Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
22,759件の評価
4,091件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 126 - 150 / 3,958 レビュー

by Ashish T

Jan 25, 2019

It was a wonderful learning experience.

Thank you Dr. Chuck

by Atal S

Feb 19, 2019

Overall it was an "Okay" experience.

by VOLODYMYR K

Feb 10, 2019

very inspiring! keep going! excellent course!

by Ponrajadurai S

Feb 11, 2019

Well structured and interesting

by Cathbert M

Feb 12, 2019

I really love coursera!!!!

by Abdelsadeq K

Feb 12, 2019

Very good

by Anna R

Feb 12, 2019

This course is a good introduction to various aspects of web data. It's a pretty broad overview, so no one topic gets too much focus, but I feel much more informed about working with data from various web sources—how you get it, how it's formatted, and how to work with it once you've retrieved it. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher, and the assignments help you understand the material covered in the lectures through some hands-on work. One downside to this course as compared to the previous courses in the series is that the assignments seemed to involve more direct copying of example code, and less problem solving, which means it was harder to feel that I'd really mastered the techniques. That said, the materials provided are good examples and I'm sure I'll return to them in the future.

by Akash M

Feb 12, 2019

Nice Course

by Ross M

Feb 14, 2019

Dr. Chuck, as always, does not disappoint. Well Done!

by David K

Feb 15, 2019

This is great course, and more difficult then previous . It introduces JSON , XML, and other modules which are very important in Python programming. This is intro in web programming, where students could explore other modules in Python. Thanks Dr. Chuck for well explained materials!

by Hsien-Yi T

Feb 15, 2019

I would recommend this course to everyone as this course has well organized content and Dr. Charles demonstrated an excellent teaching style. Like it!

by Tanya s

Feb 16, 2019

I haven't received my certificate. Please help!

by Mario

Feb 17, 2019

I loved this course because it highlightes the power of python when it comes to requesting data directly from webpages by means of a few lines of code. This course is more interesting than the previous two from the Specializacion because you have to gather all that you learned to understand the lectures and programming assignments. Exercises are not difficult, but they proved to be insightful

by Anastassios K

Feb 17, 2019

It's wasn't easy for me. I struggled to find all the answers. But this is how it was supposed to be in order to really understand the concept of the course.

The material provided is adequate , the teaching excellent and I'm proud to finish the course without knowing any of the concepts before (I'm just novice in Python).

Thank you Dr Chuck and Coursera.

by William Z

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent teaching. I appreciate the access to enough materials to understand what is being taught.

by Shiang-ping H

Feb 07, 2019

Great lectures, practical examples and exercises!

by Nikolai K

Feb 20, 2019

Great course!

by Huiying C

Feb 18, 2019

Useful, clear and interesting~

by 张越

Feb 22, 2019

great

by Qing L

Feb 23, 2019

very easy to under stand and nice guy teaching us

by Wen T

Feb 24, 2019

little hard but i'll review it~thanks a lot~

by Rick M

Feb 22, 2019

Dr. Chuck is the best. Such a fantastic educator. Thank you!!

by KHOKHRIYA D

Feb 22, 2019

great course for beginners in python.

It was like to have fun.

by 陈左宜

Feb 25, 2019

Thank you

by Guilherme E M

Feb 24, 2019

Otimo professor. Um dos melhores cursos que já fiz no coursera.