Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,889件の評価
1,004件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

人気のレビュー

OK
2020年6月26日

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
2020年5月13日

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

フィルター:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python: 976 - 989 / 989 レビュー

by Jean-Michel P

2021年6月2日

Another one of those UoM courses where you learn nothing unless you scour the internet for actual education. Makes one wonder what value UoM brings to the table...

by Linda L

2018年6月13日

I am not too crazy over the peer review assignments plus the course was hard to follow

by Xing W

2017年7月25日

Not well organized.

by Kaya Ö

2019年4月24日

.

by Rob E

2021年8月3日

T​he course content is good, but University of Michigan stopped answering questions and providing support for this classes so you can't get any of your questions answered. Also, they updated versions so I wasn't able to use any of my work for this course for my code portfolio.

I​'d recommend avoiding this course!

by Matteo S

2021年11月8日

Another course where the lectures are basic with madeup, easy examples and the assignments are real world, messy with poor direction and unclear end results. You have to use the forums to understand the desired outcome and then spend your time on Stack Overflow to solve. Why then even pay for a course?

by Ben A

2021年11月12日

A better use of your time is watching youtube videos on MatPlotLIb and practicing charting with w3reasource exercises. The strength of this class is independent learning (reading library documentation and StackOverflow), which you can do without the class.

by jun L

2018年7月28日

The course does provide a good guideline on evaluate a good chart. However, as a fundamental course of introduce plot in python, I don't think the course is well structured. I can't say I learn too much from this course.

by Yash J

2021年8月10日

Not a good course. Most of the topics are covered superficially just to be shown as part of the syllabus with little details.

by Muhammad A F

2021年10月31日

Very hard to grasp the content as the content is not well explained in the required detail, as it should have been.

by haozhen6

2017年8月27日

Too many jargon and all vedios is useless, he makes me feel like he is trying to show his English and Knowledge.

by Avneesh D

2020年8月13日

Ive been locked out of the course. Unable to reset my deadlines.

by Randal P

2017年11月18日

Hate the community evaluation process.

by Ganesh S L

2022年1月17日

Peer review is not good.