Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,981件の評価
1,014件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

人気のレビュー

OK

2020年6月26日

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM

2020年5月13日

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

フィルター:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python: 226 - 250 / 998 レビュー

by Rocco I

2017年3月30日

Really interesting course. Most of the course out there are only technical, about programming. This is about effective design, effective visualization.

by Roy Y

2019年8月8日

It's good introduction. Esp with architecture of the lib. But the final assignment is not as said before as a deeper dive into source code of the lib.

by Varga I K

2019年1月5日

It was unexpectedly deep and thorough course about visualisation principles and practice. Great lectures and wide knowledge on the know-how in Python.

by Santiago D

2018年8月11日

Well structured course, gave a nice overview of the matplotlib tool and the basics for data visualization. I liked the pace more than the first course

by Vinicius G

2017年10月30日

Very good and insightful. A lot of studying and researching to complete the course. Still by far the best graphing course using programming languages.

by Daniel N

2017年5月29日

Brilliant course, I would happily recommend it to anyone who's interested in learning how to visualize data in a publication quality way using python.

by Sankar S

2019年9月2日

Excellent Course Content to explore and learn a different kind of Plottings available in Python libraries. Overall nice work by coursera team, Kudos!

by Mile D

2017年4月7日

It was not only the technical part of plotting I enjoyed a lot but the discussions and readings regarding principles of how a graph should look like.

by Milan V

2019年10月27日

A well-structured and useful course. The lectures were interesting and the programming assignments had a just-right level of difficulty. Good work.

by ILYA N

2019年10月8日

This is a solid course in data visualization using matplotlib. The course includes a good theoretical discussion, as well as non-trivial homeworks.

by Paresh D

2019年7月27日

Another great course by Christopher Brooks.This specialization is more project oriented and has very little theory content,which I like.Great work.

by 15Y6C31 F K X A

2018年4月12日

Great course, it would have been better If the course material delved deeper into what kind of plots will be useful when looking at a fresh problem

by Henri

2019年2月23日

I was not sure what to expect as many other options for plotting data are available, but I thought the course was very interesting and insightful.

by 刘志成

2017年6月1日

Nice Course ! I have learnt some principle of plotting and it helps me to view my graph more critically. Also, I enjoy the peer review assignment.

by Ankit Y

2017年12月15日

This course is so wonderful. I realised the importance of charts and plots before and it sheds a whole new light on the topic.

Wonderful content!

by Blazej R

2021年4月13日

Very good inspiration for exploring more on charting! I enjoyed and started using some of the techniques immediately in my field of occupation.

by Casey M

2020年5月18日

Great content and challenging. I like how you can choose difficulty of some of the assignments to accommodate a broader range of skill levels.

by LDHQ

2020年6月30日

This course is perfect for anyone that wants to learn about matplotlib, statistics, and making trustworthy visualizations as a data scientist.

by Julian O

2018年5月16日

Really useful course showing lots of techniques to present data along with discussion of good design principles for effective presentation.

by Pranav I

2020年8月1日

U-Mich has an excellent handle on how to tap into the student's curiosity and maintain engagement even in online courses. Very Impressive!

by Michail B

2020年12月14日

Very good course! Particularly useful - and very essential to my view - that all the assignments are hands on and based on "real" cases!

by David T

2020年8月17日

This is a good class as it builds on what you learned in the first class. I feel that I know have a better understanding of dataframes.

by muskan m

2020年6月22日

It was quite difficult to understand this week ,and the most difficult portion was to do the project

But overall sir explained very well

by Robert H

2019年6月4日

Nice overview of plotting, and some more advanced features. I was hoping for more snazzy visualizations, but this is a good foundation

by Ashtad J

2019年9月8日

Good course about data visualization in Python. Also, the course discusses the fundamentals of good visualization that I found useful.