Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
22,918件の評価
4,114件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 201 - 225 / 3,982 レビュー

by Vincent R

Mar 09, 2019

Great introductory course with challenging assignment for beginners

by Ross M

Feb 14, 2019

Dr. Chuck, as always, does not disappoint. Well Done!

by Chu-Yuan C

Mar 10, 2019

It is very useful for a biginner to get to know the application of python efficiently. Many thanks to Dr.Chuck and the group that managed all the learning materials!

by Valerio T

Mar 10, 2019

Dr Chuck it's the real deal.

by Weilu W

Mar 10, 2019

Very good course. Clear and detailed.

by Malick M A N

Feb 26, 2019

Dr Chuck is best of the best instructor I ever met.

by Blaire Y

Feb 26, 2019

very good!

by Sumeet A

Jul 16, 2018

The course material was brilliant. I especially enjoyed working on the Assignments. What I'd really love is to have some more assignments given to people who are interested in practicing the concepts further.

by Rohit B

Jul 16, 2018

It was great. Even though it took a little more time compared to previous two, but totally worth it.

by 张悦康

Jul 16, 2018

A very good and useful course.

by Alina S T

Jul 10, 2018

Extremely useful, very concise and clear. I am making amazing progress with my Python skills with this course.

by Dan L

Jul 10, 2018

Nice course! Thank you, professor!

by Anshi S

Jul 11, 2018

Good course to understand basics of web in Python and gives you strong base to use python for accessing web data on yourself .Dr. Chuck is an amazing teacher who keeps you engrossed all through the course.

by Amr E

Aug 08, 2016

Great class. The video lectures cover the topics in a very interesting and easy to understand way and the exercises make sure that I understood what I learned, also, I like the idea of providing part of the source code which helps maintain the focus on the things that are newly learned while writing the code.

by Stuart A

Dec 07, 2015

Excellent course. Gives a good understandi

by magda a

Nov 06, 2016

Excellent introduction. Made easy to follow with fantastic supporting materials (thanks, Dr Chuck!) but dense - I might have to revisit this material but for now will forge ahead! Great gratitude for an excellent series of Python courses - just the right length so they can be completed in good time, while building confidence.

by Jesse F

Apr 28, 2018

Went from illiterate in the first course, to pulling and extracting Google and Twitter API data like a champ.

by Sumit

Jul 08, 2016

Excellent course, recommended for anyone who wants to build web applications using python.

by Santiago C C

Jan 09, 2017

Excellent course and highly recommended to people who want to understand how the web works and how we can handle the data it provides.

by Asad N

Jun 08, 2016

pretty awesome !!!

by Amy T

Nov 12, 2016

very good class to learn python

by Johan W

Oct 21, 2016

Great as usual

by Sarah P

Jan 10, 2017

Great practical introduction to python

by Alexander L

Apr 28, 2018

Dr Chuck is the best!

by Feraz K

Sep 18, 2016

A good start to understand what goes around API world.