Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
stars
23,664件の評価
4,240件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 201 - 225 / 4,110 レビュー

by Yumei L

Apr 21, 2016

Love this course. I took the first two (as one course), learned a lot (and worked really hard, since I started from scratch). But this one brings the coding part to the web and suddenly gives the whole experience a different dimension. Mind-opening. That's why I like it.

by Matthew T

Mar 09, 2016

Very good course to build on basic knowledge of python. Content is accessible, lectures are well presented and easy to understand. Using python for tasks such as web scraping shows the potential of python whilst still being fairly accessible for the majority of students.

by Anna T

Nov 16, 2019

Looking back at when I started and could barely write 3 line code I understand how simply amazing this course is. I can see progress and my knowledge grew so much thanks to all materials that are provided by Dr. Chuck. Can't wait to go further in this specialization.

by KULDEEP S

Sep 05, 2019

course its self quit self explanatory but i like to add few things

1 - Need little bit explanation how to use real life scenario

2 - JSON part is quit short but now a days JSON is big thing, so i suggest please keep eye on current trends and elaborate topic accordingly.

by Robin P

Jan 09, 2018

The assignments are becoming more and more difficult. But very rewarding when you finally get the solution. It's very important to understand every line of code from the previous chapters.

But again, very well explained (also by the assistants in the discussion forum)

by Jonathan L

Sep 03, 2019

I was greatly engaged and challenged by this course. Each week of work has only one or two assignments, but they all require careful attention to the lecture and the code provided to complete the tests. I am very glad for the material provided and the examples given.

by Gisael G

Jun 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. I am not really good at finishing MOOCs but this one is different. I really love Dr. Chuck's passion for teaching and appreciate all the effort he and his team had put on his book, materials, and assignments. This course is unbelievable.

by Ryan R

Nov 20, 2017

Definitely a novice level, but appropriately paced, course introducing web data fundamentals. The course gradually implements key "Pythonic" modules that allow you to connect to websites--parsing and extracting their real-world data! Well taught Dr. chuck, thank you!

by Casey C

Jan 15, 2017

Great course. If you want to know some of the basic of how to get data from the web (web scraping, api's) and how to use that data (json, xml), this course if for you. Dr. Chuck uses primarily python, but many api's and the data structures are language agnostic.

by NI

Jul 26, 2019

The assignments were more difficult than the previous courses and I literally have to pull all of my limited Python knowledge to finish it. The journey was not easy but because of these assignments, I am now feeling much more comfortable with Python than before.

by MARIN P

Mar 28, 2019

This course covers a lot of different material and is, in my opinion, more difficult than the previous two Python courses offered in this specialization.

Overall, very good. The only critique I have would be to clarify some of the instructions for the assignments.

by Sam Z

Oct 26, 2016

I was shocked when I saw the inventor of Python from this course. But now I got used to see any inventors of Internet. After you met those Internet Inventors, you felt anything about Internet is simple.

The way Prof. thought was very fun and easy to learn. Great!

by Shivam I

Nov 19, 2018

This course introduces to the Json, XML and other python modules which are very fundamental to Web programming. Professor has nicely covered all important topics and the course gives a start that one needs to take interest and learn more about different modules.

by Vaibhav K

Oct 03, 2018

The course is great.

There's just one thing i always crave for in this specialization, there are only limited Graded Courses that are really challenging.

(one of them was such a mess, i couldn't proceed for 5 days.)

The exercises are really fun. Highly recommended.

by Alejandro M

Jul 12, 2017

It is an excellent course (as the previous ones).

The lectures and examples are very helpful.

I already work as a Programmer and courses like this help me improve my skills even further by learning from other people experiences.

Thanks Dr Check and Teaching Staff!!

by Doug J

Jan 03, 2016

Charles Severance is perhaps the greatest instructor of a programming language that I have ever encountered. Not only are the lectures engaging but the assignments are relevant and I have been able to apply what I have learned immediately to my day to day life.

by Kesavan N

Dec 17, 2017

I really liked the two exercises that compared XML to JSON - it helped that we were able to have the same assignment in theory but with different transfer protocols. Also, the worked examples were really well crafted. I really enjoyed this course! Thank you.

by Lindsay V

Nov 05, 2016

This course is relevant and insightful. I learned a great deal about how to communicate with internet services using python libraries. I learned about API's and how to parse HTML, JSON and XML. I did not even know what these were prior to starting this course.

by Niveditha D K

Mar 07, 2017

Amazing course with an even amazing professor! Keeps me so involved and inspired to finish the course and the content is so interesting, I dont feel like I should stop these courses! I have already started using the concepts I learned here into my daily work.

by Aditya V

Jun 10, 2017

Dear Prof. Charles Severence, I can't thank you enough for this wonderful course. The way you have taught the concepts of accessing web data using python is simple yet extremely effective. I am very happy for getting this opportunity to attend your lectures.

by Uma S

Apr 27, 2017

The way Dr. Chuck teaches and shares his knowledge is way too much fun and easy to understand. Made me to think that Python is easy to work and more enjoyable. Thanks to Dr. Chuck and Coursera.

Please carry on with your great service to the online community!!

by Kaloyan A

Jul 07, 2019

Great course, great teacher, useful knowledge... what more can a student, eager to learn, might want! Dr. Chuck and his forum moderators has made the experience of learning Python a true pleasure. I highly recommend this course and the whole specialization.

by adolfo c r d a

Dec 16, 2015

With other courses, I was having the feeling I was going nowhere. With this one I am enjoying it a lot because we are actually doing fun things, like accessing a web page and extracting information that can be used for whatever else. Extremely practical! :)

by Marek O

Jun 23, 2017

Once again, great course! This time was very challenging but when i stuck into a problem Dr Chuck helped me with his lecture!

One thing - I'd rather prefered when the video was splited in two, so I can read the presentation during Dr Chuck's lecture.

Thanks!

by Rui H

Aug 14, 2016

I used to be in one python programming course in school. That course ended by BeautifulSoup. This course just added to where I wanted to continue. Very clear demonstration, I'll definitely finish the following courses in this series. Thank you Dr. Charles!