Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,989件の評価
1,014件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

人気のレビュー

OK

2020年6月26日

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM

2020年5月13日

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

フィルター:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python: 801 - 825 / 998 レビュー

by Nobuyuki H

2019年12月30日

Very good to learn the basics of visualization. One problem for me was it took much longer time than I had expected

by Christian L

2019年1月23日

Good course mostly focused on personal work and assignments. Yet, assignments are more reasonable than course #1

by Alejandro L

2019年1月6日

Very good course, although don't expect to do the HW in the time they say, it took way longer at least for me..

by Sourabh N P

2020年7月4日

The video lectures are good but should be more explanation needed. We cannot fully dependent on reading doc..

by Devansh G

2021年9月26日

Good course for a beginner. Teaches us how important it is to know how a good visual is supposed to be.

by Mayuresh K

2021年2月15日

I have gain some good plotting skills not 100% but for the starters I can make good visualizations now.

by yaopeijun

2020年3月20日

Maybe the doctor can teach more aknowledge about the homework, becouse the homework is a little hard

by Sean L

2019年12月5日

Less demanding than the first course. Learnt a lot, mainly from matplotlib and Seaborn documents.

by Nguyen H A K

2018年12月5日

Very good assignments and discussion forum. It would be better to have more materials for reading.

by peyman s

2019年12月11日

The videos have a lot of room for improvement, but the Notebooks and the Exams are well designed.

by Qiuyi H

2019年11月29日

Overall, it is a good course, however, the professor should be more specific about visualisation.

by Maurizio

2019年5月2日

I would have appricieted some more notions about statistics but overall the course is excellent!

by Raghavendra M

2018年12月12日

I felt the first week where the instructor discussed Alberto Cairo and Edward Tufte was a waste.

by Mohamed S

2019年6月17日

Very good course but need a long experience in python and teaching is accompli with quick speed

by Tom M

2017年9月27日

Concise programming assignments. It is sort of just basic plotting and readability of graphics.

by Hannah

2019年9月25日

Good course, I learned a lot about plotting in Python. Much easier than the previous course.

by Yaron B

2018年9月28日

the course material is great. only 4 stars as the instructions on the homework is not clear.

by Luis A H G

2017年11月6日

Good course. It relies too much in peer grades assignments but the overall content is good.

by Ajay S

2019年3月29日

Overall good course, at few stages assignment becomes too abstract which slows the pace.

by Chethan S L

2019年6月25日

Nice content. Hoped to have it still more elaborated. Overall i am happy. Good one.

by Udit G

2019年1月29日

The Peer review system is good, but the evaluation method should be more elaborate

by Romain

2017年10月18日

It is a nice course ! The only problem is that some questions can be ambiguous...

by Martin H

2017年7月16日

good course to get started with matplotlib, needs more hands on exercises though!

by Richard H

2017年7月28日

Great course. But it is very broad (and challenging) for a four week course.