Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,983件の評価
1,014件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

人気のレビュー

OK

2020年6月26日

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM

2020年5月13日

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

フィルター:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python: 76 - 100 / 998 レビュー

by Andy F

2019年9月20日

The lectures really need to flesh things out more, they too often feel too fleeting and leave more than they probably should to searching other resources. Questions for the final piece clearly haven't changed in at least two years and lack clarity as to what should be done

by Manuel O A

2020年5月18日

I learned a lot about pandas and plotting, but:

I spend a lot of time figuring out the instructions on assignments because were ambiguous or incomplete, I used the discussion forums searching explanations for assignments.

by Kareem H

2019年12月8日

Plotting concepts need more deep explanation or more practice, generally the provided information wasn't meet the course's level "in my opinion."

by Vincent V H

2020年11月22日

limited theory on the subject

by Markus K

2020年4月20日

I didnt like the peer review

by Phil L

2020年6月29日

Programming can be a slog when the right materials are not available or the documentation is sparse. It is for this reason that I choose to take and pay for a course instead of muddling around the documentation alone and pulling my hair out. This course does not remedy that issue. I find the professor likeable and he cares about his subject but I have to say it directly and bluntly: the videos are examples of teaching issues with incomplete treatment of basics before moving onto complexities. There is more than a little word salad to get through in the videos which are more and more frustrating as you re-watch them expecting you might have missed important info needed to complete the assignments. It is frequently the case that you have to dedicate far more time to background research in order to complete exercises than the time commitments quoted here. This course could be so much better with some rethinking on how to emphasise and present key concepts so that we are enabled to start from a solid base instead of wandering half-lost as soon as we begin coding. Maybe a collab with professor Severance could remedy.

by Mariusz K

2019年11月10日

Too little of expounding and too much of searching the net by oneself. Too few examples. It is a self-learning but what's the Course for then?

Plus the assignments. I didn't like the peer evaluation idea, just as evaluating the others, because I don't have time for this and that's not what I came for.

First - what's the motivation of random viewers to fairly and thoroughly evaluate my work? Plus it's hard to finish the course quicker for this reason, because one has to wait a couple of days to get a grade. That's the reason I resigned from waiting for the assignments evaluations for next weeks assignments and in consequence for the certificate.

by Qiang L

2020年3月27日

The construction of this course is fine, but content is really bad. Instructor could not give detailed introduction in matplotlib. So basically you need to learn everything by yourself. On the other hand, there is huge gap between course and assignment. I would say that you should have at least intermediate level of matplotlib before you take this course, which strongly against the principal of this course. I suggest instructor giving a more general idea first and gradually providing more specific application and harder examples.

by Kumar I

2017年5月25日

Compared to the first course in this series, I found this one not so challenging. The final project was very loose (I understand that the instructors wanted to give the feel of a real research). The first assignment was very superficial. As much as Cairo's principles are important, I feel devoting an entire assignment to that is justified. The second and third were relatively straight-forward, but that was perhaps the saving grace.

Wish the course spent time in dwelling on complex visualizations.

by marco f

2022年2月1日

N​ot the best course I've had. Video are too short and superficial. Assessment are based on personal research and often not well explained. Teaching material is quite poor, python libraries version in jupyter notebook online environment is old and it is quite difficult to find something in the forums because of this (and you need to do it because thay do not introduce enought concept about what you'll need for assessments). At the end, a really poor content course.

by Markus Z

2021年1月11日

From the previous course I know what was coming.

And it was tuffer than Tufte...

I'm not that confident with the structure of the course. I would prefer more mini tests on checking the knowledge of the singe plotting commands and then heading to the assignment of each week.

I think that the challenge would be less frustrating when beeing more skilled with the tools in your plotting toolbox.

by Liam L

2020年5月11日

Too little teaching and too much googling. The questions are poorly defined and you end up using Stacker and the discussion forums to really understand what they are asking. I put the time in and got the answers but would have liked them to explain whats going on a bit more rather and give a bit of guidance. Also very expensive, compared to other Pandas and Matplotlib courses.

by Shuang S

2019年8月15日

It taught some visualization that is not use very often and sometimes I feel I couldn't catch up the knowledge, so if you are a beginner, skip this class first.

by 2331_GRISHMA D

2020年6月20日

It was too fast. The jump from basic to advance was too quick

by Zhongtian Y

2020年7月15日

too little explanation of the code

by Rachit G

2020年7月23日

The content is very limited

by Sarah S

2021年3月30日

If you are already an expert at python and data science you might enjoy this course. If, on the other hand, you would like to learn plotting in python, this is a very poorly taught course.The lectures are too fast and cover too much material before you get a chance to practice. When you do get assignments, they are ambiguously worded and expect you to research way beyond the course material before being able to do them. Very disappointing.

by Yaron K

2017年9月21日

Disappointing. Matplotlib is built from layers of interacting functionality, and this course doesn't create a structure to understand it. Unclear and confusing. Note however that the following courses in the specialization show matplotlib code but don't necessitate writing it, so you can do them (at most auditing this course before) and only return to this course if you want a specialization certificate.

by Matteo S

2021年11月8日

Another course where the lectures are basic with madeup, easy examples and the assignments are real world, messy with poor direction and unclear end results. You have to use the forums to understand the desired outcome and then spend your time on Stack Overflow to solve. Why then even pay for a course?

by Rohan G

2019年12月30日

This course is absolutely terrible, and in no way self-sufficient. The professor basically tells you what can be done using matplotlib, give you a cursory example and leaves you all on your own to understand what actually happened by referring to sources such as google or stack overflow.

by Anders R C

2021年3月23日

This course needs a serious overhaul. Assignments are very unclear and only reviewed by other students, which questions the legitimacy of this course certificate. Lectures are shallow and clearly made by very unexperienced lecturers.

by Abhimanyu S

2020年4月11日

Nice assignments but spent most of my time on Google rather than utilizing my notes made from the video lectures. That kinda destroys the purpose of taking an online course in the first place.

by Muhammad A F

2021年10月31日

Very hard to grasp the content as the content is not well explained in the required detail, as it should have been.

by Freya

2020年8月6日

Assignments are not clear at all.

Things covered in videos are not enough to complete course assignments.

by Konstantinos K

2021年4月20日

fake reviews from coursera bots, assigment is scam too :P