Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,983件の評価
1,014件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

人気のレビュー

OK

2020年6月26日

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM

2020年5月13日

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

フィルター:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python: 976 - 998 / 998 レビュー

by Muhammad T R

2017年6月19日

best I think

by Daniel M

2019年2月16日

sucks

by jason b

2017年10月16日

Some of the material was interesting but on a whole not nearly as engaging as course 1. I fully can appreciate how the principles of chart design are valuable to the subject matter covered in this series but on a whole I would have liked more focus on the technical skills and maybe had the academic perspective on design extra reading.

Also the peer grading portion of this course is a little rough. The people that graded my work were great but I don't expect them to engage my work in a very meaningful way. It's not realistic to ask them to give their full effort to grade 3 assignments for an online course that they pay for. My personal preference would have been to structure the assignments so that they could be automatically graded like in course 1.

by Bruce H

2018年2月14日

The concept is good: introduce the theory of information visualization and introduce how to make charts with Python and matplotlib. Unfortunately the materials are deficient for the programming part. There aren't nearly enough practice exercises to help you learn matplotlib. The previous course in this specialization (intro to data science in python) by comparison has many more guided practice exercises, and I am disappointed that this course does not live up to the standard set by the first course. If you are taking the complete specialization, as I am, then I guess it's worth it and I hope the next courses in the series have more material.

by Gisela M O

2021年6月11日

s​ince i was given the course for free i dont regreat taking it. while doing the assigments i learned new things. but to be honest very little from what i learned come from the course content, as i mostly had to research everything online, and there's no usefull feedback. the first course of this especialization was much better.

by Filippo R

2018年3月30日

The rate lectures/assignment is disappointingly low, a lot of time goes only to find data available online and to find questions to answer. In my work I have plenty of opportunity to apply data science and very little knowledge on how to. This course gave me more assignments and not so much tools.

by Jonathan C

2021年8月9日

Uses a lot of outdated python packages which is sad and a lot of people use the course to just farm certificates which is also not nice but sadly possible because there is not much monitoring or whatsoever of the people who made the course. But the rest makes for a half decent course

by Alexandre G

2019年10月11日

This course only scratches the service of the subject and asks the learner to learn almost everything by himself searching the Internet. The lecture content must be expanded significantly in order to give enough knowledge for the programming assignments.

by Georgii B

2020年3月20日

Peer-grading is horrible. Nobody reads assignments or checks your work - they just give top grade for every category and leave "." as a comment, all to breeze through the mandatory peer grading. This certificate has very low value.

by Steven O

2017年3月18日

I think there there is too much time given to the esoteric of what makes plots pretty rather than the nuts and bolts of how to do it and the limitations of using Pandas and Matplotlib for real world data

by Rodrigo L

2021年6月27日

I feel like I didn't learn much. Various topics are covered but quickly and superficially. The notebooks provided each week are useful. Almost all assignments are peer reviewed.

by Jean-Michel P

2021年6月2日

Another one of those UoM courses where you learn nothing unless you scour the internet for actual education. Makes one wonder what value UoM brings to the table...

by Linda L

2018年6月13日

I am not too crazy over the peer review assignments plus the course was hard to follow

by Xing W

2017年7月25日

Not well organized.

by Kaya Ö

2019年4月24日

.

by Rob E

2021年8月3日

T​he course content is good, but University of Michigan stopped answering questions and providing support for this classes so you can't get any of your questions answered. Also, they updated versions so I wasn't able to use any of my work for this course for my code portfolio.

I​'d recommend avoiding this course!

by Lai c L

2022年5月11日

the course is poorly taught compared to courses i have taken in coursera

The only one message in this course is:

There is a python module called "matplotlib', please read the documentation/ google/ ask in forum/ stackoverflow yourselves.

by jun L

2018年7月28日

The course does provide a good guideline on evaluate a good chart. However, as a fundamental course of introduce plot in python, I don't think the course is well structured. I can't say I learn too much from this course.

by Yash J

2021年8月10日

Not a good course. Most of the topics are covered superficially just to be shown as part of the syllabus with little details.

by haozhen6

2017年8月27日

Too many jargon and all vedios is useless, he makes me feel like he is trying to show his English and Knowledge.

by Avneesh D

2020年8月13日

Ive been locked out of the course. Unable to reset my deadlines.

by Randal P

2017年11月18日

Hate the community evaluation process.

by Ganesh S L

2022年1月17日

Peer review is not good.