! Love Dr Chuck

by Hsien-Yi T

Feb 15, 2019

I would recommend this course to everyone as this course has well organized content and Dr. Charles demonstrated an excellent teaching style. Like it!

by Mario

Feb 17, 2019

I loved this course because it highlightes the power of python when it comes to requesting data directly from webpages by means of a few lines of code. This course is more interesting than the previous two from the Specializacion because you have to gather all that you learned to understand the lectures and programming assignments. Exercises are not difficult, but they proved to be insightful

by David K

Feb 15, 2019

This is great course, and more difficult then previous . It introduces JSON , XML, and other modules which are very important in Python programming. This is intro in web programming, where students could explore other modules in Python. Thanks Dr. Chuck for well explained materials!

by Tanya s

Feb 16, 2019

I haven't received my certificate. Please help!

by Prerak K

Jan 22, 2019

Great course and absolutely loved Dr. Charles teaching.

by Panasyuk V A

Jan 22, 2019

Good course, I recommend to visit and try it.

by Anastassios K

Feb 17, 2019

It's wasn't easy for me. I struggled to find all the answers. But this is how it was supposed to be in order to really understand the concept of the course.

The material provided is adequate , the teaching excellent and I'm proud to finish the course without knowing any of the concepts before (I'm just novice in Python).

Thank you Dr Chuck and Coursera.

by Ololade E O

Feb 19, 2019

good

by William Z

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent teaching. I appreciate the access to enough materials to understand what is being taught.

by Huiying C

Feb 18, 2019

Useful, clear and interesting~

by 夏浦桢

Feb 07, 2019

the last class is sort of confusing

by Valerie A

Feb 06, 2019

This entire specialization has been fantastic.

by Daniel A d S

Jan 24, 2019

Outstanding professor! Very relevant coursework

by Vinayak

Jan 24, 2019

This course added an important tool to my arsenal. It taught me how to retrieve different elements from websites using libraries like beautiful soup and the basic python urllib library and now, I can scrape the web to hunt for stuff that I want in a customized way. Thank you Dr. Chuck for this comprehensive session!

by Ashish T

Jan 25, 2019

It was a wonderful learning experience.

Thank you Dr. Chuck

by Sanskaar P

Jan 26, 2019

THANKS DR CHUCK AND OTHER STAFF MEMBERS .THANKS A LOT //\\

by Nikolai K

Feb 20, 2019

Great course!

by Patrick M

Feb 19, 2019

Im loving this class and learning so much!

by Atal S

Feb 19, 2019

Overall it was an "Okay" experience.